Customer Reviews for

Little Women

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    A Heartwarming Tale

    One of my all time favorite movies! Wonderfully made, brilliant performances.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    A classic you must see!

    I purchased Little Women on my Barnes and Noble e reader a few months ago. I decided that I wanted to start reading the old classics that I was suppose to read in school and never did.
    So I purchased Little Women on my Barnes and Noble e reader and would read it for a while then put it down. I found the book to be dry and repetitious.
    I asked one of the sales people at Barnes and Noble if they had Little Women on DVD and they did. As a matter of fact they had several versions of Little Women played by different actors. I chose Susan Sarandon who played the mother in Little Women.
    So having read part of the book was nice when watching the movie, because it was easier to piece together the story and the plot.
    This is definitly a womens movie.
    The price of the movie was very inexpensive, plus it was on sale and I used by Barnes and Noble members card to save even more.
    I'm looking forward to watching it again by myself or with a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Little Women is a must see movie.

    I completely love Little Women. There are a lot of life changes that you can relate to in this movie. The acting in this movie is great too. And I love the characters Jo, Beth, Amy, and Laurie. I have watched this movie every Christmas eve since I was five and it never gets old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very good!!!

    This version seemed more real than the older versions. I found it highly entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful Story

    This is a great movie. I love it more each time I see it...it could easily become a classic. The stories of all these young sisters making the transition from child into woman. If you have a sentimental heart you will enjoy this film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    lovely but a bit dissapointed

    I guess it is my fault for reading the book so narrow mindedly. But, I loved jo's character so much that I was sure and so longed for she and laurie to fall in love and get married. Other than that, the book was remarkable. The family values portrayed in this book should be what we all strive for in our own homes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great movie!

    It's such a great movie!It's also so sad in the part when Beth dies.I started to cry all over.Mostly I like the music, because it really brings out the movie scenes, especially during the sad scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best movie out there

    the movie Little Women sparks compassion for war time while bringing families closer together. The piece will enudre the test of time and live in the viewers heart forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie Ever

    I love this movie so, so, so much. i've been watching this movie since i was 4 and even when i was 4 i loved it so much i wore my mom's copy of the tape out and my grandma's copy of the tape out. 8 years later i still love this movie SO MUCH. it's one of my VERY favorite movies(along with Ever After and Sense and Senseability) and i almost cry everytime i watch it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful adaptation!

    I absolutely love this movie! I've read the book and it stays pretty faithful. Although, they leave out the last chapter, which I would have liked to have seen. And it also bugs me that they credit Jo for writing 'Little Women' in the movie, when that NEVER happened in the book. I realize Jo sort of came from Louisa May Alcott, but they still shouldn't have done it. Great acting! I can see why Winona Ryder got an Oscar nomination for this role, not that the others didn't deserve it. I'm glad they didn't make the men as described in the book. I don't think Professor Bhaer would have been as appealing if he had a long gray beard and hair. Please watch this movie and read the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!!:)

    I LOVE!!!!!This Movie I could watch it everyday!!!Its the BEST!!!So is the Book.I think ALL THE ACTORS!!!did Wonderful!!This is My Favorite Movie of alltime!!I really recommend this movie to all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It`s GREAT

    the movie is so good. and so are the book. but the is maybe a little bit to sweet, and that is the movie not at all. i think the movie is best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's the Best!!!!!!!!!

    I loved the movie! it was the best movie I have ever seen! I recommend this movie to EVERYONE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MY FAVORITE MOVIE

    I LOVE this movie, I love the book, and I think L.M.A. is my idol. *****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2002

    A Heart Warming Tale

    The wonderful telling a Alcott's novel is done so well in this movie. You can't help but fall in love with all the characters as portrayed by the actors. The sets are beautiful, the costumes are equally good. The movie allows you to open a door into the visual world of Little Women created by Alcott. I highly recommend it to everyone who loves Little Women and even to those who are not familar with the book will still like it just the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I WATCH IT ALMOST EVERYDAY

    LITTLE WOMEN is the greatest movie ever! My sister gave it to me a few years back and I never really watched it, but one day I did and I loved it! And I still love it! The actors and actresses did an amazing job. Jo (Wionna Ryder) is beautiful! The story is great, i think i should read the book! I highly recommend this book. It is touching and uplifting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It is One the greatest movie ihave ever seen!

    It was such a good movie i almost cry every time I see it. It is so touching I will alaway's Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2000

    Great Movie

    I loved this modern version of little women, it is almost as heartwarming as the books, the movie like the book is a true story of heartbreak, love , happiness , and the joy of family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2