Customer Reviews for

Knowing

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

VERY INTERESTING!! This is brain stimulating movie due to the ending and may have a sermon in it!!!

I found it interesting. This is more fine work in the Nicolas Cage's tradition. The story is outstanding as all sequences in the movie lead to one final climax, 'The Judgement Day', destruction of planet Earth which is EXCELLENT. Note the similarities in the shape of an...
I found it interesting. This is more fine work in the Nicolas Cage's tradition. The story is outstanding as all sequences in the movie lead to one final climax, 'The Judgement Day', destruction of planet Earth which is EXCELLENT. Note the similarities in the shape of angels when they depart and the serenity of the kids final destination. I would very much recommend this one to anyone who is interested in idea movies. May have some relation thoughts?! Worth a Watch and Re-WATCH!!

posted by Tidalwave3 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ummm... Alright.

The moving was absolutely great and interesting... in the beginning. Most of the movie went like that. Great, interesting, unforgettable. However, when the movie started to finish up, it started getting really really lame. I believe the end ruined the movie. The acting ...
The moving was absolutely great and interesting... in the beginning. Most of the movie went like that. Great, interesting, unforgettable. However, when the movie started to finish up, it started getting really really lame. I believe the end ruined the movie. The acting really sucked at the end. I love Nicholas Cage in most movies, especially the National Treasure ones, but there was just something wrong with him at the end. I don't know how to put it into words. If I stopped watching it 20 minutes before it ended, I think I would have given it 5 stars. The ending just plain out sucked.

posted by Kpow on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Ummm... Alright.

    The moving was absolutely great and interesting... in the beginning. Most of the movie went like that. Great, interesting, unforgettable. However, when the movie started to finish up, it started getting really really lame. I believe the end ruined the movie. The acting really sucked at the end. I love Nicholas Cage in most movies, especially the National Treasure ones, but there was just something wrong with him at the end. I don't know how to put it into words. If I stopped watching it 20 minutes before it ended, I think I would have given it 5 stars. The ending just plain out sucked.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Know!

    This is one of my favorite movies of all time! It is full of suspense and it will have you on the edge of your seat throughout the entire movie. I must admite waiting for Nicolas Cage's character to get a grip on the realizem of it all was a bit boring and slow but it was totoally worth it! It makes you wounder if what you think about fate is true. Can people really know a sequence of events that can change the world as we know it? Well? I test you to think about it and watch this movie.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    VERY INTERESTING!! This is brain stimulating movie due to the ending and may have a sermon in it!!!

    I found it interesting. This is more fine work in the Nicolas Cage's tradition. The story is outstanding as all sequences in the movie lead to one final climax, 'The Judgement Day', destruction of planet Earth which is EXCELLENT. Note the similarities in the shape of angels when they depart and the serenity of the kids final destination. I would very much recommend this one to anyone who is interested in idea movies. May have some relation thoughts?! Worth a Watch and Re-WATCH!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Bad

    Although, it not one of my favorites, I would watch it again and recommend it to others. It was a good movie but the ending could have been a little better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!

    Ever since I had seen previews for this movie I had wanted to see it! Mostly just for the fact that Nicolas Cage was in it, but also because it looked good too. I love this movie, but it's also really creepy at the same time. But the movie kept you guessing almost the whole time. Wondering what's going to happen and how it's going to happen. There were some slow parts, but the last half hour to forty five minutes of the movie is very suspenseful as they are running against time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Would you give up Your Child?

    Knowing is about a little girl who writes down dates on a piece of paper, puts it in a time capsule and 100 years later a little boy gets the paper. His dad is able to decode it, and throughout the movie, there are people talking to the children. In the end Nickolas Cage has to make a choice of giving up his son and a little girl he had been helping to some strangers.
    The plot is great, there is suspence, great special effecs and an ending that will take you out of this world. This film is viewable for all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Whoa!

    This movie caught me totally off guard. I mean, I knew there was going to be some crazy crap going down and that it was all going to lead to some sort of inevitable triumph or something else, but the ending actually kind of through me for a loop. What wound up happening wasn't quite what I expected to happen. I don't want to say too much about it, for fear of spoiling it for people, but all in all, I thought this was a great movie. It's heavily thought-invoking, it's got a thrilling story, superb acting (Nicholas Cage is awesome), and some great special effects. If you are into thrilling & shocking movies, then I would totally recommend this one. Below are also some other great Nicholas Cage films, as well as more other great films from Alex Proyas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Mystery of Knowing; Angels? or Aliens?

    I very seldom want to watch a movie more than once, but this is one of the few exceptions.
    The beginning seemed to lead toward a predictable ending with few surprises throughout the story. However, the ending was not what I expected and I can see easily a wonderful sequel from this point.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    A must see

    No matter what the critics have to say about this movie, i found it interesting. A little lengthy but stupendous. On a personal level, this is for the first time i saw Nicolas Cage's performance praiseworthy. The story is excellent as all sequences in the movie lead to one final climax, 'The Judgement Day', destruction of planet Earth.

    I would very much recommend this movie to anyone who is interested in genres like this one.

    Worth a Watch..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!

    I'm sorry but this movie sucked!!!!.It was the stupidest movie I have ever seen.I love Nicolas Cage but this movie was his worst.When it first came out I thought I would try it since Nicolas Cage was in it but it really sucked.After hundreds and hundreds of years of searcging for life on other planets can't everyone just except that there is no other life in the universe.I love Nicolas in The National Treasure movies but I wasn't a fan of this one.
    This is not worth your hard earned money.Get 12 Rounds instead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3