Customer Reviews for

Madagascar

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Clever, unformula

    Ben Stiller and Chris Rock, wow, loved the casting and concept of Madagascar. Brilliantly executed and very fun for our whole family. The zoo animals pop right off the screen and that New York is mixed in, well, doesn't get much better. Perfect for a grey rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining movie

    My daughter likes watching this over and over. Excellent quality, and good entertainment for kids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    great movie

    my daughter loves dancing to this movie. she's in kindergarten & they are learning spanish so she likes watching the movie in english first then in spanish. then at the end she likes to dance to the video.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Good for what ails ya!

    Remember when you were a kid and watched cartoons? Well, you can be a kid again and forget about all the grown-up stuff going on around you for a few hours. It's a good way to keep your sanity and the characters are fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Fantastic Family Movie!

    We LOVE this movie!! Our 2 year old son watches it everyday, and my husband and I do not have a problem with that. We eagerly watch and laugh every time:-) It is absolutely hilarious. Every character is equally funny. We are actually disappointed there isn't a sequel. We would like to find the song, "I like to move it move it" since our son can't get enough of it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A movie that will entertain kids AND adults!!

    I loved this movie!!! Humor for both kids and adults (although I didn't pick up on some of the adult humor until after a few times of watching it). The beginning is a little slow, but there are plenty of entertaining story lines to keep you laughing. The penguins are hilarious! Definitely recommended!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kids movie?

    The movie as I see it has an analogy about the fear and courage it takes to step out on your own and stop depending upon corporate America (job) to be your sole revenue stream.(Steak) So if your looking for inspiration to follow your dreams and to live life the way you were supposed too, sit down with the kids, watch this movie. Then begin step by step to apply the principles in this movie till you are truly free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loads of fun for the family

    Haven't just visited Manhattan prior to seeing this movie in theatrical release, I especially enjoyed watching the animated characters interacting in settings I'd just been in - including Central Park and Grand Central Station. Yet, whether or not you recognize any landmarks in the story's initial NYC backdrop, you'll find this tale of liberated zoo animals to be loads of fun -- especially the antics of the penguins and lemurs. This is a family flick that any member of the family wouldn't hesitate to see again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1