Customer Reviews for

Jesse Stone - Thin Ice

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    enjoyable!

    this is the 4th inthe series & I have all four. each one is different but has the same cast which I think is important. cant wait till the next one to see what happens to Jesse Stone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Selleck shines in this

    Hey, I like Tom Selleck. He's not only a nice guy, but he's a pretty good actor.

    I heard the he was the original choice to play the lead role in Raiders Of The Lost Arc. I think he would have been great, even though I love Harrison Ford too!

    Anyway, director Robert Harmon created some interesting stuff with this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    As all the other Jesse Stone DVDs this one is also wonderful and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Entertaining

    This movie and the others made by Tom Selleck are very entertaining. The character Jesse Stone is someone the average person can relate to or aspire to be as the Police chief..... Most of us do not relate to the excessive drinking but do understand that some people do respond in this way to adversity. The fact that he is seeking help only makes him more attractive. And, of course, Tom Selleck. From Magnum PI to now, he has always been a favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Always a twist to the story.

    I'm hooked on the Jesse Stone character "mostly I give out parking tickets". I have four of the five DVDs. THIN ICE is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT MOVIE

    ALL OF THE JESSE STONE MOVIES HAVE BEEN GREAT. TOM SELLICK IS A GREAT JESSE STONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Jesse Stone continues to be captivating, although somewhat mysterious as a character.

    "Thin Ice" was true to the character that Tom Selleck continues to play outstandingly. It seemed the storyline was not consistant with the previous four Jesse Stone movies. This was the first in the Jesse Stone series that I was somewhat disappointed in. I am glad I purchased it though as I have watched them in sequence many times and still enjoy them each time. As with Magnum P.I., this role seems to have been written with Tom Selleck in mind as it seems as if you are really watching him personally, not an actor in a role. This is to me a sign of great writing, acting, and producing. I would most definitely recommend this and the other movies in the Jesse Stone series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Good for an evening's entertainment

    As with all the Jesse Stone episodes so far, I found this entertaining but not great. Worth having and maybe watching again in a year or so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Selleck Captures Stone

    If you like Robert Parker's Jesse Stone, you can't help but appreciate Tom Selleck's interpretation. The cinematography is gorgeous, the music enhances the mood, the supporting cast is as important as the main character. As you read the credits, you realize this is a Tom Selleck project and he has done an excellent job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Bad movie!!

    This is undoubtedly the worst of the Jesse Stone movies that I have seen. It was a disappointing purchase.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2