Customer Reviews for

Midsomer Murders Set 14

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love series

    My husband and I started watching on the local BBC channel and then they stopped showing the series. We found the sets and have purchased all up to #14. We love the quality of the disks and the ease of purchase. The stories are wonderfully written and portayed. We Love John Nettles and his able bodied helpers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thank Heaven! More Midsommer Murders!

    The fourteenth collection of Midsommer Murders is great. Again, Inspector Barnaby faces murder and mayhem in the pleasant Midsoomer County, and gets his man or woman, as the case may be. A little more emphasis on his family, which only improves the plots. I recommend all of the other Midsommer collections to mystery lovers everywhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Another winner in the Midsomer Murders Series.

    I just never get tired of Midsomer Murders. Now I own all 14 sets and I hear set 15 is ocming out soon.
    Love them! Love the English countryside. Love the "who done it" nature of the series and I love the family: husband, wife, daughter and now her husband. Can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful, as usual!

    We have all 14 Sets of the Midsomer Murder Series and the entire family enjoys every episode. The most recent set, #14, was just as enjoyable and entertaining as the previous 13! I highly recommend this series to anyone who enjoys a good mystery and the scenic landscape of the English countryside.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The most engaging MidSomer Murders collection yet!

    My husband and I have enjoyed all seasons of MidSomer Murders. This set, along with Set 13, has been the best yet. It has the most interesting, intricate and involved stories. We were thoroughly pleased. Additionally, this set has subtitles which is a major plus for my husband (who is hard of hearing and has trouble understanding the various accents). We will watch this series again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Barnaby

    Classic Barnaby!!!
    I miss Troy!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Midsomer Murders Still Going Strong

    My wife and I got introduced to the Midsomer Murder mysteries a few years ago on the A & E network. Then after a few months they stopped showing them and we went through mystery withdrawal. We scanned all our cable channels hoping to find that some other network had picked up our favorite mystery show. That was not to be, but at least we were able to quench some of our mystery taste with some Poirot, and Miss Marple on public televison. I happened to be going through a Barnes and Noble store in January of 2009 looking for some Frasier episodes when lo and behold there was Midsomer Murders staring me in the face and for 30% off. I bought 6 box sets and when we finished with them bought the rest of the series up to set 13. I was pleasantly surprised when B&N sent me an email and notified me there was a set 14 so I hurried up and ordered it. The episode I enjoyed the most was the perfect picture, I don't know how many times I changed my mind on who the murderer was. If you like murder mysteries you will like Midsomer Murders set 14 and if you haven't seen a Midsomer, after watching this, you will want the whole collection. I surely hope there is a Midsomer Murders 15 set coming out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This series just keeps getting better and better!

    This well written, well acted series improves every year. The stories remain unique and the atmosphere is genuine. You feel as if you are solving the mysteries alongside Barnaby and Jones, and the light-hearted interplay between Barnaby and his wife and daughter provide a realistic break from the dramatic tension. I initially borrowed a dvd of this series at my local library, then went on to purchase them because they are truly a worthwhile investment. You can't go wrong with this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1