Customer Reviews for

Into the Woods

Average Rating 5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Into The Woods

    Every Charicter Is Wonderful! My Favorites would have to be Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, The Bakers Wife, And Of Corse The Witch. All the songs go bye soooooooo fast (Agony 1&2 Would have to be my least favorites) But its still the BEST movie i've EVER seen. "I Wish" they would do a Revival of Into The Woods. I Would See It.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wow

    Every good for kids between the ages of 10-14. Puts all the favorite tales together!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Into The woods, Its always when you think at last your through and then, Into the woods you go agien to take another journey

    Into the Woods is the best play ever! Wicked used to be my favorite but, Into the Woods is sooooo much better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Amazing

    I loved this movie!i first saw it in my 7th grade communications class. my teacher was in charge of the drama department at my school.when she popped the dvd in, i just didnt want class to end for a change. that was the first time i acually looked foward to goin to tht class.OMG Bernadette Peters was fantastic.she has a great voice.I also have the sountrack of Gypsy where she is the star.the plot was genius.i cant wait til i see it again.(im still in middle school)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a reviewer

    In my english class my teacer is a professional actor (chris eriksen). in class we watched this Into The Woods. we liked it very much. I recomend this movie to EVERYONE!!!!!! - S.S. 5th grade PCDS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sheer brilliance

    I first saw this when it was televised on BBC1 in the 80's. Have since bought my own copy and have got to reccommend it to EVERYONE....young and old! Joanna Gleason as the bakers wife, and Bernadette Peters as the witch absolutely steal the show. Chip Zien as The baker and Little red riding hood are very close contenders also. Hilarious and incredibly touching in such a clever way...it will have you laughing your socks off one second and fighting back tears the next! Catchy tunes that you just can't stop singing. This amazing musical is jam packed with a multitude of fairytale characters. It is pure genius! If you are a musical lover it will never leave you once you've seen it! Guarenteed!! My all time favourite musical

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The BEST Musical ever produced!

    I'm not a big fan of musicals in general, but I absolutely fell in love with this one when I watched it in a drama class. The acting is amazing, the music is phenomenal, and the script is top-rate. I go around singing it constantly. A unique storyline catches your attention right from the start, and varying twists throughout it will hold you there. Trust me, you'll love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Wonderful from Start to Finish!

    It is so terrific to find this Broadway show on DVD! I especially adore the performance of Joy Franz as Cinderella's stepmother - what a phenomenal actress she is, and what a riveting show!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best

    I saw the first act in one of my acting classes, and I totally fell in love with it. Joanna Gleason it amazing in the play. This is by far my favorite musical!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I've been looking for this for years!!!

    I saw this many years ago and have been looking for it on and off ever since. I stumble across it here and ordered it right away. It is definitely one of the best musicals ever made and is great for the whole family to enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    High School

    I first saw this musical as a high school production, and was a bit skeptical about how so many fairy tales could be tied into one plot. It was awsome and we saw this musical later one one of our days off in choir class (I am still in high school).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love Bernadette

    This show is a masterpiece. Bernadette Peters shines like a true star. I guarantee that all will like this funny Sondheim production. Every true musical fan should not be without it for it has the catchiest tunes I have ever heard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nothing that you would expect!

    this was, like my friend Alex who showed it to me ''one of the best musical broadway priformances i have ever had the pleaser of seeing!'' just think about it, when would you have thought that Cinderella, little red riding hood and Jack would have met? never. this play lets your mind run free, i personally give this movie 2 thumbs up, and i can't wait to watch it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazing!!!!!!

    How many times do you get to see a witch rap? If you havent you must not have seen it. A must see family video. If your sad this will cheer you up.............from the prologue to the last word of Act 2 you will be amazed.The jokes are hilarious and the feelings come out so strongly and quickly from the actors and actresses. Once again a must see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wishes come true, not free

    This is one of the most entertaining and enjoyable musicals I have ever had the pleausure of watching. The cast is supurb and the music is delightful. I especially enjoy Little Red Ridinghood. Her blend of sarcasm and emotion is wonderful. They deserve every Tony they got and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Agony! - Beyond Power of Speech...

    While working on a student production of this show as the Technical Designer, I discovered the joy of theatre. When the show was over each night, I could think of nothing better than to start it again. This is easily the best musical that I have had the pleasure of working on, and the best Storyline that I have ever seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant and Stunning.. from an expert

    A few years ago I was cast in this musical.. not only was it a brilliant and close knit show to perform but this movie has shown that wonderfully... Alot better then most Movie versions of broadway classics... TWO THUMBS UP!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ''best to take the moment present as a present for the moment''

    Enchanting and Enlightening!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstaning Musical

    This broadway movie has made musicals come to life. It's a movie that the whole family can sit down, grab some popcorn, and watch. It has you in tears one minute and in laughter the other. I recomend the book highly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a golden production

    what an outstanding porformance! i have never been into watching broadway untill this. this is a movie that the whole family can enjoy! you realy get into what is happining. i reccomend this to anyone who likes fairtails, broadway, or just a great movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2