Customer Reviews for

Lost - Season 4

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Most exciting season of Lost yet!

    Season three's finale flashforward has been called one of the most innovating plot twists in television history, defying expectations of character development, the show's format, and its ultimate direction. It is not surprising, then, that the following season is some of the most energized and captivating storytelling of the entire show's history. Season four explores many themes and plot threads, among them a reconsideration of the desirability of getting off the Island, the continued debate between mysticism and materialism (the show's main theme), further studies in the nature of time and time travel, clues toward the Island's history and the nature of the Monster, and hintings toward the future, both of Lost's own timeline, and the show's direction. These items are explored as background, against which the main drama concerning the supposed rescuers who have come to the Island, and whether or not they are lying about their reasons for coming to the Island. There are several new characters, all of whom are mysterious, engaging and promise further exploration in season 5. Despite a shorter season (due to the 2007-8 writers' strike), this year's installment is a memorable chapter in the Lost saga.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    4 Down, 2 To Go!

    It's LOST, enough said!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOST 4

    Came on time and in good condition

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    LOST

    If you enjoy mysteries with many layers, LOST is a must! There are many twists, turns, and hidden messages. The writing is AMAZING! Just as I start loathing a character, the writers share pieces of the character's personal history and I twist my opinion on the spot. However, in order to get to season 4, I strongly advise you own seasons 1-3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Lost Season 4

    I love LOST!!!! It is extremely engaging. It is a great TV program to watch with others because it stimulates great conversation and is very thought provoking. A must-see!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally some answers, but more questions too!

    worth watching if you've followed the show

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE LOST

    anyone who is thinking of purchasing this series should probably , no definitely start from the beginning. I love it as a series and think that anyone who really enjoys action, mystery, science, destiny, etc would find this a great show. I ordered mine days before christmas and it still got to me in time to take with me on my very long airplane ride so i was grateful to that. <BR/>definitly one of my favorite shows of all time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "LOST" is a favorite

    I love this series! Season 4 is another good one, although it was too short for my liking. But, that had to do with the writers strike!! I have all four seasons and it's fun to sit and watch them one after another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOST Rocks!!!!!!!

    I am a LOST Freak! I love the show! Every episode leaves you hanging! I can't wait for Season 5!!!!! This show is AWSOME!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Very engaging

    very engaging and passionate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    WOOO

    if you have seen all the seasons to LOST then you will get this season ...<BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/>after the second season the movie got a little confusing because the flash backs change to the futer....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Lost.....and found

    Lost is an extremly addcting show...but when i found out how the series ends with the cast finding the skeleton remains of gillian...mary and the professor...toooooo well that ending takes away from the pure joy...except doesnt the thought of gilligan gettting eaten by the smoke monster bring a smile to ones face ...it does me thats for shooooo....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Back with a vengeance.

    Although Lost's credibility wained with a lackluster second season and a lousy start to its third, it's safe to say that the show is back in full swing with its fourth. It finally starts to answer some of the show's most plaguing questions and gives insight into the twisted, brilliant mind that is writer/creater J.J. Abrams. With sequences that flash forward instead of backward, the fourth season of Lost creates quite the emotional rollercoaster ride, bringing tension and suspense back to a show that hasn't seen it this juicy since it first began. An absolutely stunning piece of serial television, Lost's fourth season is bound to go down in history as one of the best seasons, of any genre, of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Television Show Of All Time Gets It's Best Season Of All Time

    YOU MUST BUY THIS DVD NOW! For those of you that gave up hope or previously claimed that Lost had &quot lost it&quot or was &quot too confusing&quot or &quot rambling and incoherent&quot , this season is the season for you. The intricate weavings of character and story exist in ways that have never been done before not just in television but in anything that has ever been seen by human eyes. If Mozart were alive today his favorite show would be Lost and his favorite character would be John Locke. Some may say the price is steep for only a few episodes, but honestly it would be worth it if it were A MILLION DOLLARS per episode. BUY IT BUY IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lost is Back!!!!

    All i can say about season 4 without giving any plot info away is that Lost is back and by far this is the best season yet. Any person who stopped watching Lost back in season 2 or 3 because it apparantly &amp quot went no where&amp quot and &amp quot provided no answers, just more questions&amp quot better rewatch all those episodes and pick this season up instantly. Season 4 finally sets an ending for the show and gives the viewer an overall idea just what this show is about and what to expect in the final two seasons. Can't express enough just how good this show is. Way more advanced and intriquitly plotted than any other show &quot the only competition is HBO's masterpiece, The Wire&quot . Do yourself a favor and pick up season 4 to experience one of the most shocking and jaw dropping seasons in T.V. history.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3