Customer Reviews for

Murder She Wrote - The Complete First Season

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Excellent: What a great first season. Angela Lansbury is a world

    Excellent:
    What a great first season. Angela Lansbury is a world-wide treasure, Tom Bosley is so great and so many 
    guest stars it is just one of the greatest series ever! Buy-it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great First Season

    I love murder mysteries and am very critical of "bad" books or movies. The first season of Murder, She Wrote was excellent. Although I've seen almost all of Murder, She Wrote seasons, I remembered some of the characters, but not the "plots". It was fun and entertaining to watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Predictable fun

    Who doesn't enjoy a fun mystery with Jessica Fletcher? I prefer the "Midsomer Murders", but Angela Landsbury is great in this series. A great way to relax and have some fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Murder She Wrote

    If you like this show than you will really like the ability to watch the episodes without commercial break ins! Also, I liked the ability to know who the actors are and look them up on the internet. Some of them repeated on the other episodes that were not in Season 1,2,3.
    I wish I could afford to buy all of the series. It no longer is on TV in my area.
    I highly recommend seasons 1,2,3.

    Fan from Dallas, TX

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I just love this series!!!

    I was always a fan of this great series way back when it first aired but I missed alot of episodes,so I was so happy when it came out in DVD.I now own my own set of the series up to the sixth season.I plan on buying the rest of the seasons to make my collection complete. I love it ,love it, love it! I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone who loves mysteries and the lovely and wonderful actress,Angela Landsbury!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I've been watching Murder She Wrote for as long as I can remember! The show came about in 1984, six years before I was even born. But growing up I remember sitting with my grandma watching Murder, She Wrote with her. My grandma died about a year ago but I still watch the reruns and think of her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wonderful !!

    i look forward to watching this dvd set every chance i get...and , cant wait until the second year is available. we can only hope and pray for the other years to follow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ready for More MSW

    I love this show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MY FAVORITE STAR IS ANGELA LANSBURY

    I LOVE HER CHARACTERS IN THAT 'MURDER SHE WROTE', SHE IS VERY EXCELLANT ACTRESS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it's about time

    OH BOY!! I love this show it's about an retired schoolteacher turned mystery writer and finds herself in the most unusual sitautions . i am hoping that they include the crossover with magnum

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's about time!

    'Murder, She Wrote' is one of the all-time greatest TV shows. Angela Lansbury created a classic character in J.B. Fletcher, and I have no doubt that this DVD release of Season 1 will only whet the appetites of MSW fans around the world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jessica's Back!

    Longtime Murder She Wrote fans will be thrilled by this first entry in what we hope is all 11 Seasons on DVD! Angela Lansbury is perfect as the schoolteacher-turned writer-turned amateur detective, and we never tire of seeing Jessie solve those mysteries with seemingly invisible clues to go on....a must for a rainy day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1