BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Moonstruck

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Movie to be enjoyed!

    Great ethnic family theme. Great acting and enjoyable plot. Have watched it many times over the years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny

    Pretty good movie. I wondered which movie that quote, "Snap out of it!" was from. Obviously from this movie. At first I thought it was from another Cher movie called Mermaids. I don't know. Like I said pretty good movie and funny and cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Charming movie!!

    Moonstruck is a wonderful romantic comedy that stands the test of time. It is about love, conflict and family ties within a big Italian family in New York. The actors in this movie are a great ensemble - Cher, Nicholas Cage, Danny Aiello, Olympia Dukakis, Vincent Gardenia and a youngish John Mahoney. I have watched this movie time and time again with my mother and also with my husband and it never gets old. There are myriad references to the moon and its influence over love - "la bella luna." With music from the opera "La Bohème" and also Dean Martin's "That's Amore," it is a lively, loving movie where you really do care about all of the characters. The key phrase at the end of the movie sums it all up - "A la familia!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    My Favorite Movie

    Moonstruck is my favorite movie and has been for many years. It has all the charm and nuances of a classic. Cher does a fabulous job, as do the others in this all-star cast, potraying a very quirky woman denying her search for love. One of my favorite lines: Rose (Loretta's mother) says to Loretta (Cher)"Loretta, do you love him?" Loretta replies "Ma, I love him awful." Rose says "That's too bad." See it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cher - a very different Cher.

    Moonstruck is a funny,unforgettable movie. The performances of the stars is unforgetable. It "smacks" of truth in ones' life - but does so with a sense of humor, i.e., purported love affair of the father. I've seen the movie so many times and still love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie

    I really enjoyed this movie. I am already a fan of Nicolas Cage and Cher, so I thought I would enjoy it. But I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed all the characters. So many lines from the movie made me laugh out loud. I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Moonstruck Struck Me

    I really enjoyed this movie. This movie helped make me a Nicolas Cage fan. All the actors were great in their roles. Very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Moonstrauck

    Outstanding!

    Well Acted!

    Great script!

    Full of passion!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pan and Scan? You've Got to be Kidding Me

    Don't buy this DVD. Wait until it comes out in Widescreen format! This stinks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    why not widescreen?

    Love the movie, hate pan and scan. This needs to be re-released in wide screen format; would then be 5 star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Greatest Movie EVER!

    This was the greatest Cher movie I have seen. Even though I have only seen two of her movies this was the greater. The actors are great. The suspense and drama between the characters was fully portrayed. Cher was great, funny and playful. Everyone who is into Cher sould really see this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Witty, Classic Italian American Comdey

    A timeless film that can make a gray day, sunny and cheerful. Great dialogue, music, and actors make the film a modern classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2