Customer Reviews for

Inu Yasha: Season 1

Average Rating 5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Best anime by far.

    I believe the story has a great plot line and wonderful, well thought out characters. It is a story of adventure, mystery, action, and romance that ties it all together. I recommend this anime to anyone who loves to laugh, cry, and wonder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    LOVE IT!!

    I have been a fan of the InuYasha series since I was a 10 year old girl way back in 2002. This box set is AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    YAY!

    OMG I love this series and i love the first season. Who doesn't want to remember how it all began? Soon I will have all six seasons!! MUHA HA HA HA HA HA!!! *cough cough*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OMG!!!!!!

    This is my favorite show in the world! If you are new to anime this is where you might want to start!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Inu Inu

    INU YASHA!! It's one of my favorite anime shows in the world. I think the peeps who made it did a great job, A+!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW

    Wow I can't say it any better. This anime series is what got me into anime. Its amazing, theres romance action, comedy, and much more! If your not sure on what anime is good or not like I am, watch this and you'll change your mind!!! Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Inuyasha and Kagome

    The first time inuyaha and kagome meet they didn't like eachother until they got use to eachother.Don't you ever wonder how the show would be if they showed there affection to each other?No naraku no evil just them and there friends.I think who needs to show there affection,there fine the way they are but what if inuyasha got hit with a love spell and wouldn't do anything but gaze at kagome.thats pretty creepy to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Inuyasha read it or die

    Higurashi Kagome, after being pulled down a well by a demon, finds herself in Feudal Japan, where she learns that a powerful jewel has been reborn inside her body. After the jewel shatters in an attempt to retrieve it from one of the many demons who was after its power, Kagome must join forces with the half-demon Inu Yasha (also after the jewel's power) to track down the shards of the jewel before its power falls into the wrong hands.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The story and adventures of Inuyasha & Kagome

    THE STORY OF INUYASHA... InuYasha is the story of Kagome Higurashi who falls in an ancient well on her grampa's property and ends up 500 years back in feudal Japan. While in feudal times she is attacked by a demon looking for the Shikon Jewel or the Jewel of four souls. She comes across the half-demon Inu-Yasha who was pinned to a tree with a sacred arrow by the priestess Kikyou 50 years before, Kagome frees InuYasha, but not before the demon attacks Kagome and the Shikon Jewel comes out of her body, because she is the reincarnation of the priestess Kikyou. Kagome resembles Kikyou so much that InuYasha hates her at first but he realizes that she is not Kikyou. Through a series of unfortunate events the Shikon Jewel is shattered by an arrow shot by Kagome and it breaks into many pieces, Kagome and Inu-Yasha are forced to team up because Kagome can see and sense the presence of the shards, and thus begins the journey of Inu-Yasha and Kagome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    inuyasha, the big score

    inuyasha starts out with a horrible person named naraku and all the tragidy in inuyasha is his fault, he is a very evil person who loves 2 manipulate others as well as cursing and hurting others 2, inuyasha, sango, miroku, kikyo, sesshomaru, and koga r all victims of his evil, and kagome and shippo r doing what they can 2 help. the reason y they r trying 2 stop naraku is that inuyasha and kikyo were tricked by him in2 hating eachother, koga's friends were killed by him and his horrible incarnation kagura, sango's brother is under his control and under his control slaughtered all the demon slayers except sango, miroku will b sucked into the wind tunnel n his hand eventually if naraku is not slain, kagome feels sorry 4 kikyo and inuyasha and loves inuyasha 2, shippo although not strong will do anything 4 his friends. so there u have it everything in inuyasha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Inu Yasha series 1

    This show is about a half demon who was stick to a tree by priestess Kikyo's sacred arrow whom a teen name Kagome pulled out and released Inu Yasha from his confinement then helping him collecting the sacred jewel shards so he can become the strongest full demon than his older brothe Sesshomaru who is trying to get his younger brother's sword whom their father gave to him and he gotten a sword that can heal not kill. Thus they head out to stop the powerful demon Naraku who sends his minions out to stop Inuyasha, Kagome, Shippo, Miroku and Sango including Inuyasha's rival Koga, the wolf demon. Based on the comics, this is the best show out there next to Ghost in the Shell and Dragon Ball Z.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'v never loved a show as much as I do inuyasha

    inuyasha is the best show ever. It has everything in it from comady to romance. I was flipping through the chanells one night and landed on inuyasha. I instintly fell in love, I got addicted. I now watch it ever night it's on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A MUST SEE ANIME!!

    This is the anime that started my anime and manga collection one of my friends begged me to watch and so I did! If you are looking for something to enjoy over and over again I recommend Inuyasha, if you like this i suggest you try the graphic novels too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Inuyasha is awesome

    I just started watching Inuyasha and I'm addicted to it. Two of my friends got me into it. I love it. It is so funny. I recomend it to anyone who will listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Inuyasha Season 1

    The show is simply the best anime since Princess Mononoke, Ghost in the Shell and Escaflowne. Entertaining series with cool action fight scenes and the characters are interesting too. Nice story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    inuyasha rocks

    buy it. it is asome i love this show. the fighting and the demons. that is all i have to say just get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    InuYasha Rox!!!!!!!!!!!

    Season 1 is probably the bet season ever (I think anywayz) I don't know very many people who watch InuYasha but I love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Inuyasha is great

    This set got me up to date with what this show is about and now I can understand what my inuyasha expert friends are talking about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best there is!

    Inuyasha is simply one of the greatest anime series of all time! Great characters and an excellent plot are what truly makes Inuyasha a masterpiece.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Inu Yasha is absolutely AWESOME!!!!

    I got into Inu Yasha by the help of my friends, and boy, am I ever glad I did! Ever since, all I've constantly talked about with those friends is Inu Yasha and what episode was on what night! This set is the PERFECT Christmas present for any Inu Yasha lover who calls themself a TRUE Inu Yasha fan!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2