Customer Reviews for

It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World

Average Rating 5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HIlarious!

    I have been watching this movie at least once a year since it's release in the 1960's and each time I pick up something that I missed before. Obviously when I saw it as a kid, I could really only laugh at the physical parts, but as an adult-oh my gravy-Ethel Merman is every man's mother in law nightmare! And the scene with her son Dick Shawn crying in the car"your baby's coming for you mama" -just too funny. There are so many lines in this movie that you will find yourself repeating to people and just laugh and laugh. Good clean fun without one curse word or nudity. Why can't they make movies like this anymore? A movie for all ages-don't miss this classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Downright FUNNY

    The first time I saw It's a Mad Mad Mad Mad World, I couldn't stop the laughing. Even now when I still watch it, I can't control my laughter. This movie definetly deserves 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing, Hilarious, and Wonderful

    This movie is loaded with every kind of comedy, from outrageous slapstick to the more rare subtle sight gag. I can remember getting hysterical with laughter in the theater the first time I saw it. Worth at least one viewing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST MOVIE ... for the BEST LAUGHS!

    I love this movie so much ... I remember my brother and I watching it all the time when we were young ... This movie brigns back lots of good memories and always brings back the laughter ... I would recommend this movie to EVERYONE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The funnest movie ever

    I saw this when it came out at a theater and never laughed so hard before or since. My sides actually ached with laughter. One of the BEST comedy movies ever made.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my all time favorites

    I remember my parents letting me watch this almost 30 years ago and I still laugh my butt off. If you want to laugh get this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is a comedy classic

    I have watched this movie many times and it always brings me to tears from laughing so much.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Curious

    Hi, my name is Chris Raymond, from Denham Springs, LA. I have never seen this movie. The reason for this is that I am trying to find information on my grandfather Julian Raymond. I was told that he had a very small part in either acting or producing this movie, I really do not know though. If anyone has any information at all I would greatly appreciate an e-mail from you @ Bigcrunk01@aol.com Thank you for your help. Chris Raymond

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If there's a more hilarious comedy ever made, I can't think of it

    I saw this movie on it's original release when it was in Cinerama. While this DVD is a 'widescreen' format, the 'widescreen' is only the middle third of the three Cinerama screens, so you're only seeing one-third of the movie but still that one-third is immensely better than a television formatted screening. The cast is legendary (Jim Backus is the name one reviewer was trying to remember). The extras are extraordinary (especially the documentary interviews with cast members). The most important quality that makes it a classic is it's watchability. I never tire of seeing it again, and I've literally watched it dozens of times. If you've never seen it, you must. If you haven't seen it in so long you can't recall when the last time was, you must watch it again. If you're too young to remember any of the cast, it doesn't matter. This is the one in which to discover them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The movie to watch when you need a laugh!

    This is absolutely the funniest movie I ever watched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Constant laughter

    This movie just keeps going with one funny act after another. Its great to see all of the greatest comedians together in one movie. And its fun to watch it to pick out the dozen or so cameo's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    only the best movie ever made

    where else can you see almost every comedian of that time in one movie.not to mention that it is a movie for all ages. well done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best comedys I have ever seen.

    I am 50 years old. I watched this film when I was only 11 years old, and was never able to forget it. I do not think it is necessary to add anything else. This comedy is absolutely amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the funniest movies EVER

    So good that they just remade it as ''Ratrace''. This is a chance to watch some of the best commedians of the century at work. Add in some zany stunts and a half-dozen great set-pieces and you have a wonderful evening's entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW

    This is one picture you should not miss. Funny as all outdoors. It's a great cast especially Ethel Merman who gives one of her best performances. I laughed all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Who's Who's of the comedians of the Fifties!!!

    If you like to laugh and laugh until you cry then don't miss seeing the movie!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious screwball comedy

    I dare you to watch this movie and not laugh! The cast of characters, including cameo appearances, is too long to list. For the most enjoyment, view in the wide screen version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funniest film ever

    This is the funniest motion picture I ever saw, bar none. The storyline and associated actors work in perfect harmony to produce a comedic masterpiece. I am amazed that some film reviewers dislike this movie, but that is their loss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Comedy At It's Very Finest

    If you want to see a film that takes you away from the day to day stress of everyday life, look no farther. ''Mad Mad Mad World Is, in my opinion, one of, if not the funniest movies hollywood has ever produced. Not only does it have perhaps the greatest comedic talent of the twentieth century as a cast, but the plot is ingenious. Every time I watch it, it gets funnier, if that's possible. Great film. The very best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Definitely a Classic Worth Owning!!!

    This is one movie that is definitely worth owning at all costs! I first saw this as a child when it was broadcast on tv in the 70's. You won't see another movie with a cast of this caliber - Buddy Hackett, Milton Berle, Spencer Tracy (who gives a terrific performance as police detective who isn't what he seems to be), Ethel Merman, Sid Ceasar, Three Stooges, Phil Silvers, Jimmy Durante, the guy who played Thurston Howell III (the name of the actor escapes me!) Mickey Rooney, Peter Falk and others! It all starts when a group of drivers witness an old man ''kick the bucket'' but just before he does, he lets them all in on a secret - he knows where there is a stash of loot - and all they have to do is find the ''Big W''. Well the race is on!!! Along the way, they encounter mishaps, delays, a beatnick brother-in-law, a chinese laundry room, and a varied assortment of other obstacles. The ending is quite hilarious, though! This is absolutely one of my most favorite movies of all time and every role played out excellently.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2