Customer Reviews for

Jekyll & Hyde: The Musical

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    No more beach and talking car!

    Did not know Hasselhoff could sing.(Very well). His acting was pretty good. He put his all into it. Supporting cast was strong. Enjoyed this very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this live play!!!!!

    I loved this dvd I watched it everyday for a week.The songs, the plot, and the performances all keeped me coming back for more.It is a littel sexy at times and can get emotional though the entire movie but the funny parts keep the movie together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    David Hasselhoff... a singer?

    Why yes, ladies and gentlemen. He sure can sing. All the performances are steller and the music is what makes the show good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    recommended!!!

    When i first heard what jekyll and hyde was about i thought it was a bit far fetched, but once i saw this version of it i coulndnt wait to be a part of it!! I played the role of Lucy Harris and i found it the most challenging shows i have ever done. david hasselhoff plays the part of Jekyll and Hyde amazingly, nobody actually realsises how much effort it takes to pull of a performance like that it was brilliant!!! I would definatly recommend it to anyone who is indecisive about watching it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    David is absoultly outstanding

    I have this dvd but I don't know what their saying. Maybe they re-did it. who knows. But anyway, I think david is amazing in this. You should watch it. I've not knowen David for long until now. He's amazing. please please don't listen to what anyone says. David is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great to march to

    So, my school's marching band show is based off this musical, and I must say, after watching it, I'm proud to be promoting its music! The acting has so much energy even if it isn't be absolute best. David does a superb job in Confrontation and the entire cast tells the story in an outstanding manner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    From a music lover

    I absolutly love David in this. He has truley come a long way from the beach and the talking car. I think he should just leave tv completely and stick to broadway. He has such a great voice and Andrea has a beautiful voice. If I could I would listen to this music all day long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You're looking at a Baywatch fan

    Davie is my favorite actor take it from a girl who sees him shirtless each day yep I'm a Baywatch fan I used to like Knight Rider but it's not my favorite anymore because Mitch is all I need to be my tiger on the bed if you know what I mean? My favorite songs are 'Dangerous Game' 'Good and Evil' 'Confrontation' why I like them well Dangerous Game is one of my faves because David and Colleen are so in the balance of the melody now Good and Evil well Colleen sings so pretty I wish I could sing like her well sometimes I do now as for Confrontation it's like the good and evil is switching back and forth in Davie's soul I just love these guys and I hope they'll make a version of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Trust me you're looking at a Broadway fan

    I love Jekyll and Hyde: The musical is so awesome the music, the drama, the romance, it's just so wonderful I love Frank Wildhorn music as much as the next girl would Davie is so hot Coleen is so sexy Andrea is very beautiful all the people in it are really good they should be on Broadway more offen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2003

    omg it was the best!

    ok i might be in 7th grade but i think this was the best play ever!!!!!!!!!!!! omg i wanna preform it for my school's next year musical (we did Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat this year!)David Hasselhoff was so awesome!!!Coleen Sexton was just as great! she has a great voice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2003

    Good & Evil

    This musical is the best musical ever. David Hasselhoff portrays his characters with so much heart that it seems like he is actually living like them day after day. The songs are fantastic. ''Good & Evil'' is one of my favorites. Lucy sings very beautifully in all her songs. My other favorite is ''Dangerous Game''. Hyde and Lucy are so well-balanced in the song. I love to sing along with it. Even though I love all the songs, ''Dangerous Game'' is my favorite. I hope David hasselhoff will work on another musical, because his voice is so beautiful. He has a great stage presence and a great chemistry with the cast. This is a musical that is definitly worth seeing! Good work cast and crew of Jekyll & Hyde: The Musical(2001)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1