Customer Reviews for

Monsters, Inc.

Average Rating 4.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it, love it, loooove it!

    My 15 year-old daughter and I have watched it more times than we can count! When I call her on the phone, I'll say ''Boo!'' She goes ''Kitty!!!'' It's the best, the very best, Disney movie I have ever seen. I laughed until I cried! I hope there's a part II! There's just got to be a part II!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must See For Everyone!!!

    I went to see this movie immediately after I came out of watching Harry Potter, which had made me cry from sheer disappointment. Boy, was I glad I saw Monsters, Inc! This was hands down THE FUNNIEST MOVIE OF 2001. Give yourself a great gift and BUY IT NOW!!! You will not be sorry you did. I LOVE IT!!!!!!! Shrek, shmeck...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great for kids and adults

    This movie really touched me. 36 yr old mother of 4 and I actually cried. :-( What a cute little girl (Boo) Melissa from Virginia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rolling in the floor

    I saw this and laughed so much. My eldest child was just beginning to talk and Boo! sounded so much like her. I am not sure if we were supposed to understand Boo! but I was pretty sure I could. I got my child the story book with sounds and she loves it! I cannot wait to see what she thinks of the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!! My favorite movie ever!!

    I have been counting down the days to buy this!! I am sooo excited to get it today after school!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is for the adults too!!

    I saw this movie with my sister-in-law and we both loved it!! The animation is spectacular and it is so funny as well as heartwarming. I just fell in love with the little girl Boo. As soon as it came out on video I knew I had to have it for my collection. I told my husband I was buying it for our 20 mos old son but I know I will be getting alot of enjoyment out of it as well!! The added features and outtakes are hilarious!! I would recommend this movie to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the greatest

    The movie is based on Monsters from the closets that make a living in making children scream for energy in their own city. Yet, even though they scare kids, they are also afraid of the children themselves, making their job very difficult. This movie is one of the greatest Disney movies around and is a must see; it has won many awards for creativity and graphics. If you are a Disney fan and enjoyed movies like ''The Toy Story'' or ''Shrek'', then you will fall in love with this one. It is very funny, and is good for anyone at any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is aslo a must own

    2001 brought two great animated movies, first came Shrek, and Monsters Inc. John Goodman also had a voice in the Emperor's New Groove (2000) and once again gives himself away. As the movie opens, Monsters Inc's top scarer James P. Sullivan (John Goodman) is getting ready for work and lives with his assistant Mike Wazowski (Billy Crystal). Mike's girlfriend Celia's (Jennier Tilly of Liar Liar and Stuart Little) birthday and is going to take out to dinner after work. Monsters Inc is in the city of Monstropolis. And the owner (James Coburn) doesn't want Monsters Inc to close. And Sullivan's rival (Steve Buscemi) wants to be #1. But first he will have to collect more screams than Sullivan. Mike is a walking talking eye-ball. And Sullivan is a giant monster, which may be why he is one of the company's scarers. Buy this with Shrek, if you haven't bought either movie yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Monsters Inc. Great For Everyone!!

    Monsters Inc. is a wonderful movie!!! It's the best Disney movie I've seen. I watched this movie with my mom and little sister and they both loved it!! The characters are the best part they are so alive and full of that wonderful Disney magic that captures your heart!! I reccomend Monsters Inc. for everyone and anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A One of kind movie

    If you havin't seen it you better do something about it don't miss it if you have the chance it's a one of a kind movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Adorable!!!

    Such a cute cartoon! Not just for kids. Can't wait to watch it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny and Entertaining

    This was a great film full of hilarious action and heart-warming characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    simply superb

    the best. better than toy story and bugs life . sulley,mike and boo are wonderful creations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie EVER!!

    Monsters Inc is a great Movie that shows the love between Mike and Sulley to the human-child Boo! I think everyone should see this movie..it is soo cute and it made me laugh through out the entire show!! See for yourself why I think this movie is the BEST ever!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic, Wonferful Fun!

    This movie was wonderful for audiences of all ages! I saw it with my boyfriend and we loved it so much we went back to see it the next night. The dialog was catchy, the characters were extremely real, the animation was excellent and we fell in love with Boo. It's a heartwarming story of love and adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME MOVIE

    I saw this movie twice in theators and cried each time. I couldn't believe that they were afraid of human children. I mean we aren't that scary are we? This movie has everything! I recommend it for anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MOVE OVER SHREK!

    When Shrek came out, it was hailed as the new wave of animation, and had praise showered on it like a hose. However, what we failed to realise was that it was just the beginning! Monsters Inc is a far superior movie with far superior characters, visuals, and a plot line, something that Shrek wasn't too hot on. I challenge all of you to go and buy/rent/see Monsters Inc and not laugh at all, especially during the ''put that thing back where it came from or so help me'' scene, or any scene with Roz in it. In my opinion, Monsters Inc is the best animation movie ever, and the best thing you can do for yourself is to buy the DVD!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best

    This is totally the movie fer anyone!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than Shrek!!!!!

    I thought that this movie was absolutely WONDERFUL!!!! Monsters Inc. certainly didn't get the atention that it deserved while that not so great movie Shrek was out. I highly recamend this movie for anyone, any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Monster fun is #1

    Incredibly inovative. Remarkably funny. Great movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5