Customer Reviews for

Mean Girls

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    My Favorites

    I've seen Lindsay Lohan in The Parent Trap Freaky Friday and Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen.


    I've seen Tina Fey and Amy Phoehler in Baby Mama

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    mean girls

    Great :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    thats so fetch!

    wow mean girls sorta like Heathers and Jawbreakers but better with Lindsay Lohan and Rachel McAdams the movie is a chick flick but cool for guys to watch i really liked mean girls i even own the dvd!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    So Fetch!

    "Mean Girls" is by far my all time favorite movie. It is funny, the sory line is great, and it has an amazing cast. Lindsay Lohan plays Cady, a transfer student from Africa who moves to an American high school. She portrays this act perfectly. She goes from a fashion victim to a fashionista. All the actors play their parts well. It is just like every high school. There is drama and Comedy. It will surely bring you back to your awkward high school years. I have seen this movie so many times that I know every line by heart. It is such an amazing movie. You will find yourself relating to characters, hating the mean girl, and even loving the "cute guy" Aaron Samuels. It will be your favorite movie too! So, go to your local movie store and pick up a copy of "Mean Girls" now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best movie ever, it rocked hard

    i thought this movie was the s***! i like regina and cady. i also liked it when cady made her fat, and when regina got hit by that bus and when janice cut hole through her whife-beater and every girl started doing it. but this movie shows who your real friends are, and it shows how far people will go just to fit into the "it crowd" it rocked hard man. I watched it 540 times counting. This should mget an oscar. If you wanna see sex, dramma, and comedy. Then this is the movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!also my favorite character was gretchen, she was just too fetch, also my favorite part was when the dog kept biting on regina's mom nipples!! i LOL'd!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    TEEN REVOLUTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is my favorite movie! Cady is so nice, and I almost cry when she reaches her "peak of mean" as my friend says. Regina is so mean, you wanna jump in the screen and PUNCH her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Funny

    It was a great movie and Tina Fey did a great job writing the script!!! Everyone in the movie was great, they were Absolutely Hilarious!!!! It is a great movie for everyone to enjoy!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mean Girls

    Mean Girls was an excellent movie! Funny too! I would come home from school and watch this movie every day.I really recommend this movie because it teaches a lesson on just being who you are and not to get influenced by others,unless of course it is for the right thing.Four stars all the way:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    For it's genre this movie deserves 5 stars!

    This movie is not only hilarious but there are snippets here and there that are so true to life. Great movie for girls AND boys to delve into the teenage world of girls girls girls~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    They are fech

    A good movie on how high school is in some schools.It is also one of the funnest movies I have ever seen. Those that don't like this miovie need a sense of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mean Girls

    I don't think these girls were very kind. Gretchen was too fetch and it made me uncomfortable when i watched this movie. Regina was very cruel and I cried when she got pushed in front of the bus. Cady was swell but i think she shouldn't have stopped eating after the movie was filmed. Although she is mean, I'll send her some food.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mean Girls

    This movie is very funny for girls mainly between 12-20. I really enjoyed it even more the second and third times I watched it. Rachel McAdams (though not as famous when she made this movie) who plays Regina George, is very funny. Once you've seen Rachel's other more serious roles, it is very humorous to see her 'Preppy'. Lohan also does a very good job in this movie, which makes up for her performance in Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen. Overall this movie is very humorous and gives an insight of what truely goes on in modern day highschool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally Not Fetch

    This movie had a stupid meaning for high school. I mean- Girls aren't always like that- they insult girls everywhere. People who actuallly like this movie, they definately need to get taste in GOOD movies. So DON"T BUY THIS!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LAUGH OUT LOUD HILLARIOUS

    i love the sex-craved coach car. he was so fetch. "don't have sex because if you do, you will get pregnant...and DIE!" "you will get a lot of urges. you'll wanna take off your clothes, and touch eachother, but if you do touch eachother, you will get chlymitia...and DIE!" if you are at all sane and those lines sound funny, you'll love this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mean Girls was a very funny movie!

    Mean girls was one of the best funny movies i have ever seen. It seems like in every sence there would be something really funny. All of my friends loved the movie. I also really loved the acters in this movie. They did a very excellent in the movie. When i frist saw the movie Mean Girls i was laughing through the whole movie. I loved how they had the burn book, where they would write nasty things about all they girls in their grade. My favorite part in the movie is when Cady played by Lindsey Lohan, trys to ruin one of the meaniest girls in the school life. This movie is one of the best funny chich flicks i seen yet. I watch this movie almost every week and I still have not gotten sick of this movie. I would tell anyone who likes funny chick flicks to watch this movie. It was GREAT movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THat is soo fetch!

    THIS MOVIE WAS AWESOME! IT is one of the best teen movies ever! No, it is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic!

    When my friends brought this movie to my house I thought, "great another stupid teen film". However, when it was over I was amazed. Not since the movie Heathers was I as impressed with a film about high school. If you have ever dealt with evil teeanage girls, or if you were one, this is the movie for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    **Hilarious

    Tina Fey is a brilliant writer for this movie. She needs to make more movies like Mean Girls! I love her on SNL, and I wished she wasn't leaving. I hope her new show on NBC does good. The greatest line from the movie is what the sex ed teacher says. Mean Girls is such a great movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AwEsOmE!!!

    The movie was great!!! I love actresses like Lindsay she did a fantasic job as all the others did too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is so awesome!!!

    This movie is hilarious and I think Lindsay Lohan did a GREAT job!!!! Tina Fey is a great actress as well! This movie is totally fetch!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4