Customer Reviews for

House of the Dead

Average Rating 1.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    R U KIDDING ME?..

    R U KIDDING ME?..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not the best Uwe Ball film!

    This movie had it's good and bad moments, but it ain't a movie to hate.It wasn't the best movie of Uwe Ball.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DISAPPOINTING

    hmmmm....what to say? This movie is just not there. I was expecting a good scary, action filled film movie, but it has maybe one or two good moments which helped me make through this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Scary Movie that isn't So Scary

    What happens when you watch a scary movie, but you don't scream, you aren't scared, and you don't jump? Nothing. You're wasting your time watching a movie that was either low budget, had bad graphics, poor acting, or overall just a bad script? Well then you're feeling me on this movie. I enjoyed playing the game this movie was based on, but watching it was a whole different story. In the movie, THE HOUSE OF THE DEAD, the acting is more frightening than the dead and the gore is missing. The goal of a good zombie movie is to scare, and that's what this movie lacks. Along with cheap looking makeup, this movie does, however, show some blood and a few heads being blown off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Matrix meets Resident Evil.........in a bad way.

    This is one boring movie. It's a very tedious movie and extremely painful to watch. The movie never grabs your attention. One may think that the movie doesn't even have a climax. This movie is very repetitive in this fight scene in which the zombies and the living have an all out brawl. In that fight, there were enough Matrix slow motion shots to choke a horse and it gets very irritating to see the same thing happening with everyone (everyone freezing and the camera circling around them). No parts are scary and after you get done watching this trash, you'll think to yourself, 'Thank God I only rented this.' Some may find a better use for a House of the Dead DVD, like using it as a coaster or something. All in all, the only reason someone would see this movie is if they're dared to; otherwise, don't waste your time or your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    1 star is too much!

    Video games rarely make good movies. The first Mortal Kombat and Final Fantasy were different. But most video games are terrible movies. Resident Evil, Double Dragon, adn Street Fighter were terrible. And so we get to this movie. Only one word can describe this movie, Pointless. I have seen terrible movies before but this one takes the cakes. This has got to be the worst movie ever made. The only thing I liked about this movie was the video game clips of the game inserted. This is what happens when you overuse bullit time photography. The scenes where they repeatdly rotate the view is irritating. Why would the survivors run into a house that is completely guarded by zombies? Wouldn't the house have zombies in it. And the acting is awful. I have never seen a movie with more terrible actors. The story is terrible. All of a sudden, the scared survivors become martial artists. The movie is a waste of money. Watch something better than this. When you think about it, everything is better than this. The whole movie makes literally no sense. It is simply a stupid movie that is a wase of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A DISASTERPIECE!

    DUDE THIS MOVIE SUCKED! WHAT WAS THIS SUPOSE TO BE! THIS MOVIE REALLY CONFUSED ME! FIRST THERE ALL SCARED! NEXT THING YOU KNOW THERE ALL DOING HIGH FLYING NINJA MOVES! PLEASE, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OVER THIS DISASTERPIECE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    2 Hours of my life that I can never get back

    This was the worst movie that I have ever seen. They used the same thing over and over again. The vast nudity was the only thing that was entertaining. Other than that, this is a movie that I wouldn't mind to have stolen. It's that bad!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    very bad movie !!

    This movie was horrible!! It was more scary on bad it was!! Don't buy this movie nor steal it like the other guy said it is not worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hunk will

    will sanderson is a real hot hunk...i wanna see more of him...more sexy films for him...generally its one of the scary movie i enjoyed watching...with good actors..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Zombie Fan

    I like zombie movies, but this is a cross between the Matrix, Mortal Combat and Resident evil. I definately would'nt add it to my collection. Also I think they used the same island from the Scooby Doo movie with about as much plot development. I can't wait for the new Dawn to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1