Customer Reviews for

Napoleon Dynamite

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Just Flippin' Classic

    Never gets old, sill stand the test of time, no doubt

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Napoleon Dynamite is the Bomb!

    This movie may be dumb"oh wait, it is!" but it is a true classic. it is so funny! the humor may be dry, but it is told in a nerd's point of view."sorry,no offence!"anyway if you love good,clean,laughs, the I highly recommend this movie. Enjoy!! :"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Extremely disappointing

    I was looking forward to watching the highly acclaimed(well, by high school students) Napoleon Dynamite. I had heard it was hilarious, a trip, and the best movie of the season. After renting the movie, and forcing myself to sit through it, I was nearly asleep and very upset that America could be entertained by such a movie. It had no plot! It is sad to think that America is so dumbed down by society that they believe "Napoleon Dynamite" is entertaining. This movie is awful for the following reasons: lack of plot for one, uninteresting characters, some risque humor, and pointless scenes. Save yourself the aggravation and don't buy this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great!!

    i thought this was a great movie very funny and always made you laugh i recomend this movie to anybody you just wait and see how much hilarius comedy there is!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'd Vote For Pedro

    This has to be THE best movie released in the past 5 years. A close second is Shaun of the Dead. This movie has you laughing at the stupid things you did while growing up in the 80's...no plot, maybe, but funny as hell! You will be talking about this movie many months afterwards and recommending to anyone you meet that has not already seen it...also, it gets better the more you watch it. You see things that you missed the first time around, so you really should buy it and not just rent it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A comedy that grows on you

    I didn't much care for this film the first time I veiwed it, but after a week of qouting the catchy pharses and dialouge, I began to realize that I actually liked this film. It is sure to become a cult classic in about ten years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If you get off on British humor...

    ...like I do, then you'll probably enjoy this "diamond in the rough" of a film. Like British humor (Keeping Up Appearances, Are You Being Served?) I found the laughs to be somewhat dry and it IS an aquired taste. I'm actually from Idaho(albeit a few hours from Preston)and when I first saw the trailer I was immidiatly afraid that it would be insulting to people from Idaho, but I was wrong. Napoleon and his friends are definately surreal, but likeable and they are an infinitely better stereotype of Idahoans than the OTHER generalization...you know what I'm talking about. My favorite moments are anything with uncle Rico, Pedros's wig, and the Kip's wedding song after the credits(complete with brides mortified relative). My roomate is like some people on this site and just didn't get it but that's ok. There isn't a lot of middle ground in a flick like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OK but very over hyped

    I enjoyed this movie but didn't really see what the fuss was all about. There are little funny snippets here and there ie: you got my back and all that, chicks like guys with great skills, Napolean answering his phone, kip at the Tai Kwong Do gym etc. Nothing brilliant but the scenes where Napolean dances and the final montage are heartwarming. There is a message in there, live your life how you want regardless of what others think. Friends differ from how they back each other. Some use words, some throw punches. Napolean breakdances solo in front of the entire school, the best example of what lengths someone will go to to support their friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Heck Yesss

    What a Great Movie!! Non-stop laughs. Others need to loosen up and just enjoy this movie for its wonderfully unique humor!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Waste of money

    This had to be the worst movie I have ever seen in my entire life if I could give it 0 stars I would. There was no plot to it at all, it made no sense, and it wasn't funny like everyone said it would be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    dumb/funny!!

    Everyone talks about this movie like it's the best movie ever.It's okay.Some parts were funny(Napolean dancing) but when you think about it, this movie is dumb!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a good movie

    i feel this movie was good and also just a tad bit pointless. i say it's a good movie because it is inspiring to all the people in the world like napoleon dynamite. it also is very funny and you will never get tired of watching it over and over again. it is pointless because there really isn't any plot at all. other than that, i feel this is a movie to see if you want to relax and just laugh! so, it's a great movie to see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    good movie

    i really liked this movie. it made me laugh. it was also very moving in some way. i think it's a great comedy and if you just want a movie to watch on a friday night with some friends or with family, this is the movie to watch! i especially like it because it was released on my birthday, December 21!!! AWESOME MOVIE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS MOVIE SUCKS BALLS!

    The only funny people in this whole movie, are Kip and his uncle. Napolean himself was just annoying. You could tell that everyone associated with this movie was a high school drop-out and thought they had a hell of an idea. I guess they were wrong. And to the guy who concieved the idea for this movie, here's and idea: have a point to your movies, it makes it so much more interesting for the viewer! I guess we'll see them all in "Napolean Dynamite 2: The Search For More Money and a Purpose"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST MOViE EVER! i THOUGHT iT WAS ABSOUTLY THE FUNNiEST MOViE! THE STUPiDiTY MAKES iT MORE FUNNiER..BUT OVER ALL iTS "SWEEET!"

    In thought this movie was awsome! Mostly the stupidity makes it halarious! If you haven't seen it already, you have to! It's the best movie ever, it'll make you laugh until you cry!LOL. YOU HAVE TO SEE THIS MOVIE, IF YOU HAVE A SENSE OF HUMOR! I TOTALLY RECOMMENED THIS MOVIE 100%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It took me about an hour to do the shading on your upper lip

    The movie was hilarious! Those who gave it one star are senseless. Kip, Uncle Rico, Debbie, Pedro and Napolean were all unique characters. Debbie the photographer, Kip and Rico the business men and Napolean, the idiot with his best friend Pedro, my favoriten character. I watched it about 100 times and the laughs never go away. Napoleans idiotic dance was a huge hit and this movie got ***(stars) and not ** or *. The movie is so funny and you will laugh so hard it will hurt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Do The Chickens Have Large Talons??

    HaHa! Love this movie, it gets better with every viewing. It's kind of like the Monty Python movies humor...either you get it, or you don't. I definitely got it, Napoleon! Sweet!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious

    This movie was so funny!! The ppl who didn't like this movie have no sense of humor and probably thought Napoleon was cool or something. Or maybe it reminded them of themselves. You should rly watch this movie!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's the stupidity that makes you laugh

    This movie is so stupid, its actually funny. Even my dad, a stiff, grumpy, mean, warden, couldn't stop laughing. Once you see how dump and silly these guys act, you'll make your self buy this movie. If you're the kind of person who laughs at people for their stupidity, you've rented/boguht the right movie. All those other people who said this is a dumb movie, well, they're right. It's the stupitidy that makes you laugh. This is one of the few movies that makes you laugh at the characters, not at a good joke. This is a must see and i highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the funniest movies of all time

    This movie is so good, you will watch it over and over again. My co-workers and I have become "cult-like" in quoting lines from the movie. It is an enjoyable and silly movie, and truly a good time to watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5