Customer Reviews for

Legally Blonde

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT

    This movie is so funny. I am a blonde and I have to say this movies proves that not all blonds are dumd.( i'm not)I think this movie is great cause she is trying to prove that she is smart and she acts dumd doing it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Legally Blonde

    After watching this movie the first time, I immediately fell in love with it. It's so funny and it's one of those movies you can watch over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantasic!

    This movie goes to show that everyone can achive anything as long as they believe. This movie is about a soroity queen named Elle Woods who gets dumped by her boyfriend because he wants to be a lawyer and needs a more serious girlfriend. So Elle applies for Harvard Law School where Warner goes (her ex-boyfriend) that she can be the serious girlfriend he wants. Elle gets accepted and soon later gets chosen to be apart of a case. Warner is apart of the case too. Also in the case is a man Elle dosen't know but soon falls in love with. In the end Elle wait I will leave that to you to watch and figure out. This movie is Fanatastic and will make you want to watch it again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best chick flicks EVER!

    This is such a funny movie! Great for anyone and everyone! I swear, every time I watch this, I'm on the floor, laughing!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    xellent movie

    i like this movie. it shows that blonds are smatter then other girls. reese wetherspoon is soooo awsome. she makes me proud to be who i am and makes me feel good about my self. her acting is reelly great. she shoud get a oscar award for this movie. im glad she is with jake gilenhall. he is sooo hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    Such a cute feel-good movie! A must for anyone looking for a few good laughs, and to shed a few tears. I loved it, but was a bit disappointed with the sequel! :( But Reese Witherspoon does an amazing job with this character. Despite the way she may appear in some parts of the movie, by the end of it, Elle Woods proves herself a strong and intellectual individual! Snaps for Elle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Light-Hearted Romantic Escapism

    This movie introduces you to a California, blonde, sorority sister (played by Reese Witherspoon) who both easily defeats ever obstacle put into her path and wins the audience. This movie is both fresher and has more shock 'cuteness' than the sequel, Legally Blonde II. It is a fable of outrageous fantasy that can bring a smile to the most dedicate begrudeon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie is soooooooooooooooooo funny !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :>) i never seen a movie soooooooooooooooooooo funny, cool and asowme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie is sooooooooo funny!!!!!!!!! it's a great movie to watch if your feeling like you want to watch a ditsy movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the portrayal of greatness

    legally blode is insatiable and witty beautifuly honest and recognizably graceful REESE is forever leaving me awstrucken and wanting more this movie alone had me going to tiffany's and wanting to touch the coveted HEART TAG TOGGLE NECKLACE and then renewing my subscription to cosmo TRUELY INSPIRATIONAL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie,for a young audience

    A great movie for teens,bubbly,cute,and sophisticated!Im looking forward to the sequel (LB2 red white and blonde!)Younger kids 5-10 may be a little too young to get it. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    UNBELIEVABLE

    WOW I must have watched this movie 15 times I recemmond it to anyone but especially girls because this is definetly a chick-flick. If your looking for a good movie this is a great choice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Go Reese!

    An excellent, heart-warming, feel-good movie, if ever there was one! Reese Witherspoon, as Elle Woods, is a care-free, fun-loving California beauty who proves that blondes not only have more fun, but they can be smart as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Resse Witherspoon is undeniably cute!

    What can I say, gentlemen prefer blondes. Resse Witherspoon is exceptionally adorable in movie. The sequel, Legally Blonde 2: Red, White, and Blonde is being released July 2 (2003), so be sure to catch that too! Reportedly she's being paid $20 million for the sequel (whereas she only made $2 million for the original).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reese Witherspoon is an awesome actress!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reese Witherspoon is an excellent actress i would watch any of her movies, but with her movie Sweet Home Alabama she out done herself she was phenomenolly awesome 10+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Smart Blonde

    At first I didn't want to see it. Thinking that it was another movie where people talked about how dumb blondes were. Being a blonde myself I wasn't really into ''Dumb blonde'' movies. But when my friend forced me into seeing it, I found that I enjoyed it. Elle reached her goal cause she believed in herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!!!!!!!

    Well first of all I love Reese Witherspoon! This movie was funny and cute and Reese did a awesome job defending Blondes everywhere! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reese is AWESOME!!

    Reese is my favorite actress. In every movie she just shines and makes the movie better than it would have ever been! In Legally Blonde- she really makes you see life the way she sees it. This movie is also refreshing to watch. Reese is portrayed as a normal girl who knows what she wants in life, and knows how to get it. She shows determination!! Legally Blonde IS worth viewing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Legally Blond is awesome!! When it first came out I thought it was going to be another one of those ''dumb blonde'' movies, but then when I saw it, I loved it. It's now my favorite movie. Reese is also my favorite actresse, so she really brings out the character of Elle. I love Legally Blonde!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OH MY G-D THE BEST!!!!!!!

    Oh my gosh this the best movie ever!!!!!!! It's like, totally and completely awesome and I adore it!! I've seen it over 40 times!! I love this movie!!! THIS MOVIE ROCKS!! I would give it way over five stars!! It's my favorite movie, and I've memorized the script!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The greatest movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    When I saw this movie come out I thought it was just going to be another boring movie but then I saw it on paper view it was now my favorite movie now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3