BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I HATE chick flicks!

    I really hate chick flicks. They're all exactly the same, nothing original, nothing innovative, and they all use exactly the same formula: girl meets guy, things go well, conflict begins, conflict gets worse, some funny stuff happens, some sensative stuff happens, guy and girl almost lose each other forever, guy and girl (surprise, surpise!) end up together. This is not the way the world works. However, despite it having the same formula, "How to..." is one of the two chick flicks I've ever liked. (The other being "13 going on 30.") It was funny, insightful, and really let the audience see how guys and girls think in terms of relationships. In short, it was very realistic - except the end, of course. (But who wants realism when they could have the happily ever after crap?) Kate Hudson made the show worth watching, she was beyond adorable and really made you laugh. I would recommend this to people who don't like chick flicks.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVING IT!!!

    WOW! I loved this movie! It was the best guy-chic flick! My husband loved it! If you have not seen it...SHAME ON YOU! Rent it! You will LOVE it!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best romantic comedy of the year!

    How to Lose a guy in Ten Days is the best movie of the year. For weeks I told everyone this was the movie to see. It kept me laughing continuously with humor even the male population can enjoy. As an audience my girlfriends and I found ourselves comparing some of the things Andie puts Ben through to things we have done in our own relationships. For example at times I ask my boyfriend, ''What are you thinking about'' just as Andie did. Guys connect with Ben when he is trying to have a guys night and Andie intrudes.This adds more to the flick because viewers can associate their own lives with the film. The most humorous of all was the over-the-edge stunts she pulled such as; making a scrapbook of their future family after a mere few days of dating, buying him and their new dog matching outfits, and of course naming his manhood ''Princess Sophia''. Mathew McConaughey and Kate Hudson are a great on screen team. They are both beautiful people and tremendous actors.The writer keeps viewers wondering if it will all work out in the end. I laughed a lot, I cried a little, and bought the movie the first day it came out. The romance warms your heart and the laughter never stops. The story also follows Andie as a writer. This draws viewers into Kate Hudson's character, Andie. With a PG-13 rating, the movie is safe for almost the whole family. It is good, clean humor with a little language and no sex scenes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    how do you lose a guy in 10 days?

    a really sweet romantic loving comedy i wonder how must a woman lose a guy in 10 days? i guess by driving him crazy with all the things a girl must do this is a cute comedy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    How To Lose A Guy in Ten Days is a romantic comedy a love story about a woman Andie Anderson who is a writer She has to start to date a guy but she must lose him in 10 days She starts to fall in love with him He also makes a bet that he can fall in love with her She gets in a taxi to go to Washington The guy follows her and finds out about the article she wrote He ends up with her I'ts a great movie Even guys can enjoy it It may be a chick flick but if your a man you'll love it just like a woman does

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2003

    One of the best movies ever!!!

    kate hudson was so funny! if you havent seen this movie you gotta check it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It was GREAT!!!!

    How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days was my favorite movie of all time.I liked the humor, the romance, and the way the friends knew about it, but they still would go along with everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days is awesome!

    This movie was excellent. It is one of the best movies in a while. It has so many hilarious lines, and the romance is great! You'll love it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie was excellent!!!!

    This movie was really great and Kate Hudson and Matthew Maconaughey really did a wonderful job. This movie was really romantic and wonderful.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST LOVE MOVIE IN 10 YEARS

    This is the best movie for every women trying to find love or is in love. Kate Hudson looks beautiful! Mattew is sexier than ever!! I am going to buy this DVD TODAY!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZINGLY GREAT!

    Its been the best romantic comedy I've seen since i don't know when. It's great and i recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy thereself. It's amazing!!! Honestly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME MOVIE

    I loved this movie! I want this DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2003

    Great Movie

    I really liked this movie. It was soo funny, but also really romantic :). I'm definitely buying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best movie I've seen in a LONG time!

    How to Lose a Guy in 10 days was one of the BEST movies I've seen in a long time. It had a little bit of everything...comedy, romance, and it was a great chick flick that even GUYS would like! Can't wait until it comes out on video because I'm going to buy it right away!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2