Customer Reviews for

Jeff Dunham: Spark of Insanity

Average Rating 5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Rip Roaring Fun!

    Jeff Dunham has mastered the art of a good laugh. My entire family laughed so hard our sides hurt. I highly recommend this DVD.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Greatedst Comedian

    This is the most hysterical one man comedy show I have ever seen and I will always buy Jeff dunham dvds and cds...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Hilarious

    Jeff Dunham is one of the funniest and most creative comedians out there today. His variety of characters makes for a hilarious time as his puppets provoke laughter in the audience at his expense. There is some coarse language so parents of small kids beware but other than that, rib splitting fun.<BR/>I recommend this dvd to everyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Jeff Dunham Spark of Insanity

    Absolutely the best comic I've seen. This video made me laugh until I was crying. I recommended to all my friends and family and I even use some of his one liners.

    You'll find yourself watching the "characters" more, as if they are REAL!

    Treat yourself to this and all of Jeff Dunham's DVD.

    They are Hilarious!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Extremely Hilarious

    Jeff Dunham's "Spark of Insanity" ignites a wildfire blaze of hilarity! It's evident that he doesn't think like a "normal" person and that's exactly why his humor is so absurdly hilarious. You'll easily recognize someone you know (or maybe even see yourself?) in his characters. These routines can be watched repeatedly and you'll find yourself laughing out loud each time. What an absolute riot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny characters in DVD!

    Once again my family and I saw this comedian on t.v. and I found this dvd. I was introduced to a couple characters I hadn't seen before. Still a great dvd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Always Funny

    The comedy routine of Jeff Dunham and the characters he has created as dummies is always funny to me. On this DVD, he also does a standup routine without any of the dummies. It was just as funny! However, the part of the DVD I enjoyed most was one of the special features showing how a new dummie is physically created. I had no idea Jeff also created the physical features of each dummie as well as the voice and personality of each dummie. Very interesting AND funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Jeff Dunham & His World.

    I loave all of the vidios and this one is hysterical, there is much you do not get from watching him on Tv that you get from the video

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Seriiously funny

    Having seen grainy UTube vids this impressed the heck out of me. I only got it for Achmed the dead Terrorist, the other characters are excellent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Spark of insanity says it all. How he's not totally insane is beyond me!

    I never laughed so hard. I was just recently introduced to Jeff Dunham. I think he is one of the best in his field. After watching him, you start to believe his characters are real...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Jeff Dunham is The Best!!!!!!

    I have all of his DVD's so far, and this one is the best! His standup part before he brings out the puppets is as good or better than the puppets. Have watched it over and over as well as shared it with friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    really enjoyed the show, laughed so hard, Jeff is a very talented man. I show all 3 of his DVD with anyone who visits. Just so funny!

    Laughed so hard, enjoyed every minute.
    My husband and son make jokes about it all the time.
    Hope he makes many more shows in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Hillarious

    Belly laughs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Puppet Hilarious

    If you thought his Arguing with Myself was funny then you'll love this. In the wake of september 11th a new kind of humor emerges. With a dead suicide bomer puppet, a gay superhero, and an undescribalbe purple guy Jefa-fa Dun-ham dot com is hilarious. His lips never move but his laughter moves everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Get ready to laugh

    This is one of the funniest shows I have ever seen. I can't stop watching or laughing. "Spark of Insanity" is the perfect title for this laugh fest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NO ONE IS SAFE!!

    Jeff goes above and beyond in this DVD, he is funny as hell and no one is safe from his wicked sense of humor. We laughed the whole way through!! If you like his kind of comedy you will love this! Run do not walk to your nearest outlet and get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You ARE going to need Depends!!

    Walter the old fart is so funny in this one you are going to pissing your pants...be sure to put some Depends on and Peanut pokes fun at word pronounciation...in both English and Spanish meet Acmed the dead-terrorist for a funny veiw of what it is to be a suicide bomber and Melvin, who's symbol is a giant "D"...for his theme song! This is so funny you will have to watch it about 3 times to hear all the jokes, because you will be laughing too hard to hear them all the first time!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2