Customer Reviews for

National Treasure 2 - Book of Secrets

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I love Riley Poole!

    I love Riley Poole so much! He is so cute! He totally makes the movie one million times better! I love Riley!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    National Treasure 2, Good follow up for 1.

    Some people say that the second is not as good as the first.
    Well I liked National Treasure 2.
    It is well worth the purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A very good follow-up to National Treasure!

    Before seeing this movie, I had little/no idea of what this one would be about since the 1st movie finished the chapter on the Nation Treasure. (The MAIN reason I liked the original movie is that I wasn't able to predict what will happen next (I can do that with most other movies/series. e.g. When they think that found the treasure and the room was empty!

    This is not as enthralling as the one before it, but I don't regret seeing it. I have added this oneto my DVD collection to view more times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ...

    eh...that's about all i can say about it. it's a sequel to an okay movie (that's on the cool side of okay). soooo...eh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie Ever

    This is one of the best movies I have ever seen! It helped me learn a lot in school!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Educational and full of BAMF

    Nicolas Cage. Face/Off. Con Air. Family Man. Easily the biggest and bestest actor of the past 2.5 decades. So when I heard a National Treasure 2 was coming out, well first I rented National Treasure 1, and then I got REALLY excited. I mean, the first one was good, so the sequal was gonna be GREAT (as they always are)! Needless to say the Cagemeister did not disappoint. I was so inspired by the movie, I wrote my 9th grade american final history paper all about it. I haven't got the grade back yet but I have no doubts. Nick cage is my hero!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    This is an absolutely amazing movie. Everybody that likes adventure and excitement should watch it. It is extremely clean and has a bit of humor in it. It is even more exciting than the first one. I loved it! I was a little unsure about buying it at first, but I'm ever so glad I did. It's a must-see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Astounding - Better than the First!!

    National Treasure: Book of Secrets is undoubtedly better than the first, a remarkable story, fascinating historical insights, and dialgoue both humerous and creative. Thus, I refuse to understand why it received such disappointing reviews. Perhaps my fellow reviewers lack the penetration to comprehend the depth of the film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Edge of your seat adventure

    With humorous quirks tastefully distributed throughout the film, Nicholas Cage takes you on an almost believable journey across the globe to clear his familys' name of a conspiracy plot they were never part of. Many surprises await those who choose to pop this dvd into their home theater systems....Definitely recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's okay - but I won't review it

    Well, this is a really good movie. I can't doubt that. But unfortunatly I think, it doesn't create a good thrill, that you wan't to review it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    national treasure 2

    this one was alright but thought the villian was a little soft though i guess because its a disney and all and sometimes they're sequels i noticed aren't entirely that good than the original. this continues the indiana jones like adventures of treasure hunters and has its comedic moments like...riley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Waste of Time

    Rent this one from the video club, and don't waste your money. It was completely absurd. I don't mind suspending credibility in order to enjoy a film, but this was ridiculous. The most obscure clue figured out and acted on in a matter of minutes. An endless and incredibly destructive car chase through London with no consequences. Need to figure out an ancient and extinct language for a clue? No problem - someone will be right nearby who just happens to have studied it in depth. All of it is a major insult to the audience's intelligence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Typical Sequel

    While there were a few interesting parts, this one just did not have the ability to glue the watcher to their seat like the 1st one did. I wish we would have never bought this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    National Treasure is amazing!

    This was an awesome movie. I think it might have even beat out the first movie- that usually doesn't happen with sequels. It kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. This movie is for everyone, especially history buffs. This movie makes you think the treasures are real- I know we want them to be. Make sure you see this movie. It is a must-see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cant wait

    I saw this in the theatre and loved it! I think this one is better than the first and cant wait for the 3rd!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I have given National Treasure: Book of Secrets a 4-star rating because I am comparing it to its prequel. National Treasure: Book of Secrets starts out as a memory, as did #1. This memory, however is right after the Civil War. Actually, a few days after the Civil War, the night of Abraham Lincoln’s assassination. Ben Gates and Patrick Gates claim that Patrick’s grandfather saved a “national treasure” from the wrong hands. History seems to turn on them when Mitch Wilkinson shows a page of a diary that seems that Grandfather Gates was the mastermind of Lincoln’s assassination. Ben is then sent on a mission across the globe to prove his great-grandfather’s innocence. National Treasure: Book of Secrets does not have as much history as the first one did. To make up for that, the writer seemed to have put a lot more action in the film. I know I liked the first one because of the history in it, but this one is great for a change in pace. I liked this movie because the action excites me and everything is not what it seems. I recommend this movie to anyone who loves action, history, and understands the Civil War.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3