Customer Reviews for

My Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a real nice movie about a young girl

    i really love My Girl its a heartwarming film about a girl who has a friend played by Macaulay Culkin who stared in 1990's Christmas movie Home Alone however i did cry to this movie when the litle boy dies from the bees i break down into tears but i always loved this movie its insipiring and wonderful i recommed this movie to all sorts of people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Modern Day Classic

    This has been one of my favorite movies since I was very young. Its a coming of age movie thats perfect for girls in their pre-teen years. It's also a great family movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I cry when i think about it.

    this movie is perfect.It shows you a girl named Vada and a boy named Tomas J.This story is so sad.It will make you cry and cry and cry until you are all out of tears.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best

    I loved it. The movie is sooooooooooooo good. I never get tired of watching it. It is a must see. For the recored do not see my girl 2 i don't understand how they could make a sequal to such a great movie. It is so right the way it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    gr8!!

    this movie is soooooooooo good!! although i didnt see all of it, i still think that it was great!! i hope i get to see the end of it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this movie. My philosophy is that Vadas intuition told her all along that Thomas J. was going to die, because that's how strong their bond of friendship was. Only she was to young to realize it was her intuition, so she thought she was dying instead. Another philosophy I have about this movie is that Vada never had a chicken bone stuck in her throught, it was a lump of depression from never having a mother and from her fathers neglect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    Cool Movie

    I really love this movie I seen it about a hundred times and I really want this movie so I can watch it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I still cry to this day

    My Girl is a sweet touching film that I can watch over and over again to anyone who hasn't seen this film I strongly recomend that you take a box of tissues with you. My Girl is about a tomboy named Vada Sultenfuss who dosen't really have a good relationship with her father or the outside world. But she is truly lucky to have a best friend named Thomas J. (played by the one and only famous Home Alone Macualay Culkin I must admit after seeing this movie I had a huge crush on him I was just a baby when it came out so I didn't really understand it that much but know when I watched again I really understand what's going on my favorite scene is when Vada and Thomas share their first kiss and then Thomas stands up and says the pledge of alligence. It's impossible not fall in love with this movie I recomend this movie for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best

    My Girl is a excellent movie.Vada is a girl somewhat like me.Thomas J.is a boy that always plays with Vada.But until she hears about what happened to thomas j. she isn't as scared now.She always blamed herself about her mom.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1