Customer Reviews for

I Am Legend

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    It turned out to be a lot better than I thought it would. The thing I didn't like was the ending but the rest of the movie was amazing. I would recommend this movie to any teen and adult.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I am Legend

    I really like this. It fits with the moral- don't mess with God's creation, because you can't know how it will turn out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WILL SMITH: SUPERB

    Mr. Smith's role is superb, one of the most powerful movies he's made, gripping, gives you something to think about, you will laugh, cry, hope and dream, you will cheer, love and believe!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    review

    it was good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    good movie

    good movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    I AM LEGEND

    The movie I am legend is the saddest,coolest moive i have ever seen.Will Smith is a great actor in this movie.Everyone is infected eexcept for him and some other people.The infected people try to kill him and his loyal dog.Later other people who are not infected come and find him because of his message on th radio.He is trying to find a cure for the disease thaat has spread through the city.His family dies and he is depressed about it.i would recomind this movie to anyone over forteen.I AM LEGEND.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I am Amazed

    This movie was excellent. It had fantastic visual effects, wonderful acting, and a really cool plot. It was very intense, without being graphic. Note to fans: the book is very different from the movie. It is still really good, but different nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie, Better Book

    For those who have read the novel that inspired it all by Richard Matheson, you probably agree that the book smashes the movie. I left the theatre somewhat angry, but it's my fault for comparing them. There are a decent amount of alterations in the film that might not bother everyone, but they were noticed. If you separate them as two different stories, the movie is fantastic. Also, if you have seen the other attempts at recreating the book (Vincent Price's The Last Man On Earth, Charleton Heston's The Omega Man..) you will agree this wins hands down. Whether you've read the book or not, I highly recommend this film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better Than The Book, It's LEGENDARY

    I Am Legend is the best. I have been looking at these reviews here and laughing to myself. This movie is great and you should buy it immeadiately and YES it is better than There Will Be Blood. There Will Be Blood had way too much of an agenda for me. And Daniel Day Lewis is too much of a ham. Will Smith turns in a grounded, down-to-earth, heavy, weighted, substansial performance that left me thinking for days. The zombies are way scarier in the movie than they are in the book and for all the whiners that liked the book SO MUCH there's an alternate ending that finishes just like the book did. I don't know what the big deal is. A zombie is way scarier when I can see it than when I have to think about what it looks like in my head. So buy this movie. P.S. The Shrek scene is hilarious, you'll know what I mean when you see it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DID THE ACADEMY MISS THIS ONE!

    Take the best elements of night of the living dead, andromeda strain, escape from new york, day after tomorrow and mix in awesome special effects, heart-stopping editing, smith's best dramatic effort, and top it all off with the most loveable animal actor in history and you have a movie that makes "no country" and "there will be blood" pppppaaaaalllllleeee by comparison... Saw it big screen 2nd day of release in december and waited breathlessly for dvd release...I got mine reserved...How 'bout you???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2