Customer Reviews for

Interview with the Vampire

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best film EVER!

    Although much is wrong in the film ( Cruise is WAY to old to play Lestat, -And his hair isn't blond enough. Pitt's hair is also a wrong colour (Brown not black), Banderas can no way pass as a teenager and so on..)But inspite of all these errors it's just fantastic! I just love the whole atmosphere and all the ..hmm feeling in it! certainly a MUST SEE film! -And without a doubt a more ''true'' adaption than ''Queen of the damned''!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2003

    almost as good

    i'v read the book and watched the movie, and i have to say that the movie really brought to life the charicture of lestat. I thought it was beautifully made and vaer authentic. tom cruis did a wonderfull job. as did brad pitt and the gang. I loved the movie but i think the should have made the end more like the book. for instence there is a lot more to it whan louis is talking with Armond. they went up into a tower and talked as well as in Armond's little room. just little things like that, that I think, should have been put in. all and all i'd say it was an increible movie and a wonderfull book. so i'l give it five stars. ~Elita Sinclair~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie rules!!!

    Of course no movie can be as descriptive as the portrayal in the novel, I really enjoyed this one. It is grappling, enthralling, and catches you from the very beginning. The story that unfolds in the Theatre of the Vampires and the young vampire Claudia brought a tear to my eye. Claudia was portrayed by a young Kirsten Dunst, and she shared an on-screen kiss with Brad Pitt as the vampire Louis. Tom Cruise portrayed the vampire Lestat in an intense role. I would definetely reccommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow

    I just love movies about vampires. This one appeals even more to me, probably because it shows Louis' point of view, not some human's point of view.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    You will never see another movie quite like this. The cast is perfect and make this movie seem real. It will take your breath away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    not a horror flick

    the movie spoke out to most people becuase of the actors cruise, pitt, slater, and banderes but its not horror flick its a drama about a soul tormented by what he was and what he has become.showing off a gothic yet romantic setting of paris, new orleans ,and san francisco.it shows the seductive world of a vampire. the performances were great cruise one of his few actual acting roles plays the thoughtless killer.Armand played the jealous yet protective father of louis and louis the guilty concious of the vampires.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2003

    Gripping....

    A gripping movie and since Anne Rice wrote the screenplay/script...it follows the book acceptably. Both Cruise and Pitt are enticing, believable and riveting in their performances... A movie that I am on my way to rewind and watch again... something that doesnt happen often...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome movie, awesome book

    This movie is one of the few that really does the book justice. It is so good. Many things are different from book and movie, but they're acceptable differences. I love this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2003

    A Gripping Tale

    I loved this movie. It was scary, and Brad Pitt and Tom Cruise were hot in it even though they were killers. It kept my attention from beginning to end. I would recommend this movie to anyone who likes action, adventure, and a little bit of fright!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All I have to say is, hats off to Geffen Films

    This was such a beautiful movie. Filled with erotic horror and irony that could only be found in the novels of Anne Rice. May I say that I was in awe after seeing this movie, it was so realistic. I cried when Claudia died, I sighed when Louis once again found Lestat. But to find the true meaning of this movie you must read the book. Only then will you understand the true feelings of the characters and relate to them as many cannot. This movie beats all the classics, even Dracula. This movie left me in tears and begging for more, only a true film could so move me. Hats of to Geffen Films, you made a novel come to life without decreasing any of the drama or suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST IN RECENT YEARS

    ''Interview With A Vampire'' is one of the best horror films in recent years. Director Neil Jordan does a great job keep the films pace vibrant and assured. Tom Cruise does a decent job as Lestat. But the soul of the film belongs to Brad Pitt. Pitt gives a stand-out perfomance as the tormented Louis. Antonio Banderas is excellent as Armand. Kristen Dunst and Christian Slater are also good in their supporting roles. The entire production scores high marks. A good film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I don't know why...

    but I just LOVED this movie. Usually I hate horror, but this movie just struck me. Tom Cruise and Brad Pitt are great, and Kristen Dunst is in it also, as a little girl. You will love this movie, just give it a chance. It was like I was put under a spell, it reached out to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Movie I Loved

    I really loved this movie! I have not seen it in a while and I am dying for it do come on! I really love the vampire lestat! But he is so much hotter in queen of the damned, but thats just my opinion!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2002

    A Guaranteed Classic

    I have seen this movie over 100 times and I never get sick of it! Tom Cruise is so sexy as Lestat. No one else can play the character like he can. A must see for all the fans of the Vampire Chronicles and anyone interested in seeing some fine actors at their best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2002

    OMG Lestat is SO HOTT

    I watch this movie like every single night and I never get sick of it! Tom Cruise is the best actor and he plays a sexy, charismatic Lestat! Brad Pitt is also sexy but not as much as Tom. Anyone who wants to see a thrilling, dramatic horror film with the hottest stars of the century betta check this on out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2002

    Great Movie!

    This is possibly one of the best movies I have ever seen. I didn't think Tom Cruise would play the vampire Lestat that well, but he made Lestat come alive. Anne Rice has done it once again! I also recommend Anne Rice's books. They are also very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2001

    mission impossible2002

    The Great Man The great man who is strong faith in Islam and he is a good speaker. All the world men liked him.He is also very generaus,agreat and fair leader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6