Customer Reviews for

It's Complicated

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's complicated is a wunderfull funny movie to watch.

If you want a movie which is enjoyable, not having to think to much and that makes you laugh, go see this one. Meryl Streep is great as always and Alec Baldwin is very funny in this movie. Steve Martin playes a different role than normal, as he is more serious is this r...
If you want a movie which is enjoyable, not having to think to much and that makes you laugh, go see this one. Meryl Streep is great as always and Alec Baldwin is very funny in this movie. Steve Martin playes a different role than normal, as he is more serious is this role. He does do a good job.
The story and plot are good, the visuals are great and it is just a very funny movie. Enjoy!

posted by 3603956 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Borberline ammusing

The movie lacked a decent screen play. It has a few humorous parts. It contains the use of alcohol that leads to sex. It has scenes of marajuana smoking. Meryl Streep tried to pull off her character. Steve Martin didn't play a funny (it would have saved the movie if he ...
The movie lacked a decent screen play. It has a few humorous parts. It contains the use of alcohol that leads to sex. It has scenes of marajuana smoking. Meryl Streep tried to pull off her character. Steve Martin didn't play a funny (it would have saved the movie if he had), and Alec Baldwin was just horrible(I don't think it was the script). The outdoor scenes were beautiful. I believe it was shot in Central California. I would not recommend paying for it on Bluray. It is definitely not worth the price of Bluray. If you needed a vehicle to sleep then this is for you.

posted by 3522941 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Hilarious!

    I laughed out loud! Meryl Streep and Alec Baldwin are perfect. Not to mention the antics of John Krasinki's "caught in the middle" act which is just right. Steve Martin is not as zany as normal (as his character does not call for it), but plays the shy architect very well.

    The "affair" and the comedic antics it provokes is fabulous! I recommend it to anyone who wants enjoys a good story and comedy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It's complicated is a wunderfull funny movie to watch.

    If you want a movie which is enjoyable, not having to think to much and that makes you laugh, go see this one. Meryl Streep is great as always and Alec Baldwin is very funny in this movie. Steve Martin playes a different role than normal, as he is more serious is this role. He does do a good job.
    The story and plot are good, the visuals are great and it is just a very funny movie. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally a movie for baby boomers!

    It was great to see a romance comedy that really related to the 40ish to 60ish group. The movie is so very funny and lighthearted and shows the vunerability of Meryl Streep, Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin. The music was wonderful and will make you say "I remember that song". The scenes that have Alec trying to entice Meryl are a hoot - especially the laptop scene towards the end of the movie - predictable but still very funny! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Kudos to them all!

    This was the best movie I have seen in such a while. I have watched it 4 times in the last 2 weeks. I laugh everytime! I would like to say Kudos to them All, Great acting....I am familiar with this topic...but at a much younger age. I was a young bride and divorcey at the ages of 16-21ish I know how all of this works and it is very ON, next to the real thing. I loved this Movie and the Actors and Actresses in it. Perfect Casting!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a Great Movie!!!

    I love any Romantic Comedy that Meryl Strep plays in and "It's Complicated" is no exception. This is a really fun romantic comedy. "It's Complicated" is about a middle-aged divorcee who has 3 grown children and owns a successful Bakery/Restaurant, after being divorced for 10 years, her ex-husband who is married to someone else wants her back... The story unfolds from there. "It's Complicated" is definitely worth adding to your collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!

    This movie was really neat! Some very funny funny parts and was a real joy to watch. Enjoyed the original plot and had to laugh out loud several times. Great cast as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great adult movie

    This movie was excellent in the theater-- with audience participation in the humor... so I knew I'd be buying it for home. Great for adults to enjoy and relate to!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious

    Hilarious. Well-written, well-acted. I am recommending this movie to all my girlfriends. It is also a good girlfriend out night movie. I have already seen it three times and each time I cannot stop laughing. Meryl Streep and Alec Balwin are awesome. Pairing this cast was a stroke of genious. The adult children even seem to look alike and have their parents demeanor. I am also a follower of John Krasinski and am expecting many great roles to come from him. As the future son-in-law, he is the glue in this otherwise unglued situation. He makes it all so seemless as he interjects himself into this family. What parent would not want their daughter to marry such a guy. Merly keeps it real as she concludes that she is beautiful and does not need plastic surgery, that is, she personifies that women can remain beautiful, sensual and sexy as we age without undergoing a knife. I believe this movie will go down as a classic keeper. It is a realistic view of where many in my generation are at present. The soundtrack is awesome and I have attempted to buy it also, but as of now it is only released as downloadable singles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    I loved this movie. Meryl Streep and Alec Baldwin are perfect together, add in Steve Martin and it is hysterical. I saw it in the theater and could not stop laughing. I have been looking forward to getting this on dvd and it is finally here. This was made be the same people who made Something's Got to Give, which is another favorite movie of mine. These are mature comedies, meant for adults. And it's nice to see Meryl so sexy and fabulous. And Alec Baldwin is great - he's so funny (and handsome). Teenagers might not appreciate this, but there are enough movie made just for them. It is nice to have such a great cast be put together in funny and touching movie like this directed at an older audience. Bravo!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Funniest Movie I've seen in a while

    I'm not usually one to go seec comedies ont he big screen, but was so happy I did go see this one. I am now happy it is on DVD - I'm giving it as a gift to all my girlfriends with instructions to watch twice and call me in the morning. I laughed out loud over this one and know you will too. Meryl Streep is fantastic in this film and Alec Baldwin is hilarious in his smarmy way! I love Steve Martin in this and the entire trio have made a move I will go back watch over and over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    It's Complicated

    Definately a movie for adults and or parents. I laughed from the begining to the end of the movie. Great choice of staring actors. They say laughter is the best medicine, so if your feeling blue or out of sorts go see or rent this movie. Definately a must see.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious!!

    This movie is absolutely hilarious! I saw it at the movie theater and will definitely be purchasing the DVD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2