Customer Reviews for

Lilo & Stitch

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Easily one of the very best Disney films of the last 20 years

    I don't recall this movie being all that highly publicized (unlike Toy Story, which of course has star power behind it in terms of the voice-overs) but it's a touching and exciting story. Lilo is an outcast among other little girls, cared for by her sister since their parents died. Taking place in Hawaii, Lilo offers up a prayer one night for a friend. What she gets is a mad alien scientist's genetic experiment on the loose: a tiny but brilliant, remarkably strong, seemingly indestructible dog-like creature with a very short fuse (a personality trait Lilo and her sister also share in abundance). A gigantic social services worker who was surely a black ops soldier warns the girls they could be separated since the elder struggles to hold down a job and provide a stable home environment, but Stitch, despite his gift for mayhem, makes his oddball family heal and grow stronger. The mad scientist and a bumbling alien coalition government worker go to Earth to try to capture Stitch, a task which offers plenty of laughs as a secondary storyline. So, a little-known work of genius - I'd rank this as highly as Monsters, Inc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved the movie Lilo & Stitch Big Wave

    I just loved this movie from Disney but I always loved the disney movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    cool but cut out the crazy!

    i love l&s but i gotta tell you,stitch cussed a LOT! i ones mutterd "pg for swering"! is a must buy for 2-4 year olds, also for teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I really like this one!

    I'd already seen the DVD (rental) and was happy to get it for Christmas. One thing odd, though -- the songs were switched. Originally, Stitch's claw plays 'Hound Dog,' but on mine it plays 'Suspicious Minds.' (I checked the trailer online.) What gives?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2003

    A few words from a Stitch fanatic

    Stitch: (aka experiment 626), an insanely cute fuzzy blue alien programed to wreck havoc and mischief everywhere it treads. Highly intelligent, possesing a unique talent for tossing small automobiles. Friendly first impressions not garaunteed. Odd eccentric misfit of society deemed by many. (I can relate to that title 100%). All too familiar. If you're the same way I recommend you check out Lilo and Stitch. Meega na la kweesta. ;P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love Stitch

    Lilo and Stitch is one of the best Disney movies! I originally did not think that the movie would be good but I gave it a chance. Now I am an avid fan of the Lilo and Stitch series as well. His cousins are cute too but Stitch is the best! Careful, make sure you have tissue for this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am 21 and have been a misfit my whole life. this is by far one of the better disney movies made in recent years. Stitch is an awesome, cute little guy who I would love to have as a friend. I highly reccomend this movie to Children and those who are young at heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This rocks!

    Daveigh Chase did an awesome job on ''lilo''! This movie has it all; An oscar nomination, at times had me crying, laughing, anticipating, excited and everything. 5 Stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome

    i have this movie on dvd, and i think it is an awesome movie, i especially liked the song Hawaiin roller coaster ride, and whenn Stich throws that book at the social worker and when Nani is talking to that guy on the phone and she says, ''I think it might be a koala, an evil koala, i can't even pet it; it keeps staring at me like it's gonna eat me.'' And then she drops the phone.... anyway. i love this movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very, very funny!

    My friends took me out one day to cheer me up and they took me to see this movie. I'm seventeen and I was laughing harder than the little kids there! This is an excellent movie for anyone who has ever felt like an outcast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stitch is the man!!!

    This movie is great for kids and parants. At first I thought it was dumb, but after I watched it, it was fantstic!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best!!

    This is the best movie!!! It touched me ' a 33 year old mis-fit'!! Fantastic... Awesome... The Best! Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome

    this movie is pretty funny, i wish i could have Stitch for a pet--that'd be really cool! best scene in the movie was when lilo teaches stitch how to hula to elvis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Out of this world

    Lilo and stitch is a all around great movie. Disney has never been seen like this before. The music is the best. A group of kids that can really sing will blow you away. The movie is totally cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very hilarious film! It should be 1,000 stars!

    Saw this film during June 2002. It was so awesome and very funny. It was also touching, because it talks a lot about family (Ohana in Hawiai) and about finding your place. In the film, Stitch, an alien created to destroy crash lands on Earth, and is adopted by a little girl, Lilo. This is one of Disney's best films!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A New Kind of Disney Magic

    I first saw ''Lilo and Stitch'' in the theater with my dad and we both really liked it.The main characters are a dysfuncsoinal,Hawaiian family consisting of insecure Nani,lonesome Lilo,and,the newest member,pet dog Stitch.What Lilo and Nani don't know is that Stitch is really a shape-shifting alien built to destroy.But Stitch eventually develops feelings and whats to be part of their ''ohana'' or family.I recommend this movie for people of all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Disney movie ever

    I thought that Lilo and Stitch was the best movie Disney has ever made. I thought that Jumba was funny too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great for the whole family!

    This movie is funny but also tells about a girls need to fit in. For a disney movie this movie is one of the best. Lilo in her life has been through a lot and the thing she turns to is the most unlikly thing ''Stitch''. This movie is a comedy not like any other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loving Lilo and Stitch

    I laughed out loud, cried, sang along and had a enjoyable time watching this movie. Disney has an impeccable art for making children's movies entertaining. I highly recommend this flick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What¿s not to like about ¿Lilo & Stitch¿?

    ''Lilo & Stitch'' is an animated movie that boasts the kind of positive lessons about love and acceptance explored in Disney animated classics such as ¿The Jungle Book¿ and ¿Dumbo,¿ but constructed with 21st century sensibilities. The animation of action set in Hawaii and outer space is stylish and wonderfully dynamic under the care of directors Dean DeBlois and Chris Sanders (III). The story pools all types of elements together flawlessly, with the main emphasis on an orphaned little girl named Lilo (voiced by Daveigh Chase) living in the lush setting of Hawaitt under the care of her older sister, Nani (voiced by Tia Carrere). But in answer to a wish Lilo makes upon a star to have an Angel sent to her, along comes an alien named Stitch. Believing Stitch (voiced by the previously-mentioned Sanders) is a dog when the two sisters visit a nearby animal shelter, their life is transformed when the genetically-altered extraterrestrial¿s world collides with the South Pacific in a series of fun and memorable adventures that lend themselves to both comic and heartwarming situations. And with much of the colorful action painted around timeless Elvis Presley songs, you won¿t be able to help falling in love with this animated nugget.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2