Customer Reviews for

Hocus Pocus

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2001

    A PG-13 movie.

    This movie is great for ages 13 and above because it has some adult humor that young children may NOT understand. Young children may be scared of the zombie and witch characters. (my child was scared) BUT as for a movie - it was hysterically funny in our opinion and should be watched EVERY Halloween.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    great movie

    hilarious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    HALLOWEEN HILARITY AT ITS BEST

    This is a staple of halloween in my household. Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker and Kathy Najimy are fantastic as the ficticious "Sanderson Sisters" from Salem, Mass. Fans of Najimy will recognize the line, "You're right I'm wrong", from a scene "Parallel Lives" from "the Kathy and Mo Show". Midler and Parker are hysterical, with Midler as the mad genius and Parker as the nitwit. The movie is family friendly and not too scary for kids. And High School Musical fans, the director of HSM 1,2, and 3 directed Hocus Pocus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE it!

    I love to watch this movie every year around Halloween. I've watched it like that every year for as long as I can remember and it still never gets old! A great movie!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sean Murray

    An oldie movie but a good one. Sean Murray an very good actor - especially now that he's on NAVY NCIS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great halloween movie

    This movie is so much fun! The autumn scenery is just perfect and the 3 witches are completely hysterical. I've watched it every year since 1993 and it never loses its magic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I agree with Laura

    If You don't already own this movie go buy it. I guarentee you will LOVE it. Because it has the best actors ever in it. I''ve loved this movie as long as it has been out, and I promis you will too!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hocus Pocus

    Hocus Pocus takes 3 17th century witches: Winne(Bette Middler)Sarah(Sarah Jessica Parker)and Mary Sanderson(Kathy Najimy)and puts them in 1993's version of Salem. The only way they can stay alive though is to suck the lives out of all the children in Salem before Halloween is over, but Max,a teenager,and friends step in the way of their plans. The movie is really funny and full of eye-poping special effects.I really enjoyed it and you are guarranteed a cauldren full of fun with Hocus Pocus!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thackery Binx !!!!!

    i loved the movie and i thought Thackery Binx (sean murray) is the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome movie

    This movie is so good. I watched it when i was little basically everyday, I loved this movie. And now I'm buying it to watch it again. Check it out, you won't be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Yet!!

    I've seen this movie every year since I was young. This is the best Halloween movie I've seen. If I were you, I'd go and rent it, you'll enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best halloween movie

    this movie is so good to watch on halloween plese try it out on halloween night you wont be sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2