Customer Reviews for

Homeward Bound: The Incredible Journey

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    one very amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    one very amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    funny and cute little movie

    its so hard how directors get the animals to play the part but in HomeWard Bound i guess it seemed easy i love this movie yaeh its sorta sad but also very funny and my little 6 year old cousin she loves the movie she borrowed the dvd from me its not only for children adults will love it to espiacally if your an animal lover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Long and Winding Road, In Canada

    This novel The Incredible Journey is a heart warming suspense filled book that will make you think about what it must be like to be miles away from the people you love and safety. As you are reading this novel, you can fin specific events that you can relate to and really feel what the characters are feeling. I highly recommend this novel to young teens that are ready for one incredible journey. This is a story about a Siamese cat, a bull terrier, and a young Labrador, that run away for their master, Mr. Longbride, who is a loving and gentile person. On the journey the animals face very extreme obstacles that separate them, but in the end bring them closer together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT FOR ALL AGES

    THIS HAS SO MUCH MEANING BEHIND THE PLOT. HOW WE ALL NEED TO SHOW KINDNESS AND FRIENDSHIP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Both my son, 21 months, and I loved this movie. He actually sat through the movie almost until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I saw the original 1963 version and I have to say...

    ... it was more to my liking. The remake is great, but I think it's more for kids. I wish I could find the original on dvd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Inspiring

    As these intrepid feline and canine explorers go on their mission to find their masters, it carries your heart along with it. There's an underlying depth to it that other pet films have not had before or since and with Sassy, Chance and Shadow leading the way you can't beat it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding!

    This is a great movie for the whole family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great,great,great!

    I have loved this movie since I was about 3 years old. It has a sad,but great story. I would definetly recommend this movie to anyone who is an animal lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    This well written story of these couragous animals is amazing. The story is filled with love and hope and is very inspirational. It is the only movie so far that has kept my 4 year old still long enough to watch the whole movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2003

    The best movie ever!

    This is the best movie ever! It is sad, heartchilling, and hard to put down! It's about three pets who set off to find their owners. Only then do they realize how dangerous this journey is! From falling from a waterfall to having surgery at a dog pound, to having to say good-bye, these pets discover it all in the most saddest and exciting ways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1