Customer Reviews for

Maid in Manhattan

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Nice

    a very nice movie i liked it if you liked The Wedding Planner then your gonna like Maid In Manhattan its nice one of those romantic type movies the kinda movies i like and enjoy well done bravo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    To much of a cliche'

    I'm tired of the whole girl meets guy out of her league, she lies to him, he forgives her, and they live happily ever after. It just doesn't happen in real life. Not to mention the acting was way too stiff. Nobody except the little boy was relaxed. You'd think after all the movies J-Lo has done she'd either get better or quit. I'm voting for the latter. Even the humor sucked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I could've died of boredom. *yawn*

    ''Maid in Manhattan'' was so boring that I fell asleep in the middle of the movie. I was trying to give Jennifer Lopez the benefit of the doubt after falling asleep in her other movie ''The Wedding Planner'', but I was disappointed. She never has any chemistry with her co-stars, not even with her current boyfriend Ben Affleck in their box office disaster ''Gigli''. Her movies are simply boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    Excellent feel good comedy. J-Lo and others did an excellent job. Nice to watch a feel good movie without all the violence and bad language. All the actors and actresses deserve a thumbs up, especially the little boy. Looking forward to watching the Wedding Planner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie was the worst...

    This movie was so bad. After all the publicity, I thought it would be really cute. I love romantic comedies, but this movie was so completely unrealistic and corny. This movie was painful to watch, and now I have a lot less respect for Jennifer Lopez as an actress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    J Lo Does it Again!!!!

    If you liked the movie The Wedding Planner, then you will love this movie indeed. She plays the role of a single Mom who wants a better life for herself and her child. Which was very refreshing and realistic because it is common our society today. You will laugh, cry, and be completely satisfied with the outcome of the movie. This movie is defintely for the Jennifer Lopez fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cute Love Story

    I liked this movie a lot. It is a modern Cinderella story. If you like other Jennifer Lopez movies, like the Wedding Planner, and romantic movies you will like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    JENNIFER LOPEZ IS AWESOME

    JLO ia a phenomenol actress she rocks in all her movies. I would watch anything she plays in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a modern day cindarella

    i loved this fairytale movie.it made my heart skip a beat. i am a romantic at heart. jennifer is the best. also she is the next julia roberts.look out world.my latino sista has taking off.You go girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It is a very good movie

    I like the movie so much. It is a very funny movie to watch with your family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Modern Day Good Feeling Fairytale......

    Maid In Manhattan is a grand movie. Jennifer is great. Ralph is dashing and handsome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    J.LO's movie BLOW

    Jennifer Lopez does not show any acting capibilities and does not deserve the recognition she recieves. Ralph Fiennes was truley charming in this movie after THE RED DRAGOn movie. A true movie you must own if you live in MANHATTAN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2