Customer Reviews for

Little Shop of Horrors

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 21, 2013

    BENNIE QUINCY SHAFT SAYS ¿ BRILLIANT! We watched the complete d

    BENNIE QUINCY SHAFT SAYS … BRILLIANT!

    We watched the complete director’s cut and the theatrical version starting at 69 minutes. This movie is brilliant. The BD has sharp and crisp visuals, with stunning audio.

    I prefer the director’s cut, despite the downbeat, gory ending, because it is more faithful to the play, but Bertha Zelda, not liking the somewhat stretched out, perhaps repetitive, ending, likes the theatrical “happy ending” better. She states her objection to the director’s cut ending thusly, “I got the point of the plant taking over the world after a couple of minutes. I didn’t need to be beaten over the head with scene after scene of the carnage.”

    In any event, we both love this movie. We both recommend this Blu-ray.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful singing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Wonderful singing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Afun musical

    Great music as well as great performances

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Come on, come on, come on

    Little Shop of Horrors is one of the best movies ever. The high school in my town preformed Little Shop of Horrors and now I'm hooked on the movie. Though the movie may not take place "Somewhere That's Green" I love all that goes on on "Skid Row(Downtown)!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Feed Me Seymore! Feed Me All Night Long!

    This is a great movie. I've been a Broadway fanatic for awhile and am normally very picky. But, I'd have to say that it is hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A little morbid--BUT HILARIOUS!

    If the truth must be told, the movie is a little morbid. But I love it anyway. The songs are hilarious, especially when Steve Martin sings his dentist song. I saw the Broadway play before watching the movie, and it made me fall in love with the plot. If you are ever in NYC and want to see a play, see Little Shop of Horrors, and then buy the movie, because you will LOVE it! This one is a winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Never Gets Old

    This was my first DVD and very easily one of my favorites to watch. I was introduced to it when my high school did the play. The movie stars Rick Moranis, as Seymour, Ellen Greene as Audrey(repeating her broadway role,) plus a chorus of black do wop girls. Suddenly Seymour and the big kiss after it, makes me cry every time I watch that number. A must buy, you'll be singin' along with Rick and Ellen, havin' a blast!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Biggest 'Little Shop Of Horrors' fan ever!!!!

    Funniest musical ever with a fantastic cast. Steve Martin was awesome in this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Steve Martin at his best!!!

    This movie is SO funny!! Steve Martin does such a good job!! Cracks me up every time I see it!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    if you like'' musicals ''...YOU NEED TO SEE THIS!!!!

    Great, hillarious ,wholesome musical comedy, with easy to understand songs.It's a cute love story done with ingenious imagination and creativity. A definite must-see for kids 7+years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!!!!!

    we did it as a play which was great.The movie was good for its time but it's a bit old now.good things don't last forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EAT ME!

    The funniest musical in the history of mankind! I love this movie and reccomend EVERYONE to buy it! Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Film in the World by far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I've been watching this film since I can remember and I haven't found a more brilliant one yet!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    feed me semore feed me now!!!!!

    this movies is incredible i wached it about more than a milllion time i recommend this movies to familys all over this world it one movie that the whole famly can sit down and watch together...especilyy the kids they would want to see a talking plant lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Suddenly Seymour!!!

    This was the best movie on Earth! Lots of action!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Vonderbar!

    Best movie on the earth!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FEED ME!!!!!!!

    I love this movie it is the best movie that i have ever seen since i was born!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2