Customer Reviews for

Hot Fuzz

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An absolutely hysterical and bloody tale

    How is it that director Edgar Wright, and actors Simon Pegg and Nick Frost make one of the funniest films of the year while also being one of the bloodiest? THE ANSWER- PURE GENIUS. If you have not seen HOT FUZZ yet, see it immediately. If it's out of the theatres, buy the DVD when it comes out- if you liked SHAUN OF THE DEAD, you will LOVE HOT FUZZ. Super-cop Nicholas Angel (SIMON PEGG), from the big city (LONDON) gets transferred to a little cozy town where seemingly nothing big is going on...the town's biggest problem is a living statue making a mockery of their streets. But shortly after he meets his new partner (NICK FROST), Angel begins to unearth an evil plot- the town's people begin dropping like flies and no one seems to really care, especially the owner of the local health food store (TIMOTHY DALTON). After all, these deaths are ultimately for "THE GREATER GOOD" aren't they? HOT FUZZ is pure brilliance and 100% high-energy filmmaking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great!

    This is a pretty hysterical action comedy movie...borderlining on spoof territory as well. Both Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are hilarious together in this film, not to mention Shaun of the Dead as well. I love it! I had this on DVD, and a friend of mine knew I really liked it, so he sent me this on blue ray as part of a birthday present. Looks like I'll have to get Shaun of the Dead on blue ray now too. If you like action, cop movies, and/or comedies...and like a mix of said types of movies, and you don't mind a couple scenes of grisely gore, then you really ought to check out this movie! Below are some other great movies that one or the both of these guys worked on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Funniest movie I have seen in a long time....

    Finally, a movie that deserves to be called a comedy. Simon and Nick work so well together which makes for a great movie. The plot and script are amazing because things keep taking a turn so it always has the viewer on their feet, not knowing what's gonna happen next. I recommend this movie for everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hot Fuzz is a Blast!

    A Hilarious movie with the most unlikeliest villians ever. When the best cop on the force is sent to work in the "quietest" town because he makes other cops look bad, all heck breaks loose. Filled with some of the sickest/funniest death scenes ever put on film, it's a great whodunnit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A British Bellyful of Laughs

    British comedies remain an ilk of their own - smart, sassy, full of quips rendered so quickly that many are lost in the ether that propels the plot, and characters who often are such finely-honed parodies that they make us laugh at ourselves. HOT FUZZ is a fine example and it is a film brimming with a cast of some of England's finest talent who seem to be having as much fun as the viewing audience. Sgt. Nicholas Angel (Simon Pegg) is one of London's finest new policemen, expecting a smart career in the big city, but instead is transferred by jealous superiors (including Bill Nighy) to a little village where his rigorous training seems wasted on the sleepy town. After a first night's arrest of youthful pubsters and an inebriate driver, he reports to duty to discover the that his first 'arrest' is to be his partner PC Danny Butterman (Nick Frost) who just happens to be the slow son of the chief, Inspector Butterman (Jim Broadbent). The staff at the police station resembles a vaudeville team played by such fine actors as Paddy Considine, Rafe Spall, Timothy Dalton etc, not exactly what Angel had in mind as a career advancing opportunity. But soon enough the threads of evil that are beneath the silly facade of the village begin to unravel and what follows is a hilarious, almost Keystone Cop attack on the loonies in this take off of an Agatha Christie plot that curdled. And that only touches the surface of this witty little farce: the innuendoes pop up out of every situation, giving the astute viewer quiet chuckles throughout the film. Hidden from obvious view are little vignettes by such luminaries as Cate Blanchett, Steve Coogan, and Peter Jackson! Director Edgar Wright, who wrote the script with Simon Pegg, knows his way around the genre and the result is an hysterically funny evening's entertainment. Grady Harp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hot Fuzz

    After Shaun of the Dead we have the same or most of the cast where the story is about cops, murder and the good ole comedy we love showing us a suspenseful and fun movie as well as the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another good one to their credit

    Most of the actors from Shaun of the Dead are back for this one and while I didn't like it as much as their last, it was still hillarious. The main two actors play off each other very well once again here. If you liked Shaun of the Dead I would be willing to bet you will enjoy this one as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The fuzz are here!

    Hot Fuzz, is a really funny movie that makes fun of so many cop movies, like Shaun of the Dead made fun of zombie movies. Hot Fuzz stars Simon Pegg "Shaun in Shaun of the Dead" and Nick Frost "Ed in Shaun of the Dead" as the two leads roles in the movie. What I like about it was that they make fun of things that are in other cop movies like a "wild goose chase" in Hot Fuzz they actually chase a swan for an arrest. All in all, this movie is really good and funny, though right in the middle the gore factor skyrockets and in the end they go extremly gun crazy. A very funny film, but not as funny as Shaun of the Dead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3