Customer Reviews for

Joshua

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    The movie was great, but could have followed the book a little closer. The book shows how all faiths have missed the message and needed a little reforming not just the Catholics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent movie!

    This movie was so good, I watched it three times in two days!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Watch this movie!

    My husband and I rented the movie without knowing anything about it. We enjoyed it so much that we watched it twice before returning it. I'm here to buy my own copy so I can invite others to come over and watch it with us.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I thought it was a great movie.

    This movie was on showtime which usually shows nothing but trash. While searching thru channels I saw the title and it interested me. This was an uplifting good clean movie with a good message and what our kids need to see more of. I am on this websight to buy this movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the greatest

    i thought this was a great movie for the whole family- something for everyone. i loved it and had to run out and get a copy of my own after seeing the film-it is a feel good film.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Joshua is great

    I loved this movie. It was very heart warming, especially where this Joshua shows Jesus love and thaws out the cold heart of the senior priest. I liked the sense of community that a truly warm hearted person can bring out in others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2002

    A feel good movie.

    Random acts of kindness has a great influence on peoples lives. A community brought together in every day life with friendship and hope. It made me want to go help my neighbor.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome View of God's Love!

    This movie will touch your heart. The message is simple, timeless and true.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a really excellent movie

    I'm a professor of ancient history at a major state university, with many scholarly publications,and I'm Jewish, so you might not think I would have much to say about this movie--but I loved it! As far as I can tell, it accurately presents the Message of Jesus,--in the sense of God is Love--and does so in a very moving and convincing way. I ran into this film on cable by accident, and couldn't stop watching it. I've highly recommended it to my Catholic friends--and not only to Catholic friends. Just great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Movie

    My husband and I were in video rental store just browsing around and I came across this movie. I'd never heard of it and after we read the synopsis, decided to rent it. We are so happy we did!! If anything came close to depicting Jesus in modern day, this is it! Great job to all who were involved in the making of it. Thank you, thank you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2003

    WOW what a movie!!!

    A friend recommend and loaned us this movie. We watched it twice the first night. Our sons 8 and 5 begged to watch it over and over. We bought it for ourselves and plan to give it to family and friends for Christmas!!! Try it you'll LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Disappointed Fan

    I watched this movie twice; once as a fan of the original story and once as a critic. I cried at the end both times. But, the original book was much more ecumenical and better than the movie. It's amazing how a truly great story can be filtered with bigotry when converted to a movie. The original book deals with two ministers (a Catholic and a Protestant). Joshua carves a statue for each minister to help them return to His Way (without their own bigotry). Joshua is ecumenical, attending a different church/synagoge each week. The story stays in the town--no ''last supper,'' ''12'' diners, no trip to Rome. The original story is much more beautiful and more open to everyone--not just ministers. I hope Joshua's final statement is all views hold in their hearts after watching this video.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1