BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Inception

Average Rating 5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    A collectors must have!

    I saw the movie at my local movie theater and it was so freaking cool!

    If you are a movie collector this is a must have. Buying as a present for you lol.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    Highly Recommended- A complete must see!!

    I loved this movie. It combined action with fantasy in a si-fi sort of way. It also deals with my favorite subject when it comes to movies. DREAMS. This movie is way cool. The acting is great. I ordered a DVD copy myself. You should order one too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    Best movie i have ever seen!

    This movie approaches perfection! I loved every moment of it, all it takes is a little attention. The Movie is complex but that makes it so much better. Inception is packed with one of the most enjoyable movie experiences i have ever had. The number one movie of the decade, hands down. Check it out for yourself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    awesome movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    awesome movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2010

    Highly recommended

    A very well written script. Keeps you on the edge of your seat. Great performance by de caprio. One of the year's best. Fantastic music composed by Hans Zimmer. Two thumbs up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    One of the Best Movies of the Year

    Inception takes you on a roller coaster of the senses. Everything about this movie is incredible. The plot always stays two steps ahead of you, but that is part of the beauty of the story: you are just along for the ride.
    After seeing it in theaters, Inception quickly became one of my favorite movies. I am anxiously awaiting the release of the DVD.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Indeed highly recommended for viewing.

    It is a fantastic movie and I realy enjoyed it, I just wonder why it is so expensive at Barnes & Nobles as the same DVD is selling at Best Buy on sale for $9.99??? But than again that is why the store's name is Best Buy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    great video

    great video

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Another Christopher Nolan Masterpiece

    You have to see it to understand it--there's no way to describe it. I'll just say this: it is a MUST SEE film. One of the best films ever made.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    Had to have it.

    This is a movie with such a complex plot that you'll never tire after seeing it several times. New nuances surface and you can delve deeper into the storyline and characters. DiCaprio is serious and well cast. A good one to own and have in your library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    Amazing!!

    The special effects are awesom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Thought Provoking

    The movie is everything I expected it to be: complicated and filled with action. This is not a movie where you can space out in the middle of it. It deserves your total attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    A Mind-Bending Classic!

    When I first watched this film, it kept me constantly guessing what was real and what was a dream. It kept me at the edge of my seat when they were executing the operation in their victim's mind. Leonardo DiCaprio was just as good and actor in this film as he was in The Departed. In many ways this movie reminded me of the Matrix because they left reality and entered a world that exists in the mind. I would highly recommend this item to anyone who enjoys a good psychological thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    Surprising

    Having heard everyone's ravings abut this movie, I expected to be disappointed. I most definitely was not! The setting was great, the action fascinating, and the plot, riveting. It is that great treasure: a movie that makes you think while entertaining. I would highly recommend that you give this movie a shot. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best movies I've seen in a long time.

    Cobb and his team have one last job to do that involves planting an idea in someone else's head, through their dreams. The music was great as the performances by all the characters. Especially Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and of course Joseph Gordon Levitt. That fight scene at the hotel was awesome. Even the directing and editing was done really well. First time I watched the movie, I got what was going on. Then after watching it again, I understood it more. You know? It's one of those movies that you got to see again. But it's worth it. Lately there been movies that are either a remake, a sequel, or based on a book. With Inception it's neither but a great movie and a new favorite for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Movie of the Year!

    This movie is just amazing. You can tell that all of these actors know what they are doing. This movie is SO creative and spell-binding. All the twists and suprises are just great. This movie was definatley well made and thought out. This is full of intellect and sher genious!!

    If you haven't seen it, see it now!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4