Customer Reviews for

Leslie Sansone - Walk Away the Pounds Express Super Challenge

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love this Video

    I look forward to walking to it everyday, even enough to get up an hour earlier to do it. I enjoy the continuous 4 mile format. The more energy I put into the steps, the more of a workout I get. I always work up a sweat, even at a reduced enery level. I appreciate the company of the walkers and Leslie's positive message during the workout. If I do not have the time for all four miles, I can skip to the 50th minute of the DVD for the cool down and stretch part. I hope there are more four mile walk videos planned.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Workout

    This is my favorite walk away the pounds workout. I do not get tired of these workouts. Leslie talks alot but she seems to be a happy fun person. Her focus is on health which appeals to me. These workout are fun and you dont start to dread them after a few weeks. I have bought several workout tapes that were more like torture sessions. I don't enjoy feeling like I have to be a dancer to keep up with the workout. I have better muscle tone and have been able to keep my weight under control. The more you work out the better you feel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love it!

    Thanks to the former reviews I decided to buy this DVD some months ago, and I also loved it. It realy helped me loosing weight,getting fit and healthier. The workout is easy to follow and it makes you sweat. Of course I don't do the same DVD everyday, so I mix it with other DVDs, but I strongly recomend this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love the video

    Living in Florida you never know if you will make your daily walk due to the temperature or the weather. You don't have to travel through rough weather or traffic to make it on time for class, or wait for a class to begin. There are no right or wrong ways of doing this exercise. You go at your own pace, you can wear whatever you want in your own home, and Leslie is very encouraging. The people in the video are your every day person not some body building person. I can't get enough of her workouts! I drink lots of water daily but I make sure I drink water one half hour before I workout, and you do work up a sweat. I've gone from size 18 to 14, dropped 30 lbs, since I've started doing her workouts. That's in 3 months time! I started working out 3 days a week,now I'm working out 6 days a week. Walking at home is fun! You get what you put into your workouts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great overall workout

    I have started and stopped many exercise programs. This is the only one I have stuck with more than 3 months. It incorporate basic walking steps for a great workout. I recommend this tape for anyone starting an exercise program. You will notice improvements in your sleep and endurance within a couple of weeks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Great 1 hour walk...the music is good

    This DVD is one of my favorite "go-to's" when I can't make up my mind which DVD to choose. I get a good workout without wearing myself out. The group acts like they're happy to be there, which I find inspiring. IMO, the music is better than some of Leslie's other DVD's. It isn't one of the hardest, but I feel good after I'm done. You can boost it easily if you choose by stepping wider, bigger arm movements, jogging during the walking segments. It's also good for beginners as it is not TOO hard. The versatility makes it a good one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Never broke a sweat

    I was looking for something to add to my workouts, this sounded like a great cardio workout, but I never broke a sweat. I'm in no way an athlete. I do a lot of Firm and Kathy Smith stuff, but this DVD left me feeling like I still needed to workout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fitness for Real People

    This is not your typical fitness video. You don't have to be some sort of trained dancer to be able to do the steps. If you can walk, you can master Leslie's program. And this is really the most impressive thing about it. Every other video I've tried has left me with tears of frustration, feeling so oafish and clumsy and like I'm doing everything wrong. But not Walk Away the Pounds. The best part is that the 'background' people who walk with Leslie all have their own styles. Some of them raise their knees very high, some of them don't, some of them clench their hands during the arm exercises, some don't. It made me feel like I couldn't screw up. This is so much better than trudging off to a hateful health club! You get out of it what you put into it - if you want a pretty mild session, you can take it slow. If you want to really sweat, just follow Leslie at your best pace. I'd never had any experience with her videos, and I started with this one. I didn't find it necessary to start with 1 or 2 miles and work up, however, I used to walk several miles a day until I moved to the sidewalk-free suburbs of D.C. At any rate, thanks to Leslie I can walk again, despite my stupid neighborhood, and it isn't awkward or expensive or overly time consuming. Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    leslie's best one

    I love this tape. This is the only 1 of her's that I have found that does not use weights or other devices. just a nice four mile walk. i don't always do all 4 miles but i do at least 2 miles every day with this tape. i have several others of hers but this by far is my favorite. this one seems to be gentlier on my knees. if u want only 1, this is the one. you can do 1, 2, 3 or all 4 miles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2003

    ADDICTING!

    I had bought this 4 mile walk tape and I LOVE IT!..I was dreading to start back on excercising, but once I got started..I couldnt stop! I've only been walking since October & I can tell how much better I feel, look & sleep! I'm 46 yrs old and this video really gets you rockin'!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS WORKOUT!!

    I Love doing this video. I get such a good workout and it's fun too! It's the first video that I actually look forward to doing everyday. The time fly's by so fast because it is such fun. Leslie is awesome! I definitly recommend this workout to anyone and everyone. If you want a workout that you will want to stick with and enjoy then this is your video.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible!

    This walk is so powerful and energizing. Leslie is very encouraging and no matter how tired you are...you just can't stop because of how great it makes you feel. Give it a try yourself!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Energizing

    I have never felt so energized after a workout. The pace was good and Leslie was easy to follow and her explanations throughout the video were extremely helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Walk

    This 4 mile Super Challenge is great. It's much quicker so the 4 miles go by very fast. I highly recommend this walk for everyone. It is a very invigorating work out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Review from a regular walker

    She starts out at a slow pace to get you warmed up and then goes through 4 pumped up miles! The music is energetic, and gets you totally motivated. I really like the way she shows when each mile has been completed. 60 minutes of great music and great moves gets you totally fit before you know it! I really like all of her videos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1