Customer Reviews for

National Lampoon's Animal House

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Frat Romp

    Every bit as funny as when it came out….enjoy this belly-laugh movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Double Secret Probation

    The awesome and very philosophical debut of John Belushi. Great comedy, especially in a politically correct age. 'Nough said. Besides, it could cost millions of lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious!

    I first watched Animal House in a movie theater when I was around 13 years old. I watched Saturday Night Live every Saturday night and I was a huge fan of John Belushi so I really wanted to see this movie and he was absolutely hilarious as Bluto and the rest of the cast was great too, especially Tim Matheson and Peter Reiger. I had this movie on VHS video tape and when the Double Secret Probation Edition DVD came out I bought the widescreen version and despite not being able to bypass the previews and having to watch approximately about 5 minutes of adds for other movies I'm not sorry I bought the DVD! Seeing it again in it's original widescreen theatrical aspect ratio again after all these years after having to watch it on TV and on video tape in the pan and scan format was a definite plus. It was very nice to see the full Widescreen length!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST COMEDY EVER!!!!!

    One of the funniest movies you will ever see. I loved it. The best frat house party ever. I laughed so hard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Classic comedy

    As a comedy, i liked it better than Blues Brothers which surprised me since i've been around Blues Brothers longer. John Belushi is great in this! Inspired many comedies around today, especially fraternity comedies like Old School and Van Wilder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A PETER SMITH ONLINE REVIEW

    This movie was one of me & my family's all time favorite movies. We evan own it on d.v.d. & we watched it almost every single day of the summer of 2004 for two months untill my mom took it away for a while and for just one night. But we got it back and we are still watching it and we are beginning to watch it every weekend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best movie ever

    this is the best movie ever adicted to it forever. recomended for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A true classic

    25 years after it's release Animal House is still as funny and full of a rare, hidden form of wisdom. The form of wisdom you see imediately, if your vision has not been obscured by society's effort to make you stay put on your couch every evening, watching the news and one of the oh-so-funny shows, that seem to be to so many people's liking. Wonderfully respectless and political incorrect - someday that might come into fashion again, threatening the seemingly good citizens like the perverted Omega brothers - it has given us classic cult lines ad lib like 'The time has come for somebody to put his foot down, and that foot is me!' Watch it, and reconnect with your inner teenager. He is longing for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1