Customer Reviews for

Help!

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I Love The Beatles!!

    Whatever They Do Is Hilarious. 100% Fan All the Way Comedy is soo funny!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Help is a Beatles Classic

    I got this video because I am starting a Beatles movie collection and I absolutely love the quirky plots and subplots of the Beatles and the music is phenomenal!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    just priceless, truley entertaining and funny. just the off sense of humor you expect from the beatles.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hear they are, THE BEATLES!!!

    I might be just terning 13 but I know more about The Beatles than any one I know. And one thing I know is this, THIS MOVIE IS THE BEST THING SENCE LOVE ME DO!!!! Not kiding. Its funny, it has The Beatles... it has The Beatles!! There all there having a blast, and still making people "both young and older" laugh, and smile to this day. They made true Rock and Roll music, They realy are the best band that ever lived. If you love The Beatles, or a good laugh, get this. Its shore to make you smile! ^-^

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I took my mom's lunch money

    This movie was launched when I was 10 years old. Back in 1965, you could go to the theater and stay for as many viewings as you could stand to watch. If my memory is correct, the price was $0.50 to get in the theater. Also, your parents didn't have to worry about where you were because it was a much safer time. I borrowed the money from my mom's purse, went to the theater for the early show "around noon" and stayed to see it three times. I repeated this four consecutive days and always made it back home for dinner. I remember enjoying each time as much as the first. My mom never missed the two dollars.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FAB FOUR many reasons!!! :"

    When I was 16 "A Hard Day's Night" came out in theaters -- "July of 1964" and I saw the film so many times I could recite it scene by scene by the time school started back up in September. There they were, all four Beatles, on screen, with faces 60 feet wide... I was in heaven. What 16 year old girl wasn't? It was a perfect film for black and white and if Ted Turner ever decides to colorize it... someone please take him to have his head examined. NOW... "HELP" ...their first film in living color! These guys were a riot! Perfect Liverpudlian humor and timing, they were handsome, full of fun and life... the music was great... ::::sigh:::: As a 59 year old I can tell you it doesn't hurt one bit to know that I will be 60 on my next birthday -- for I was a teenager at the most perfect time on earth! I was there when the Beatles first started their love affair with the world. Their musical gifts will go on longer than any of us who are here now.... and films like "HELP" will continue to entertain and make happy those of us fortunate enough to see it. Campy... James Bond-ish... energetic ... and the genuine feelings of their wonderful friendship is always so evident. Share it with all of your family and friends... it will surely be time well-spent. BEATLES 4 EVER! ...Judy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    if you love the beatles.......gotta have!

    funny....very funny! best music!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Won't You Please HELP Me!

    The opening scene of this movie is not what you would expect. You say to yourself "Is this the right movie?" Then the music starts and you realize, you are watching HELP. This movie has an interesting story line and is truly funny. I do think the more times you see it, the better you will enjoy it. Some of the dialog may be hard to catch as the Beatles accents and their offhanded comments are sometimes hard to follow. But their wit and humor is at its peak in the performances in this picture. The scenery and backgrounds, such as skiing in the Alps, the beaches of the Bahamas, etc are eye candy, but the real appeal for true Beatles fans are the boys themselves. The music is top-notch and the James Bond style intrigue adds to the exciting movie. Eleanor Bron, Victor Spinetti, and Leo McKern also star in the movie. Many inside jokes are themes running throughout the movie. I personally have seen this movie over 100 times and never grow tired of seeing it. True Beatles fans can recite the dialog to one another. I would recommend this for anyone to see for some good, clean fun. And don't forget to stick around for the credits at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Fun Beatles Adventure

    Though not as good as A Hard Days Night, this movie is very fun and enjoyable to watch! Poor Ringo in danger of being sacrificed and kidnapped not by one but two different factions for different reasons,the band being chased and attacked made for a very engaging adventure. The acting was better,the music fantastic and the characters, especially Roy Kinnear as the bumbling assistant was hilarious. My favorite scene was when Ringo was hooked up Foot's contraption, the assistant tells the lads that he (Foot) is out to rule the world..if he could get a government grant. Other standouts were the fight scene in the lads' flat with George leaping at John's throat,,(John) It's me you fool (George, still shaking John's throat) Oh, sorry (John) Well stop it, the lads in Buckingham Palace, George rescuing Ringo and John and Paul posing as Ringo to draw out the cultists after him. A far out plot but a fun adventure nonetheless and a movie that is watchable over and over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Beatles Are Here to HELP!

    The Beatles' HELP! is a hilarious movie that you can watch over and over again. Less of a plot-based film and more of a musical montage, HELP! shows history's most influential music group in their prime. Besides the fact that the songs are enthralling and just plain fun, the movie shows the Beatles' wit, and also showcases their acting skills, as well as the amazing acting skills of Eleanor Bron, Leo McKern, Victor Spinetti, and many others. If you love Beatles, this Monty Python-esque film with have your eyes glued to the screen. (Note: You may have to watch it several times to get some of the jokes and quips.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2002

    IM IN LOVE WITH THIS MOVIE

    i watch this movie at least 4 times a day (usually more tho) and i love it! i never get bored and i laugh and thoroly enjoy it everysingle time! i fall asleep watching it and watch it as soon as i wake up! this movie is my life!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2001

    One of their Best!

    I loved this movie so much! I have seen it over 10 times and I still laugh every single time! This is definitely one of my favorite movies!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2000

    beatles don't need HELP !

    I bought this DVD, and finally I think that only the beatles fan can appreciate it, so you can't buy this DVD to discover the Beatles you have to like their music first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2000

    Magical Mystery Tour Was Better

    This flick was cool, but not as good as Magical Mystery Tour. Either way the music in both was classic, and I would watch both for just the songs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2000

    A Must Have

    This Beatle movie is a must have for the die-hard Beatle fan!! The music alone is worth your purchase price and the humorous story line and inside jokes throughout the movie make is simply the most enjoyable Beatle movie out there. John, Paul, George, and Ringo keep the madcap, zany humor of ''A Hard Day's Night'' rolling right into this second movie and add more of a story plot. You get a chance to see exactly how funny and witty these four lads from Liverpool can really be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2