Customer Reviews for

Me, Myself & Irene

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbelievable

    Jim Carrey is a Genius! His performance is absolutley unbelievable. I still can't believe how incredible this man's acting skills are. The way he switches between Charlie & Hank, is just mind-boggling... you'll never understand without seeing it for yourself. After seeing this film, you will surely agree that Jim Carrey is a God Amongst Men!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wow

    this is one of the best jim carrey films since dumb and dumber well done jim

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worth Buying

    If you are senstitive to spoken obscenities, sexual content, and content of almost infantile vulgarity, then don't watch this film! One must realize that its humour lies within the aforementioned qualities, and one will be unable to appreciate this film unless they can repress any offense or rage that might ensue as they view it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Me Myself Laughing On The Ground!

    Me Myself & Irene is one of the most funniest movies out there! There is non stop comedy, and non stop laughing through out the whole movie! Jim Carey is at his best in this movie! This movie will be for the people that like vulgar, Strong Langauge and lots of sexuality. This is the movie that you have to love, Me Myself & Irene. Rated: R

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious!

    This movie had me on the ground laughing. The only reason people do not like this movie is because they don't have an open mind. This is a must for any movie lover!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    There's a deeper meaning here...

    Comedy is one of the best ways to deal with difficult subjects and this film tackles some big ones. The first deals with every white working-class male's worst fear: His wife leaves him for an African American mensa midget who beats him up and secretly fathers his children. To make matters worse, Carrey's character is blind to the color of his children's skin making him the town fool. Once he awakens to this ''nightmare'', he emotional ''splits'' and cannot integrate without the help of the female heroine, Irene. His children also help him find the real man too. The film is symbolic in nature so if you haven't read up on Jungian philosophy lately, you might miss the whole point of the story. The sound track, which is quite good, provides additional support for this idea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't waste you money or time!

    I've been a fan of Jim Cary's for a long time, but this has to be one of the worst movies I have ever seen. It is not funny and it is not serious. It is full of vulgar actions and more vulgar language than you'll hear in most R rated movies. This is not comedy, not drama, not action - it is a complete waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't Buy this movie!

    Whatever they paid Jim Carrey to do this movie it wasn't enough! He should really be ashamed of himself for taking part in such a mean spirited and degrading film. This movie wasn't funny - it was offensive. It's main theme is the degredation of the hard working and responsible segments of society into foolish and somehow just ''uncool'' people. This seems to be the popular trent today but these guys take it to the extreme-I'm not buying it!!!It it degrading to women and to any hard working individual that even remotely has a sense of right and wrong. Dont buy this movie for two reasons-(1) Send a message to hollywood that we don't support the production of garbage (2) Don't spend your hard earned money on a film that takes you for granted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie rules

    Jim Carey's bendable face quickiy comes into play in the hillarious film Another winner for the Farelly Brothe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    funny, dramatic, and worthwhile

    My first impression of this movie was a different approach to the usual ¿unusual¿ actions of Jim Carey. He has been a successful actor of physical comedy. As the movie starts out, it appears to be a different Jim Carey. But in fact it¿s not. Jim Carey (Charlie) plays a peaceful peace officer that is too nice. Over a long time, Carey can¿t hold in his anger any more. Carey then develops a split personality (Hank) that takes over his body once and a while. I believe this is the best presentation of Carey¿s acting variety. Carey can perform serious physical comedy with a real feel of drama. Carey then meets Irene (Rene Zellweger) who is having a few problems with the law. Charlie and Irene become very close. Charlie unexpectedly falls for Irene, but unfortunatly so does Hank, Charlie¿s split personality. Charlie and Hank battle it out to create a VERY funny comedy and stunningly moving drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not A PC Movie

    Roses are red and violets are blue, Ifm schizophrenic and so am I. This movie is NOT politically correct so be warned. Funny, smart and on the edge of your seat comedy action with twists and turns, Jim Carrey once again shows why he earns the big bucks. Be warned, don't buy/rent this movie thinking you'll get an accurate portrayal of the mentally/gravitationally challenged. This is comedy, not fact. While we would never say and do the things done in this movie in public, we have all thought and wondered about the events and situations in Charlie's life. Let yourself go in the seclusion of your own home and have fun. This movie will make you laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious

    I saw this in theatres, I laughed until my stomach hurt... Buy this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HILARIOUS!!!!! SEE it

    Jim Carrey did a great a performance in this comedy about a with a split personality. 3 star rating cause it was funny, hilarious plot scenes with it.. plus do not recommnend this movie to girls I've had alot a complaints from women not liking it. I thought it was the funniest movie Jim Carrey has done. Great COMEDY A MUST HAVE I just gave it a fair star rating. ENJOY IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1