Customer Reviews for

Ice Age

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    'You are a shrewd mammal'

    This movie was so funny! When my mom rented it I thought it wouldn't be good at all and was surprised to find that I actually liked it! It was a great story about friendship and treating friends as family. I love watching how the relationship between Diego, the saber-tooth tiger, Manny, the mammoth, and Sid, the sloth. Sid was so funny in his actions and the way he talked and presented himself in the movie. My favorite part was the very end when the three friends do their task in taking an abandoned baby to his father and they all leave together into the horizon. It makes me think of my relationships with my friends and how strong I should keep them. I love this movie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great for the whole family

    Of course kids love this movie, but adults do too. The comedy is subtle and hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    movie

    I liked this movie because it was funny. Most of the time the two animals were fighting in a way that made you laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    I loved this movie and still do! It was a fun and witty storyline and the characters are so fun and well-defined. The reason I must give it 4 instead of 5 stars is because of all of the crude humor. I very much dislike crude humor, but, alas, it is a part of our world...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie!! Loved it!!!

    I felt funny sitting infront of the movie at cartoons. Sid was a loveable you character. John Leguizamo and Ray Ramono made a team. I thought that it was so funny!!!! I laughed forever!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A MOVIE THAT NO ONE CAN BEAT

    Ice Age made me laugh and cry. Everything in it look like it was real, and the music was so touching just like the movie. If there is anyone who says it was dumb, they'll be getting a big black eye in history from me. The characters were so funny, the actors who did their voices were great. This movie should win the Academy Award (an Oscar). This is a movie that no one can beat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best laughs I've ever had

    Ice Age is great ... sound crew did a really good job. There wasn't a minute I didn't laugh when I watched this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awsome

    I'm 16 and I loved this movie. Most people would agree that the most beloved characters of the movie are Sid, and Scrat... And by the way, it doesn't matter where you buy it as long as its enjoyed. Have a happy new year!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWSONE-O WOW-LIKE TOTALLY FREAK ME OUT-I MEAN RIGHT ON-ICE AGE IS NUMBER 1!!!!!!

    This movie was soo funny! I had a great time watching it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best kids movie

    This is one of the best kid movies ever.It's jam packed with laughs.if you haven't seen it you should and if you like a movie with laughs then watch this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    should be more than five stars

    We absolutely loved this movie. Couldn't stop laughing!! Great for any age!! Buy it- you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow!

    Best kids' movie I've ever seen! Everyone will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Barnes and noble have bad prices!!!!

    Barnes and noble have been ripping people off for over a decade now, For instance look at the price of this DVD It's $24.99!!! When someone could just get the samething at Bestbuy for $17.99. Why would anyone fall for such a rip-off. They dont Even match prices. So before purchesing anything from this store, Think about it for a while and see if you really want to support this store Thank you for reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally AWSOME!

    Adults, children, even aliens, EVERYONE will LOVE this great hilarious video! It's entertaing for both children and adults alike! Check out their website for some fun and amusement too! This is the best video of the year!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2