Customer Reviews for

Heroes - Season 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great for beginners and Heroes Fans alike

    This is one if the greatest series on television now. Season One is chock full of great twists, sci-fi action, but also romance, betrayal, and emotions. It is the story of what would happen to real people who find out that they have special powers. Enjoy!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    excelent condition and fast shipping

    excelent transaction

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Addictive, Memorial, Sensational

    The characters, plot, events- everything was just so unique and obviously planned out in a way to involve the viewer in every twist and turn. The elaborate plot twist draw the reader in and develop a "need" to see what happens next. The characters are so real & lovable that you can never forget them. This is the best show/movie i have ever seen in my life. Wow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    not bad

    interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I love me some Clair Bear.

    I have to admit that I didn't watch one episode of Heroes on network TV but when a friend lent me this DVD set, I couldn't keep my eyes off it. It took me two ten hour days to finish it but it was well worth it. This Season is by far greater than the 2nd one but that was because Season 2 dragged early on and was cut about 6-8 episodes short due to the writer's strike. If you don't become a fan boy after sitting through this season, I just can't understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Oh Heroes, where did you go wrong after this awesome season?

    Season 1 was smart, sophisticated, and you never knew what was going to happen next with each character. As the (many!) characters each discovered their abilities, you were drawn in to their stories. Masi Oka as Hiro is great comic relief, but you also get swept along with his need to control his abilities. Jack Coleman as Horned Rimmed Glasses Guy makes you cheer (and tear up) by the episode "Company Man."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    This show is really and truly outstanding. And, for all those comic book fans out there who are at once interested and wary of checking this show out, have no fear! Jeph Loeb, who has written for both Marvel and DC, and who wrote the incredible Batman graphic novel &amp quot The Long Halloween&amp quot , is a co-producer and a writer on the show! In addition, the comic books and some other art by Isaac Mendez in the show are all the work of Tim Sale, the illustrator of &amp quot The Long Halloween&amp quot and countless other comic book greats! This show is true to the spirit of superheroes, but is given a more realistic and relatable spin as far as characters and plot are concerned. It's definitely worth watching!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I love heroes! if i had to choose between eating and watching heroes, i would pick the latter. the storyline is amazing, the actors are amazing. you just cant stop watching it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    I love this show so much. It has drama, action, romance, and a great storyline. If I would have to pick only one tv show to watch, it would be this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE IT!!!!

    I really enjoy the first heroes season and totally reccomend it!! It's really exciting and you want to continue episodes to see what will happen next!! Heroes season one rocks!!! Milo Ventimiglia (Peter Petrelli) is also extremely hot!!! Most of the stuff he plays in is really cool!!! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HEROES!!!!

    I am so glad that Heroes will be out this month!! I loved the show evers since the first episode. All the charracters are captivating. The story line is mesmorizing. I hope that this show will last for a long long time. It is a definate much watch. The way the writers keep you on the edge of your seat through-out the season and each show is...well, the best. They are awesome!! They deserve it all. The actors are incredible!!!!! Keep watching so the show lasts for a long long time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Heroes is a one of a kind show, there is nothing like it on television. Some sequences may come off low budget but overall the storytelling is what drives this show and such an amazing cast of characters that it moves the pace of the show right along. I mean even the villain, brain eating Sylar is likable in his grotesqueness and the episode where we see him with his mother, we see that he was once a normal guy. These are complex characters like the schizo Niki/Jessica, the comedic adventures of Hiro and Ando. This show is a must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Insider's View...

    I have a bit of an advantage here, as the doctor for Viacom (and for the TV show Heroes)--mostly I get to give everyone flu shots, tend to sore throats and sprained ankles, but the sets are magnificent, the writers are brilliant, and the acting nuanced and subtle--everything I love in an unclassifiable, complex show. The DVD is better than anyone expected, with a ton of unseen footage, commentary by Tim, and..well, surprises! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally!!

    Finally a great tv show about heroes that aren't necessarily super. Don't get me wrong I love Batman, my favorite superheroe, and Superman and all of our other classics, but I love this show because its ordinary people. It's not because they're from other planets or because they were bitten by a bug that they are super, but because its genetics. What I like about the show is that if you believe in evolution this could possibly happen. We could all one day evolve into something else, gain or lose abilities and who knows one day we may all be able to travel through time. The show is great and as soon as you watch the first episode you'll be hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This show is worthy of the Hype.

    How could I not love anything with Milo Ventimiglia in it? The show is amazing and filled with some of the best actor on Tv. Anyone who doesn't give Heroes a shot is missing out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Heroes Season 1

    An interesting show that's like something from the comics but good suspense no doubt. You basically have a group of people who turns out have powers and thus cope while there's a killer eating brains on the lose who's trying to hunt them one by one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbelievable!

    I hate television, but after watching just bits of this show I never missed an episode. This is so good, I joke that it's addictive. I had a friend from far away come visit me and she watched an episode. Needless to say, she promptly went home and planned her schedule around the airing time! The characters are admirable, honest, and full of depth with love, hate, yearning, selfishness and all else besides. This show is amazing, and I strongly recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely amazing!

    I admit when I first heard about Heroes I was iffy, but I turned it on one night and after watching just the LAST 5 MINUTES of an episode I was hooked!! This show is sooo fantastic. I was getting tired of all the superhero stuff lately, but this show puts out a whole new perspective that just pull you in. My mom doesn't even watch TV that much, and she came in during the last 5 minutes of an episode I was watching, and now she's hooked on the show too!! I am definitely buying this when it comes out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A True Heroes Fan

    I cannot wait for this come out!! I loved it the first time around and I know that I will love watching it over and over again. I have told all of my friends and family about this show and how good it really is. I have advised everybody that it is a must see. I cannot wait for the 2nd season to air and then come out on DVD. The cast is remarkable!!! Hiro is a adorable along with his friend Andi. I was happy to learn that Hiro's father does approve of him and what he is about to accomplish. Peter was/is the awesome man. He has/had a big heart and truelly cares for all living things. Mika.... he is so cute and such a great little actor. He will grow to be a great actor. His " Mom and Dad " love him so very much and would do anything for him and that is wonderful. Claire and her adopted dad have such a bond that most fathers and daughters should have. I would love to haver her power -- invincable! How incredible would that be? The police office {cannot remember his name } is cute. I feel really sorry for him though. He has such a kind heart and everybody treats him badly. He does not deserve that. He has a wife at home that does not really love him -- but should -- and is going to have a baby with him. but, wouldn't his power be cool? Mind reading. " Save the Cheerleader. Save the world.". Wow. Anyway, this is a must see. The special effects are incredible!! The way the show proogressed throughout the season was amazing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Heroes is the perfect tv show

    This show is by far the BEST I have ever seen. I am an avid watcher of Lost, but Heroes is a show I feel I can watch over and over... the storyline is intriguing and the characters are just the right amount of realistic and surreal. My favorite hero is definately Peter Petrelli. If you've seen the show, you know why, and if you haven't seen it, you should. This show really is unlike anything you have ever seen before, and if you missed the chance to see it on tv, you should buy it right now! This is a must have for any Heroes fan, and the perfect show for someone looking for something different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3