Customer Reviews for

Mulan II

Average Rating 2.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    As good as the first

    Mulan 2 is a great new movie from Disney. If you liked Mulan then you will love Mulan next fun fille adventure in Mulan 2. It has the same amout of comedy and action as Mulan 1. Kids will 100% love this new adventure because the same characters we all know and love. I recived this wonderful item as abirth day present and I fell in love with it from the star to the end. Adults will also like it . It is a great family movie that you should buy at Barnes & Nobel. It is also a better price here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very good movie can't wait for my copy

    this is a absolutely great movie great story line and great moments with characters and I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    this bring back alot of memories i use to think it kool how disn

    this bring back alot of memories i use to think it kool how disney made mulan a sequal showing ppl tht like the show how love and life are balance. in order for luv to work u need 2 hearts not 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't ruin the original!!!!!!!!!!

    I hate it when they take a good classic, like Mulan, and make an unnecessary sequel out of it! It was not necessary to make Mulan 2. I agree with one reviewer who says that Toy Story 2 is the only good sequel so far. I also like the Lion King sequels too... the Toy Story sequel and the Lion King sequels are the only ones I really like. But Mulan 2 was just not great! Okay, it wasn't as bad as "Tarzan and Jane", but I would have given it two stars if it weren't for Mushu. In the original, Mushu is so lovable and sooooo hilarious!!! I loved Mushu ever since he first came on the screen he was my favorite character! But the sequel just changed his personality. Now, in Mulan 2, he is totally obnoxious and unfunny. I was so upset about how they ruined his character! I did not like how he went around trying to ruin Mulan and Shang's relationship. In the original, he probably wouldn't have done something like that. Yes, I would have given this movie TWO stars if they hadn't made Mushu so mean and annoying. If you want to know about the film quality, here it is: The animation is okay. It's better than "Tarzan and Jane" and "Cinderella 2", but Peter Pan 2's animation was better. The script was average, but the plot line was so predictable and I wish the script writers threw in a few surprises for you. The songs were okay, but I did not like the remake of the song "A Girl Worth Fighting For". That is such a classic song, and they could never re-write and change it to make it improved. Only a few of the original voice talents are in the movie. To wrap this up, I do not recommend this movie to any fans of the original, especially if you are a big fan of Mushu like me. Trust me, if you do not like Mushu at ALL, you will enjoy this movie better than I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Bad for a Disney Sequel

    Even though "Mulan 2" isn't as amazing as its predecessor, it's still better than most Disney sequels. It doesn't feel like a reincarnated TV show, the dialouge isn't cheesy, the new characters aren't intruding, and the animation is pretty good. The only things that were wrong were the movie's opening and the Mushu subplot. The best parts were the songs sequences and the wedding scene. If you liked "Mulan", be sure to give "Mulan 2" a chance. You might be surprised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unfortunate

    Normally, saying that a sequel was generated only to squeeze the proverbial last drop wouldn't NESSAIRILY suggest a filmmaking travesty, but in this case I have only 4 words: This is the archetype.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Actually hurts to watch

    With only Toy Story 2 being the good Disney sequel so far, I didn't have high expectations for this movie. But somehow it managed to disappoint me more. The animation is terrible, the songs are boring remakes of the original's, and there is virtually no plot. At times it's so corny it's painful. This movie is dreadful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terrible sequel

    Mulan is one of my favorite Disney characters and I loved the original but the sequel is extremely disappointing. The animation is ok, but the story line is terrible and the characters are completely different from the original. Don't waste your money on this one. Just watch Mulan again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This makes me wish you had a zero-star option!

    If you feel the way I did about this travesty, wait before throwing it out -- remove & toss only the DVD & jacket, & save the case to hold one of your more worthy DVDs that for some reason was given a cheap cardboard 'case'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Disney has done it again

    I almost wasn't going to watch this movie, knowing that Disney has never made a good straight-to-video sequel. Unfortunately, my curiosity got the better of me. I am still having a hard time accepting the fact that the movie I watched was actually a continuation of Mulan. First off, the characters were extraordinarily different in personality from the first movie. Mushu was high strung, Mulan completely contradicted herself from the first movie, and Shang was spastic and awkward (very different from the strong upstanding forbidding character of the first movie.) And the animation was awful. The characters didn't even look the same. Mulan looked more 'American' and everyone else just looked stupid. The funny thing about this movie is they copied the first Mulan. Much of the dialogue was just watered down dialogue from the last movie. The worst part about it was that there was absolutely no plot. Nothing. There was no motivation for the characters to act in the ridiculous ways they did. Disney should not have tried. They have a knack for making great movies and then completely messing them up with sequels. Don't watch this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1