Customer Reviews for

Miss Congeniality

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    cute movie with a plot. Feel good friendships.

    Good viewing for the whole family. Brings up topics of friendships & loyalty for discussions with kids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    She's Miss United States oh yeah!

    so a undercover agent goes as into a beauty pagent with her remarable makeover she's sexy and she's got the looks legs and a real nice body she ' Miss New Jesery who meets Cherly Miss Rhone Island the movie is cool and funny its cool how they made Sandra Bullock look so no pretty until she got her makeover sorta like on Love Potion Number #9 when she was not pretty but then pretty wow a real good movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A 5-star average? Really?....REALLY?

    You know something is wrong with the world when any Sandra Bullock vehicle has a 5-star rating when great films like The Godfather and American Graffiti do not. This movie is not a must see, it is not a must rent... there is no feeling of necessity here. Carry on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Do you like comedies?

    This is a very funny movie. Throughout this movie, Sandra Bullock makes us laugh and laugh...scene after scene of just plain fun!!! I HIGHLY recommend this movie!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Definitely one of the best!

    I loved this movie the first time I saw it - it is an excellent comedy and one of Bullock's best. Recommended for all ages. I can't wait for Ms. Congeniality 2!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Omigosh! THIS MOVIE ROX!

    Omigosh! This is definately my favorite movie of all time! It is so fun, you always laughing, it is so funny, and I quote it ALL the time. I've seen it like 200 times, and once 6 times in two days (but hey, I had Pneumonia) Everybody should watch it! Although I was really confused because I bought it and on the back cover it said it was R! It is so not R! it's pg-13! grrrrr!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It was a good movie

    This is one of Sandra Bullocks best movies. She plays an undercover cop at a beauty pageant. It is a must see movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    1 not 2 miss!!!

    Hi i would like to tell every1 who hasent seen miss congeniality how mad they are!!!it is a brilliant film and really funny!!!! wouldn't it b gud if there was a sequel????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's awesome!

    I think Miss Congeniality is one of the best movies I've ever seen. I've seen it at least three times, and I love watching it everytime. You could classify this as a chick flick, but I'm a guy and I love it! There is just something so touching and romantic about this movie, like the times she teases, ''You think I'm pretty....'' I just love this movie and I'm not ashamed to admit it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Chic flick written all over it

    i've seen this movie more than 10 times and i still love it. If chickflicks are your thing you will not stop laughing!!! You have to rent this movie it's so good!!!Sandra Bullok is HILARIOUS!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SANDY IS A PERFECT 10!

    This blockbuster hit really brings her back up the ladder, where she deserves to be. It is well acted, and the script is hilarious, a must see! Even if your not a Sandra Bullock fan this will make you one. You will laugh your butt off!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    totally my favorite movie

    this is my favorite movie. i really recomend that everybody watch this movie you will laugh your butt off. i have watched this movie so many times and i never get tired of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this movie!!

    I really love this movie. It is just so funny, as many times as I've seen it, I still watch it. I love Sandra Bullock anyway and this is just one of her funnier ones. The whole idea of going undercover in a beauty pagent. Loved IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    This movie is really awesome! Sandra Bollock plays an FBI agent who doesn't even own a brush. She is forced to go undercover in the Miss USA pagent. This movie is HILARIOUS! definatly a chick flick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sandra Bullock review

    The movie is really great and I would recommend it to all who are fans of Sandra Bullock like myself so get up and head to the store to buy this great movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HORRIBLE MOVIE

    This is the most awful movie I have ever seen. I couldn't even make it through half of it. Terrible acting, one of Sandra's worst movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Absoulute Best

    This is the best movie I've seen in a while. I've watched a million times and I still not sick of it! This is definately a chick flick. You've got to watch it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Together Again

    You'll wish you were in Sandra's shoes! This movie is a definite for any Sandra and Benjamin fan. The two really make the movie believable and you're glued to the screen waiting to see how their relationship blossoms with funny antics and jokes that put a different face on Law & Order's Det. Curtis, still a law man in this movie. The Snicker bar sceen is very funny! Oh and ''...maybe we can go out on a date after you become ugly again'', says Bratt to Bullock after the two catch the bad guys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    *****The best film of our generation!!*****

    Miss Congeniality is by far the best film I've ever seen! Sandra Bullock and Benjamin Bratt made it an absolute hit! With Snadra Bullock's natural talent and Benjamin Bratt's cuteness it's a quick two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hilarious!

    I've seen all of Sandra's films and this is by far the most funny and well done of all of them. Most of the time I'm very critical of movies, but I couldn't find anything that I didn't like in this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3