Customer Reviews for

Inkheart

Average Rating 3.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Read the books

    The books are so much better. I highly recommend reading them, but if you haven't yet, you'll enjoy the movie more before you read them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    ...

    I HATE THIS MOVIE IT IS A WASTE OF TIME AND THE BOOKS ARE WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY BETTER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    this is a terrible movie. DON'T WATCH IT!

    THE BOOKS ARE AMAZING AND ENJOYABLE. BUT THIS MOVIE DOES NOT FOLLOW THE BOOK AT ALL. I RECOMMEND YOU READ THE BOOK NOT WATCH THE MOVIE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Entertaining

    This movie was prtty awesome. It had excellent actors Brendan fraser and Helen Mirren. The plot was for the most part okay for a kids movie, the ending didn't quite make sense, I feel like if they gave it another 15 or 20 minutes it would have been a better ending. I have a feeling that the book is better. The best part about the movie really was being able to recognize all the things that come to life out of the books, like the ticking crocodile, or the tornado.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very good movie

    This movie is a wonderful and fun-filled adventure! Very suspensful! hope they make the second movie into a movie as well! you should read the book as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very good movie

    Very good movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Watch, enjoy

    A great movie for that age from 10 and up where you want the good guys to have lots of problems, but be really good guys in the end. That the bad guys are truly evil is also good. The plot is surprisingly original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Busy Movie

    Lots of action, almost non stop. It was one thing after another, after another with not much direction. This movie isn't worth my time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good for an evening's entertainment

    Nice story line. Good acting. But suspend reality and things having to "follow through" or seem possible within the parameters of the rules they have set out for themselves - because the ending is just a bit of a stretch even for fantasy. You'll see what I mean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A decent adaption of the book

    Although I didn't really like the book, I actually enjoyed the movie. I was expecting the same far too long escape and recapture scenes between Mo and Capricorn, many of which were still there but significantly shortened. There were plenty of changes to the movie, especially at the end, but overall, I think they were an improvement to the original story. My favorite aspects, however, were the camera effects and the soundtrack.

    -Lindsey Miller, www.lindseyslibrary.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Inkheart= BORING!!

    I watched this movie because my best frind said it was really good. I found it soo boring and I didn't get into it intill the very last part. Overall I thought this movie isn't worth the time I wasted watching it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2