Customer Reviews for

Napoleon Dynamite

Average Rating 4
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Just Flippin' Classic

    Never gets old, sill stand the test of time, no doubt

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Give it a chance if you don't get it the first time.

    Did not like or get it the first time. You have to be in a certain frame of mind. Not sure what my frame of mind was the second time around, but I laughed alot. Don't try to over analyze. The quirky characters and story line are original. Just have fun with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Napoleon Dynamite

    I Really Loved this Film,Alot!!! I had just Felt that the Film was Speaking to Me & I Could Definitely Relate to the Main Characters!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Movie not everyone will understand.

    Napoleon Dynamite is an entertaining movie. It is funny because it has random humor and one liners. This movie is something not everyone will like , people all laugh a diferent kinds of things and this is a movie that it will surely happen in. Napoleon Dynamite can be something that is funny when you realize that it is goofy and maybe a little dumb at some points.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A comedy that grows on you

    I didn't much care for this film the first time I veiwed it, but after a week of qouting the catchy pharses and dialouge, I began to realize that I actually liked this film. It is sure to become a cult classic in about ten years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If you get off on British humor...

    ...like I do, then you'll probably enjoy this "diamond in the rough" of a film. Like British humor (Keeping Up Appearances, Are You Being Served?) I found the laughs to be somewhat dry and it IS an aquired taste. I'm actually from Idaho(albeit a few hours from Preston)and when I first saw the trailer I was immidiatly afraid that it would be insulting to people from Idaho, but I was wrong. Napoleon and his friends are definately surreal, but likeable and they are an infinitely better stereotype of Idahoans than the OTHER generalization...you know what I'm talking about. My favorite moments are anything with uncle Rico, Pedros's wig, and the Kip's wedding song after the credits(complete with brides mortified relative). My roomate is like some people on this site and just didn't get it but that's ok. There isn't a lot of middle ground in a flick like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a good movie

    i feel this movie was good and also just a tad bit pointless. i say it's a good movie because it is inspiring to all the people in the world like napoleon dynamite. it also is very funny and you will never get tired of watching it over and over again. it is pointless because there really isn't any plot at all. other than that, i feel this is a movie to see if you want to relax and just laugh! so, it's a great movie to see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Give it a chance

    This movie is VERY funny. As you watch it, you might think, "What's the point?" The point is that the characters are making the most of their pathetic lives, and unfortunately, I'm sure there are really people out there like the characters in this movie! It's well-written, and the actors did a great job. You have to watch what happens AFTER the credits, too. Funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    freakin sweet

    this movie is very hi-larious. It reminds me of my abusive fathers troubled child hood. He would also get made fun of because he was also a dork like my main man Napoleon. the only thing lacking in the movie was a good twenty minute love scene with the llama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very very funny movie!

    I think the few people who gave this movie such a low rating must have a very underdeveloped sense of humor. Once you get out in the world a little, you realize you know (or have known) every character in the movie....the frustrated ex-football star, the cliquish high school bimbos, the Grandmother character, and especially the dorkwad Napoleon himself. The language was perfect, the situations were so ridiculous they could've been real. I feel sorry for people who can only laugh at 'Spaceballs' humour, because this movie is truly hilarious...if you 'get it'. It's even funnier if you grew up in the intermountain west- you'll definitely recognize some of the culture (Napoleon buying his suit at the DI, Grandma going 'dune-buggying')

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a trip!!!

    This movie provides endless hours of hilariously funny saying's 'I'm voting for pedro sanchez gaah' and 'these are my tator-tots' oh what fun it is to really be at home with watching yourself on big screen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Wouldn't Believe It Myself

    My friend begged me to see this the second it came to Indiana. I had to wake up for a really early show and we were the only ones in the theatre. I've heard some tough critism for this movie, but I went anyway. Once the movie started and my friends started laughing, I really got into that movie. It's brillance is that it's like a smart sitcom television show, but without a laugh track (Thank God). About the tough reviews, they're not in high school. It smartly showed the diffrent cliches and way of populalarity in high school. Many movies and shows try, but it's the same thing over again. This was funny and smart. Like a Revenge of the Nerds in high school. This was the funniest movie this year. Although I am only in high school, I've seen many types of movies, and unlike my peers, I prefur a lot of the older movies. Casablanca and Alfred Hitchcock movies are still my favorite movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1