Customer Reviews for

Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Perfectly Organized!

I bought this DVD with a target area in mind. The options at the begining of this DVD are you can do the whole DVD or it basically does a chapter selection based on the areas you want to work out. It is great, but not easy. But I guess that's why they call it working ou...
I bought this DVD with a target area in mind. The options at the begining of this DVD are you can do the whole DVD or it basically does a chapter selection based on the areas you want to work out. It is great, but not easy. But I guess that's why they call it working out.

posted by NinaNYC on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hard!

I bought this DVD as I already own "30 Day Shred". This DVD was much more challenging. I workout at least 2-3 times a week and considered myself "fit" However, Jillian really pushes you. This would be okay except that she doesn't give you variations to the workouts that...
I bought this DVD as I already own "30 Day Shred". This DVD was much more challenging. I workout at least 2-3 times a week and considered myself "fit" However, Jillian really pushes you. This would be okay except that she doesn't give you variations to the workouts that you can do if you aren't at that high of a level yet. Her ab exercises are quite challenging -I might have to shelf this DVD until I've worked up to it. If you are pretty advanced however, you will love it.

posted by WorkoutChic on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfectly Organized!

    I bought this DVD with a target area in mind. The options at the begining of this DVD are you can do the whole DVD or it basically does a chapter selection based on the areas you want to work out. It is great, but not easy. But I guess that's why they call it working out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome Workout Video!

    I LOVE this DVD. I never tried her because I thought "she trains 400 lb people, how hard could it be?". Well, let me tell you, she kicks my butt! This one is my favorite b/c it kills when you work your upper and lower body at the same time. By the end of the DVD, I feel so great. I also own P90X and I find this one harder than those.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome workout

    I have owned this DVD for about a month now and I have to say it really does work me out...I am getting complimented by so many people about how toned I look. I have not felt this good in such a long time. I also have all her other DVD's so I alternate between them. I do workout 5 times a week to get the most of it all. She is an awesome trainer and I would recommend this DVD to anyone. Jillian Michael's rocks in my book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kicks butt!

    This is a great workout for beginners or advanced exercisers. She's not as hardcore as she is on the Biggest Loser, so you don't feel like you're in a brutal boot camp. She's motivating, and really talks through how to do the steps. It's broken into different sets, so even if one is hard, you know it's over in a few minutes, and on to the next set. Would recommend to everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great workout!

    I own 3 Jillian workout dvd's. The 30 day shred, Banish Fat;Boost metabolism & this one. I REALLY like this one. I work hard & sweat!!! Its a nice alternative to the shred when you are looking for a little more of a workout OR if you are plateauing from the same old workouts. Highly recommend it!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE IT!!!!

    I started doing this workout On Demand and I LOVE it. When it was no longer available I bought it. It is a tough work out, and I'm a fitness instructor! After I finish everytime I feel amazing. I sweat like crazy and have a ton of fun. I feel stronger everytime I do this workout. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Recommend

    Great workout!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The best so far!

    I have been doing 30-Day shred and banish Fat Boost Metabolism and while I love both of those, this one is by far my favorite. She really pushes you and you see results quickly. I have started rotating the three to get both cardio and sculpting into my workout. This video gives a fair amount of weight training but also burns calories to stay lean. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Workout!

    You won't be disappointed. If you like Jillian's style, you will like this workout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Jillian Rocks!

    Jillian doesn't spoon feed the viewer exerciser in her DVDs. You just follow along and do your best. She doesn't take any crap or any whining. Gotta dig that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best workout video I have tried

    This is one of two Jillian Michaels's workout videos I own and they are fantastic. She really delivers

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1