BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Best Friend's Wedding

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Her Best Friend's Wedding? Her Best Movie!

    This is my absolute favorite film ever. I loved Pretty Woman, Stepmom, Steel Magnolias and Conspiracy Theory, but, in my opinion, none of those hold a candle to My Best Friend's Wedding. It makes me smile, laugh, and sometimes cry-escpcially when they play 'The Way You Look Tonight' *sniff*. Seriously, this is a terrific film that is worthy to be enjoyed by families and sweethearts alike.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must see

    I wish i could give it more than five stars because this movie is fantastic. Julia roberts gives a career defining performance. One of the most original and actually funny romantic comedies. This honostly has to be my favorite movie. I am always in the mood to watch it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    How could you not like this movie

    First of all you know it is going to be a great movie if julia roberts stars in it. Secondly you know it is going to be a great movie if the co stars are cameron diaz and rupert everet. This is a romantic comedy but not a pradictable one. I was on the ground rolling with laughter when i first saw this movie and still do the same when i watch it again. It is the one movie if any you can not get enough of. It is my favorite movie ever. If i had to rate it between a one and a ten i would rate it an eleven or higher. I love this movie with a passion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a great comedy!

    this movie is a great movie.. it made you laugh, then it made you cry, and finally it made you laugh again... watch it... julia roberts was amazing.... i think this is one of, if not, her best work... amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST MOVIE

    I HAPPEN TO THINK THAT THIS MOVIE WAS FUNNY AND A GREAT ACTORS AND ACTRESSES. THE MOVIE WAS GOOD ALL AROUND AND IT SHOWED SOME REALITY TO LIFE HOW PEOPLE GET JEALOUS OF OTHERS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Romantic, Screwball Comedy in Forty Years!

    Once upon a time, there lived some very concerned and fast talking Hollywood Agents, witty Managers and one very powerful Film Studio Chief that adored an actress named Julia Roberts. She was fortunate to star in a major film that became a box office success with her co-star, Richard Gere. Unfortunately, Julia began to follow the ''bad luck'' path and footsteps of another great actress, Katherine Hephurn, and was on the verge of a similar label... ''Box Office Poison''. After a string of ''yawning'' mediocre dramas and box office profits, the mighty Hollywood entourage finally woke up to realize, and (thankfully) convinced Julia Roberts, to put her ''pearly white brites'' were her money was (and still is)... in comedies, not dark dramas. Thank God Julia Roberts chose to star in this (now) romantic classic film. ''My Best Friend's Wedding'' was the movie that made me fall in love with and admire all of the incredible ''colors of emotions'' portrayed by this incredibly intuitive and soulful actress. Not only is ''My Best Friend's Wedding'' a superb comedy, creatively filled with slick - thought out comical scenes, it contains one of the top emotional and romantic scenes in motion picture history. The scene involves Julia Roberts (Julianne Potter) and her old flame, Dermot Mulroney (Michael O'Neal) as they cruise down the Chicago River. Dermott Mulroney (Michael) conveys the importance of verbalizing the three most powerful words... ''I Love You'' ... to someone special if they really cared. The entire moment of that particular scene was filmed, acted, directed, and musically scored in the most astounding cinematic way. It always brings tears to my eyes when Dermott (Michael) gently rocks Julia (Julianne) in his arms as he softly sings ''The Way You Look Tonight''. As they continue to dance, we see Julia's (Julianne's) face with several tears gently gliding down. This scene is worthy to be included for, (and if) The Academy of Motion Pictures Arts & Sciences should ever present, a romantic comedy retrospective. Watch it. I think you'll agree. Julia wasn't even nominated for Best Actress at the Academy Awards, however truly deserved The ''Best Actress'' Oscar for a triumphant comeback as the ''Queen of the Contemporary Screwball, Romantic Comedy''.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Julia Roberts is Exceptional!!

    This hillarious commedy kept me laughing the whole time. Julia Roberts puts on a great performance, and Cameron Diaz is histerical. This movie is a must see. If you are looking for a movie that will complete a date or girl's night out, this is the one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1