BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    so hilarous!!!

    oh my god i crack up at this movie National Lampoons Christmas Vacation is the funniest christmas movies ever Chevy Chase does a great job in the movie all parts in the movie make me laugh if you need to relax for the hoildays than this is the movie for you to watch

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My All Time Favorite Christmas Movie

    No Christmas is complete without National Lampoon's Family Christmas Vacation. This truly is the gift that keeps on giving.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Appeals to All Generations

    This movie truly is a holiday classic ... Even the toughest critic can't help but find humor in this comedy about the Griswolds! I am smiling just remembering some of the scenes! A Must Have!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Goes great with egg nog, spiked.

    Take "It's a Wonderful Life," dunk it in screwball-comedy frosting and you've got a family Christmas in which not only does everything go wrong but goes hysterically, absurdly wrong. Our family watches this movie every Christmas season. Goes great with egg nog, spiked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Always Funny, Never Gets Old

    I have to agree with all the previous reviews. This has become a holiday tradition in our house. I never get tired of watching this every year, and usually it is played more than once - and sometimes even in the 'off-season!' The only thing I did not like about this movie is that they didn't keep the same kids from the original Vacation and European Vacation movies, and the change-up to a whiny little brother and a snotty, air-headed older sister kinda messed up the continuity. Looking past this one fault, it's a masterpiece of laughs!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Family Show

    I love it when Chevy Chase falls through the ceiling partway & instantly lands on the top bunk of his kids bunkbed. The look on his face just cracks me up everytime I watch that show!! This is a must see ~ every holiday season.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funniest movie ever released!

    This movie cracks me up everytime. I watch it all year round. Everytime I watch it I find something more to it. I just came across the funny seen when Clark pushes his mother down because they're all getting chased by the squirrel. This movie is a must have for everybody!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great

    christmas vacation is a masterpiece. its so funny i have seen it over and over. i watch it every christmas i enjoy it every time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Make Christmas Vacation a christmas tradition at your house

    Absolutely the funniest holiday movie ever. I still laugh out loud everytime I view this ''Christmas Classic''. Better than vacation, better then European Vacation. Truly funny, Griswold believable humor! Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious!

    I used to think the original Vacation was the best, but I have to say that Christmas Vacation is funnier. A terrific movie! I have watched it at least 50 times, and I never get tired of it. Everyone should watch this movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Family Tradition!

    This is undoubtedly one of the funniest movies ever! My daughters and I have watched this movie every Christmas since it was available on tape and I swear it is funnier each time we see it. About the fifth time around I just watched Randy Quaid's (Cousin Eddie) facial expressions in the background and stayed in ''stitches''. As each of my daughters has moved out on her own I bought each one her own copy of Christmas Vacation (mainly so they won't keep borrowing mine.) This movie is a ''must have'' for every video library!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Love the feature, checked so many titles to find this one. I LOV

    Love the feature, checked so many titles to find this one. I LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Holiday Movie!

    What can I say...... Chevy Chase baby!!! Exciting movie that is always a great laugh!!!! Could watch possibly four times a season!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2