Customer Reviews for

Monty Python and the Holy Grail

Average Rating 5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

First, you must bring us, ANOTHER SHRUBBERY!!!

This movie is an instant classic. The song that Sir Robins singers sing are great, the knights who say Ni are awesome and that random french guy on the castle that kept saying Kanigits instead of knights. funny stuff.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Special Edition is Great

The Special Edition is a lot better. It has a remake of the ''Knights of the Round Table song'' using Legos. Everything is in Legos and it is very well done.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ...and you must cut down the mightiest tree in the forest with...a herring!

    Welcome to comedy at it's best. This movie is incredibly inventive and always hilarious. A warning though: DO NOT GO TO CAMELOT. IT IS A SILLY PLACE.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    First, you must bring us, ANOTHER SHRUBBERY!!!

    This movie is an instant classic. The song that Sir Robins singers sing are great, the knights who say Ni are awesome and that random french guy on the castle that kept saying Kanigits instead of knights. funny stuff.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He's not quite dead yet...

    OMG! I absolutley love this movie. If you do not see this movie, i will say "ni" to you. My best friend reccomended it to me, and i love him forever for it. You will always love it! it is a must see! trust me! unforgettable humor! GET IT!!!!!! NOW!! It is hilarious! You must go watch it, or I will fart in your general direction! I saw the Broadway show for it, Monty Python's Spamalot, in December, and absolutley loved it! I also reccomend that, 2. (Tho Graham Chapman is dead, he will always live on in the heart of ARTHUR, KING OF THE BRITONS!!!!!!! but eric idle is always the best!=]=]=])

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What's your favorite color?

    In the zany world of Monty Python, even medieval times can be a hilarious romp - black plague and all. Certain lines - such as "what's your favorite color?" and "I'm not dead yet" - will stick to your funny bones forever.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    kidz today

    this is a 5 star rating movie. it is totally funny and eric idle is the best out of all of them. he is sir robin of course.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SOOOOOOOOO HILARIOUS

    This movie will crack you up. You'll be quoting this movie forever, and you'll never get tired of watching it. You have to see this movie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Funniest Movie Of All Time!!!

    For Years, Monty Python was my favorite old TV show, and when I watched Holy Grail, I was laughing so hard, I almost died. It is my favorite comedy of all time, other than ANimal House. I recommend this movie, anyday to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HOLY CRAP THIS IS AWESOME

    dudes you guys dont even know how funny this movie is! man i was laughing my fricken head off. i swear i coulda pissed in my pants, but i kept it in haha. i saw it when i was visiting my friend in utah and man i coulda swore he'd start crying he was laughing so hard. but dudes i swear, if ur lyk really depressed and what not, this will make you laugh. i mean some depressed goth dude could watch this and hed laugh. surprising, huh?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    this movie is yet another one of my favorite comedy movies in my collection. it is so hilarious... you will be peeing in your pants, and laughing so much that it hurts.. this is a MUST SEE MOVIE!! you willl love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You MUST Buy this

    This is my favorite movie and it always will be! You MUST SEE IT! If you haven't seen it, you haven't lived! Monty Python is what life is all about!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Wickedly Funny Movie!

    This is the perfect movie for you if you have a good sense of humor! This movie is a MUST see! This is truly the best movie EVER!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ''That rabbit's dynamite!''

    You won't believe your eyes. I have seen this movie dozens of times, and it's still hilarious. If you're uptight, don't buy it. Otherwise, grab your credit card and buy now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is the BEST!

    If you haven't seen this movie, have seen it, or if you're a big python fan, this is a must see! I must've seen it lik 15 times! The classic moments like '' I have defeated you! No you haven't! I cut your arm off! No, tis a scratch. What are you going to do, bleed on me!'', are unforgettable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    My husband introduced me to this comedic film that is "Mont

    My husband introduced me to this comedic film that is "Monty Python And The Holy Grail." He has owned this dvd for over ten years now and was able to explain some of the scenes to me while allowing me to discover what happens. There are 28 scenes available in this collection and one of my favorite scenes was the humorous part where one of the knights ends up in a castle of several women that apparently want to "take care of him in their own way." "Monty Python And The Holy Grail" is great to watch for those moments when you're craving something to make you laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't miss this one!

    This is hands-down the funniest movie I have ever seen. From catapulting cows to killer rabbits, this is one you will rave about.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great movie!!!

    this is a great movie!! i recomend it for people 8+ because of some inapropriate parts. It does get boring after you've watched 10 times but must agree with previous review best with friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must see

    Ok all I can say is that this movie is probably my favorate movie off all time. It had everything a good comedy needs. If you need a quick laugh go to this. You can watch it over and over again and still laugh as hard as you did the first time you saw it. Great movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Funniest Comedy Of All Time

    This Movie Beats out all of the comedies ever made in the history of movies as being the funniest and most enjoyable of them all. If the AFI had included international films on their list of the 100 greatest comedies of the 20th century, this would be #1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the funniest movie ever!!!!!!!!

    I believe that Monty Python and the Holy Grail is one of the greatest works of comedy ever produced. In this movie, the people in Monty Python dress up in medieval grab and go gallivanting across the country side. They are knights on a search for the Holy Grail, headed by the illustrious king Arthur, Sir Galahad, Sir Lancelot, and Sir Robin, and they perform many gimmicks such as the holy hand grenade and the Trojan badger. As they go on their search they encountered such things as a killer rabbit, a three headed giant, and the castle Anthrax. This movie became an instant classic and is funny the first time through and for every time there after.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SO FUNNY!!!!!

    Listen, strange women lying in ponds, distributin' swords is no system for a basis of government. Supreme excutive power dervives from a madate from the masses, not some facical aquatic ceremony! You can't expect to wield supreme excutive power just 'cause some watery tart threw a sword at you! At mean, if I went around, saying I was an emperor 'cause some moistened bint lobbed a scimitar at me, they'd put me away!' 'Run away! Run away!' 'So, if she weighs...the same as a duck, then she's a witch?' 'Burn her, burn her!!!' 'I soiled my armor I was so scared!' 'The Holy Hand Gernade!' ''Your arm's off!' 'No it isn't!' 'Yes it is!' 'No it isn't!' 'Well, then what's that?' 'I've had worse.' 'You're a looney!'' 'On second thought, let's not go to Camalot, 'tis a silly place.' 'What's the air speed volocity of a sparrow?' 'Where'd you get the coconuts?' 'Help, Help! Come and see the violence inhert in the system! Help, help I'm being repressed! 'Your mother was a hamster and your father smelled of elderberries!' 'You've got two halfs of a coconut and you're banging them together!' 'Go away, or I shall taunt you a second time!' These and other hilarious lines can be found in this movie. Buy it and see yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6