Customer Reviews for

Mr. Bean - The Whole Bean

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!... but some scenes missing...

    Well as we all know Mr. Bean is great! However, I must warn the buyer that there have been some scenes cut to save space/money. (The Turkey contest in 'Merry Christmas Mr. Bean' and Buying the Recliner in 'Do it Yoursef MR. Bean', and possibly others.) So I would hardly call this a 'complete' collection. However, What IS there is comedy gold. Just be warned that some scenes you remember seeing on TV may not be there.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny for Whole Family

    Our family, ages 3 and up, have all enjoyed watching and re-watching this collection of Mr. Bean. It is appropriate for all ages and funny in a way that is appreciated by all audiences. Episodes are short and generally made up of physical humor. Hilarious and very engaging.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So Hilarious!!!!!

    For anyone who wants to laugh out loud! Easily one of the funniest things I have ever seen! Highly recommended. Mr. Bean is so dumb, he's hilarious!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Comic Genius

    The unparalleled physical comedy genius of Rowan Atkinson is most perfectly manifested in his greatest character, Mr. Bean. The sheer brilliance that shines through the blissfully oblivious Bean is a testament to his body of work as a whole and also the continuance of a comedic art typically associated with Chaplin, with whom Atkinson can surely be compared. Mr. Bean is paradoxical; simple, yet complex situations not-so subtly parody social convention while simultaneously delivering Monty Pythonesque silliness. The series is truly a must for fans of any brand of humor and a worthy collection to any library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    "Mr Bean" is the funniest BBC series on television!

    The way Rowan Atkinson has created this character makes the series a definite "have to buy." Mr Bean is a sad man, lives alone with his bear, Teddy, but always seems to find himself in random places and funny situations. As a warning, if you have little kids, this series does contain a few "flashing" scenes, which is very common in the British culture. All in all, a definite must own series. (I have been wanting this one for a long time."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mr. Bean is great entertainment. Rowan Atkinson is hilarious!

    My daughter and I never get tired of watching Mr. Bean. It's great fun! We have seen all the episodes many times and they are still fun to watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DVD Set

    These are funny short segments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Mr. Bean is classic!

    This is great. I sat down for a couple of hours just basking in the nostalgic Mr. Bean episodes. I've seen most of the episodes, but there were a couple I hadn't seen. Five stars, easily.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny, clean, old fashion slap-stick humor

    I had remembered watching the Mr. Bean show years ago on TV. When I saw the DVD on sale @Barnes & Noble, I thought my 12 year old Son would enjoy it. I liked the idea of it being "clean" humor also, not like most of the garbage out there. Anyway, when the DVD's arrived my Son started watching them and laughs out loud. My husband & I enjoy them also. Rowan Atkinson is so off beat and funny. Don't let the Mr. Bean movie deter you from trying this DVD. The TV skits are short and much funnier than the movie was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Get this Collection!

    I remember watching various Mr. Bean episodes on PBS when they used to show them and how it used to make me smile. When I saw this Whole Bean collection was available, I grabbed it up immediately. I now find my entire family coming together to enjoy watching Mr. Bean with me. All I have to do is pop it in the DVD player every now and then, and I suddenly find everybody gathering around smiling and laughing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Blow your head off !!!

    Bean is dumb which makes super funny. If you are depressed it will flip you around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A treasure for any comedic collection

    Rowan Atkinson shows viewers what the true meaning of comedy is. His slapstick, physical humor is unparralelled in today's age and is easily compared to that of Chaplin. This is a DVD that every child and adult can spend hours laughing to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the most hallarous

    I was watching it on tv when he just put a raw hamburger in a violinests pants and he never noticed or the time when he got his hand stuck in the gus back pocket and when I heard his voice I rolled out in lafter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2