Customer Reviews for

It

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    good but frightning

    I watched this when i was 5 and i am 12 now and i still have the picture in my head when ITs nose exploded

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    One of the scariest books I've ever read.

    One of the scariest books I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Best Stephen King Movie.

    Best Stephen King Movie.

    It is a creature that can take any form. It feeds on terror and death. Every 30 years It stalks a small town and devours numerous children. It reads the minds of It's victims, taking the form of whatever terrifies them the most. It psychologically tortures it;s victims, driving them nearly mad with fear. It is everything it victims ever were afraid of.

    Flashbacks throughout the first half tell how 7 kids came together. It was hunting them, together they were stronger than It. They fought It and nearly killed It. In the second half. 30 years later, It is back, and vengeful. They return as Adults and must finish what they started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It smells like cheese down here, but I like cheese

    Reviews Of Unusual Size!

    ***Re: Seven tormented friends stumble across a much deeper problem than bullies - a dark evil living beneath the town of Derry, ME that has been killing men and children for centuries.

    ***Outstanding: Considering the fact that this is a TV movie from 1990, the scares and effects in it are quite effective. The cast, especially the kids are great. It's fun to see where the kids are now. Though I didn't picture Pennywise looking quite like he does, Tim Curry is spectacular as the evil clown.

    ***Unacceptable: Despite their best efforts, the effects show their age, especially the big climax, which deviates from the story quite a bit. The movie loses a lot of the elaborate stories and creatures from the novel.

    ***Summary: Long, creepily effective TV movie with some good performances. I wished they'd kept the more traditional clown outfit from the story, and the adaptation took some unusual turns. My wife and I thought we'd like it a lot less than we did, but we found ourselves quite enjoying the 3 hour film.

    ***3/5

    ***Notes: There have been rumors about a new, major motion picture swirling around. I have a really hard time seeing how they could condense this into a theatrical release, but it'd be fun to see some better beasties.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    defective

    bought this movie as a gift....it was defective....3 weeks after Xmas and numerous UNANSWERED e mails to customer service later...I had to purchase a replacement elsewhere. guess this will be my LAST purchase from a once reputable merchant.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Whenever we think of this movie, we obviously think of that clown and how many were scared of this movie.

    But now it seems it's not as scary as we thought it to be but has some really creepy moments. Regardless I love this movie. Childhood friends reunite after they get a call that reminds them of their childhood and especially when they first encounter Pennywise. Creepiest scene for me the first time I watched this was Stan and the Mummy. The music in the movie is pretty good. Good movie to watch now and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Scary

    I saw this movie for the first time when I was twelve, thinking it was just going to be one of those laughably idiotic horror movies. I normally don't watch horror movies except for stupid ones, but I watched this, and at the same time it drew me in, and repulsed and terrified me. It was the only horror movie that I've ever seen that gave me nightmares but I'd watch it over and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    It

    Bought the movie It for my grandsons because they wanted to see it. I watched it first. Not very good. Ending terrible. Not one of Steven Kings best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOve this flipping movie

    i've been watching this movie since i was like two scared the crap out of me but kinda got over it i love the young bill he is so hot in this movie i was reading the book but its way to big i'll read it in the summer when i have more time but tim curry has got to be the perfect pennywise from his laughs to his razor sharp teeth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    very scary

    i pooped my pantss it was so scary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excelent Movie

    Excelent

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    i LUV this movie! the first time i saw this i cried of fear lol but then the next few times i saw funny pars in it i just had 2 laugh. thisis one of my favorite movies! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I first saw this movie when I was seven and I was terrifyed of IT. Now, years later I'm not afraid to say I still am. IT is a great movie that keeps you in suspence all the time. The way Pennywise just seems to apear everywhere keeps you guessing what will happen next.I also highly recommend readinng the novel this book is based on it's just as frightning as the movie if not more so

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It

    I really never understood exactly how on earth anyone could be afraid of this movie. I mean, I'm an easily scared person. I cried when first watching "The Ring". I have never been able to take a shower without the door locked after seeing 'Psycho'. But this movie was just pathetic to me. A bunch of adults come back to their hometown to fight off an evil clown that in the end turns into an OBVIOUSLY big fake plastic spider by throwing rocks with a slingshot at it. If you find this scary you're just pathetic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Scary movie Evil Clown

    It is one of those horror movies with a crazy clown that goes around and kills kids and people i seen this movie before i Seen It on abc family i really wish i had this movie A scary movie with a crazy possed clown

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!!!

    You can't get a better Stephen King movie than this!! IT really gave me a number of chills up my spine. And the suspense kept getting better and better. If you're in to chillers, get IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is still too scary for me.

    I remember the first time this movie came out. It was a made for T.V. miniseries. I was about twelve years old when it came out. Before I saw this movie, I was never really fond of clowns. I always thought they were boring. Now as an adult, I still hate clowns to this day because of this movie. What I remember most is when Pennywise the clown revealed his fangs when he smiled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If only TV were still this good!

    You know it must be good when a made for TV movie has people still to this day afraid of clowns after watching this. Tim Curry couldn't have been better!!! This really is a classic and definitely a must own in my book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It can kill.

    The movie It is a mini series about a killer clown and 6 friends who go back to the city to kill it. The movie is also entertaining with humor and balloons with blood. Good job Tommy and King.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the scariest movies I have ever seen

    This was an awesome movie. It's one of the scariest movies I have ever seen. After I saw it, I have been afraid of clowns. I havent read the book, but I plan on it. I highly recommend this movie if you love scary movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3