Customer Reviews for

Kung Fu Panda

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome

    This is a really good movie for the whole family with some pretty cool fight scenes and hilarious moments, especially the faces Po makes in slow motion. Priceless. The fight at the end is also really good. A movie you can see again and again. For some reason it reminds me of another movie called Mulan. Both good movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Cute movie

    My granddaughter laughed so much. She really got into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A funny laugh MOVIE!!!

    Bob is a Panda that has only one dream...Be a ninja. And even better he is a fan of the Five Furious. A serpent,a monkey, a tiger, a bird(grulla),and a grasshoper. Bob works with his dad at a restaurant,and one day the house were live the five furious have an anounsment:that they will anouns the one who is the dragon warrior.Desesperately Bob cath up to the house, and in result incredibely HE is the dragon warrior.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie For Everyone

    This movie is great for everyone in the family, especially children. It is something I have watched over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great movie for all!

    I LOVED this movie! It is very well made, with great characters and storyline -- an overweight panda who dreamed of being a kung fu master! Jack Black is hilarious as Po, and Dustin Hoffman is amazing as Master Shifu. The movie also has alot of memorable scenes, such as the one where Po and Shifu fight over the dumpling. Doesn't matter how old you are, you will enjoy this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kung Fu Panda

    It was really cute and funny. It also allows children to realize that all "superheroes" aren't big, strong characters but can be fuzzy, chubby Pandas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Kick Action

    Jack Black was great as the lead panda. The storyline was engaging and funny. The supporting cast of "characters" made the story fun and the action and adventure kept the movie moving forward. This was nice for the family, just be careful of some of the situations they may not be for children. Overall a good movie.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An entertaining movie with lots of fun and lessons on life.

    Great for kids both young and old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Almost as Good as Wall-E

    Very humorous film, uplifting and is great for people of all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS MOVIE ROCKS

    I really enjoyed this movie;funny, good storyline..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    On par with Pixar!

    What a pleasant surprise this film was! I too am typically underwhelmed by Dreamworks animation output, but Kung Fu Panda shines. It's as charming a movie as I've seen in quite a while. And, as another reviewer pointed out, there we're no anachronistic pop culture jokes, for once! The filmakers obvious reverence for the Kun Fu genre makes things that much more enjoyable. The characters are wonderful and the story is engaging. But the real star here is the action sequences and the animation itself. The attention to detail in the fight choreography and escape sequence are unmatched. It was thrilling to see they way these characters used any and every bit of their landscape to jump, climb, and flip into action. Morally sound and sweet as can be, this truly does rival some of Pixars best and puts Dreamworks on a path towards real respect in the animation genre. Cheers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS A GREAT MOVIE FOR BOTH ADULTS AND CHILDREN!

    I watched this movie today. I had heard a lot from my friends and didn't know what to expect. This movie was so good that is makes me want to learn kung fu. This movie has delightful characters, a great plot, laugh-out-loud humor and is a great present for both children and adults. Best comedy of 2008.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Dreamworks scores a hit!

    I'll be the first to admit I'm not a fan of a lot of Dreamworks' animation. They often seem to being quickly shoveling out the CG just to make a buck and sell some toys - their constant cashing in on the Shrek franchise being the main example of this. Kung Fu Panda surprised me, though! A distinct lack of pop culture jokes and crude humor, combined with an engaging story and a likable main character makes this a thoroughly entertaining film. Even more so for anyone who's a fan of the kung fu genre. My only quip is that the Furious Five needed more fleshing out as characters. I believe Jackie Chan's 'Master Monkey' had all of two lines in the entire film. Of course, there is the two pack DVD set that comes with a bonus cartoon that details their pasts. But still, it would have been nice to see a bit more characterization from the film.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2