Customer Reviews for

Night at the Museum

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    One funny 'Museum' 'Night'!

    This movie is reaaly funny! Ben, Robin, Ricky, Steve, Brad, Patrick, and Carla at their best and funniest! Dazzling special effects and clever plot! Awesome movie! Highly Recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Foundation for sequels

    Builds on the notion that history does come alive. Family fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A good movie to see

    This movie made me want to visit the museum of natural histroy. The historical characters were entertainting and I thought it actually had some educational value in introducing these people to kids. It was funny and exciting too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Alive at Night

    In the beginning there was a man (Ben Stiller) who worked at a museum as a night guard. The man was divorced and had a kid. He had to keep a job so that he could spend time with his son. The man fell asleep on the job at night and when he woke up he saw the t-rex bones were gone! When he went to go look for it, the t-rex was sitting there having a drink from the bubbler in the hallway. I thought it was really funny. There were other funny parts of the movie too because everything in the museum came to life at night. If objects weren't back in the right spot by the sunrise, they would turn to dust. The old night guards try to make the new guard lose his job. If you like comedy and other funny things you will want to watch this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful!

    This movie is one for the entire family. Ben Stiller does an absoultly wonderful job in this movie. When I first saw this movie I wanted to see it over and over again. Kids would love it. What kid dosen't like things in a museum to come to life at night. I wonder what it would be like to be the night guard and be surronded by tons of living things when they weren't real a few hours before. Anyway this movie is great for the entire family with the action, humor, and adventure. There even is a slapping monkey!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic!

    This movie is the best! It will make you remember how you fell in love with movies in the first place! Perfect for watching with your friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    family night movie

    BOO! A creepy movie with animals and others from the past.An hilarieously funny video. Staring Ben Stiller at his funniest. He works at a museum and every night every item in the museum comes to life. A warning if you hsve littler kids you might wanna watch it first so they aren't scared. ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Okay,this movie is decent,I thought it was going to be worse but it's not.I have to say it's not Ben Stiller's best performance,but its decent.Although,you do have Robin Williams to lighten it up a little.Its okay but dont watch it too many times,it will give you a headache.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Super funny!

    Daddy Day Care was funny. I thought that the company could only make movies like Daddy Day Care. "Wich was pretty funny, but not alot" but when I saw Night at the Museum,I was laughing in my sleep that night and I do every time I see the movie! My mom laughs and so does my dad. And I know if there's a funny movie or not because my dad does not laugh easily. And since he laughed in Night at the Museum, I know this movie is very funny. Same with my mom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    borrow it from the library, please don't waste the money

    i have to admit, being a museum/history geek, i picked it up by the story concept alone. unfortunately, that would be its only saving grace. ben stiller has a wonderful straight, and at times dark delivery in his work, but even that was missing in this endeavor. the exchange with "Attila" was almost too painful to watch. half-way through the movie i had already given up and finished watching almost with a morbid curiosity. it was really terrible. i'm glad i borrowed it from the library instead of spending any hard earned money renting it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ben Stiller, what happened?

    This is the first time I was dissapointed in a Ben Stiller movie. It wasnt his fault though, it was all the screenplay (boring and not planned out well enough) Good try ben!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Night at the Museum

    I enjoyed this movie,It was the night of the muesum.larry wanted a job at the muesum. They gave Larry the job and gave him a list of instrucions to follow step by step.larry found out that every thing in the muesum came to life at night.he followed the list so he can know how to handle the animals.Later larry found out that the old secrety guard was after the tablet that kept every thing in the muesum alive.So larry got all the people in the muesum to help him get the tablet back if he didn't all the stuff from the muesum that was outside would turn into dust by sunrise if they aws not back in the muesum in time. Iliked the night of the muesum cause it is a comedy.The funny parts I liked was when the monkey slapped larry.Also whenshe pissed on larry.I also thought that when the t.rex started acting like a dog was funny.I also thought when Larry was trying to speek the Atilla the hunt language was funny. I also liked the movie cause of the chracters.I like Owen Wilson cause I alsways thought he was a funny person.I also liked the lilttle people cause when they tied Larry up I liked how they worked together.I really like Larry cause he is so funny. I really liked the movie cause it was educational.I learned that the tablet came from eygt.I also learned that teddy roosevelt was the 26th president.I also learned that Sacajawea lead lewis and clark across the United States. I would recammend this movie because it is funny.Also it is educational and it is a movie that I enjoyed.So I know someone else would too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Night at the Museum

    I think this movie was ok.i think it was only ok because it's not really funny.A couple parts in the movies was funny.The part I liked at the end when the moose was dancing.That was very funny. I liked the part of the movies when the animals came to life.I like when the big head came to life.When he said "Dum Dum you got Gum Gum".I also like when the cowboy kept saying he don't like being man handled.One of the parts I liked was when the monkey kept taking his keys. Some of the funniest characters are Larry and Dexter.Dexter is funny he always tried to take Larry's keys.Larry is funny when he was man handling the little cowboys.Also when he tricked the monkey.That was really funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Night at the Museum

    I enjoyed the movie because Larry was funny.Larry got a job as a night guard.Then at Larry's first nightthe animals came to life.The tablet was stolen and he got it back.Then everything turned normal again. I enjoyed the part where Larry got slapped by Dexter.I also enjoyed when Larry got shot in the face.the funniest part was when he was making wierd faces.Also cause his face was numb.This is what I thought was funny. I really enjoyed the movie because of the action.I also enjoyed the part where Larry got beat up.Also when the romans were fighting.The action was interesting.Also when Attilla and the Hun were chasing Larry. The best part of the movie I enjoyed was when the things came to life.I like it cause the dinosaur wanted to play fetch.Also because he met Theodore Roosevelt.Also cause Sakajawea Helped Teddy Roosevelt.That's the best part of the movie. I would recommend this movie because it was funny.Also because the action was really cool.Also the animals came to life. One other reason I would recommend this is because it interesting.That's why I enjoyed this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ms.huffmans social studies class

    The movie was ok.It was about a guy named Larry loking for a job so his son and him can stay in they apartment.He found a job at the museum as a night guard.He noticed on his first night everything in the museum came to life at night.Larry got used to the museum.Three old men hat are also night guards stole the tablet so everything wouldnt come to life ,they got it back and that was it. This movie was a comedy.I liked the part when larry son told his friends that his dad is going to give him ands his friends a tour of the museum and his friends said i dont think were getting a tour, cause they seen his dad get fired.I also like the part when the eaststern island head called larry a dum-dum.Also when dexter the monkey kept taking larry keys. I liked what the movie director made stuff come to life that was dead.Like the donosaur and the mamith.This movie was OK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Night at the Museum

    First Larry got a job as a night guard at the natural history museum Second Larry found out that everything come to life Next the 3 old night guard stole the gold tablet belonging to the pharoha Finally Larry got the tablet book and all was safe I really like this movie because it and the monkey slapped larry in his and whenlarry was making funny voice on the microscorp and the caveman was taking dumb I really like this movie because of the action when gus punich larry in his nose and the roman and cowboy was fighting and the civil war fight I really like this movie because of history because they was talking about roman and about civil war and about sakajwea and teddy roosevelt conclusion I would recommed this movie because larry was funny and so was easter island head and teddy roosevelt and sakjwea went out and learned about history and civil war and monkey slap larry inhis face

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mrs. Huffman Movie Review

    Night at the museum is about a guy named Larry who needs a job as a night guard.For a museum.But, at night the musuem comes to life at night.But,when the former night guards take the special tablet he goes the extra mile to get it back.And get his love Rebecca.I enjoyed this movie because it was fully of comedy and full of laughter!!! lol Also, some of the character were funny too, like the Easter Island Head he said,'' give me gum-gum,dum-dum''.He said that so muchit was funny I laughed at loud! "Rexy" the dinosaur acted like a dog and every time he wanted someone to throw him a bone. Also,the monkey " Dexter" it was funny when he took Larry's keys andthetime he was slaping each other. And,the Jed and the Roman were riding in the hummer and they were riding though the snow and just riding I wish i could!!! Why, I recommed this moie is because it is fully of laughter and it was entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ms. Huffman's Socal Studies Class

    I enjoyed this movie. First, Larry got a job as a night guard at the National History museum.Second, Larry found out everything in the museum comes to life. Next, the 3 old night guards stole the gold tablet belonging to the pharaoh. Finnaly, Larry got the tablet back and all was safe. I enjoyed this movie because it was funny, i liked the characters and some of the animals. The funny parts that I liked were the monkey "Dexter" when him and Larry kept smacking each other. Another funny part was when Easter Island Head kept saying to Larry, "Dumb dumb give me gum gum" The third funny part of the movie was when Jedaiah and Octavius tried to flatten the tire of the ex night gaurd's car and to them it looked really hard but when they placed the camera in the point of view of and human it dodn't look like they were doing something. The second reason i liked the movie was because of the characters. the 3 characters I liked the most were Larry, Nicky, and Teddy Roselvet. The third reason I liked this movie was the animals. My favorite animals were the monkey, lion, and the mammoth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Night at the Museum

    This movie is about this guy name Larry got a job as a night guard at the museum.He didn't know at night that evertthing comes alive.The first night,he was amazed because all of the things in the museum came alive.He was going to show Nicky that this dinosaurs will come alive but it didn't come alive.So,he knew something was happened.They went up to this place and the tablet was missing from the wall.They found out that these guys stole the tablet.They worked togeter as a team.They save the tablet and all the animals , people was saved. They had a party.I like some of the scenes because of the scenes was funny.WhenEaster Island Head said,''give me gum-gum dum-dum.'' When he said ,''you better run dum-dum because here come The Hilla Of The Hun.When the monkey sapped Larry back and fourth .Teddy Roosevelt said,''why you slapping my monkey?''This monkey been pushing and pushing and I am getting sick of tired of it. I would recommed this movie because the funny and have alot of good scenes .Tells you alot about the past history and the most important thing is that nothing in a museum do not comes alive in a museum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Night at the Museum

    I liked this movie. This man named larry he found a jod at the museum at night. Everything came to life. His first night at work he found that out.Someone stold this tablet that makes everything to life. He trys hard to get it, and he finally does and all the animals are safe. I like the characters in this movie. I like this guy named Attalla the hun,he screams loud all the time at Larry. I like this other two guys the cowboy and the roman, they always ues to argue alot. Larry made Attilla the hun cry, thats why i like Larry. I like the comedy. I like the dinosaur's comedy he always acked like a dog. I like Easter Isand Head he is funny. I like the part when Dexter slap Larry and Larry slaped him back. I like the animals. I like the dinosaur he liked to play featch, he like to play a lot. I like the monhey because he always took Larry's keys. I like the Ester Island Head because i like the way he talk. For an example:" I want gum gum you dum dum! I would recommend this movie because it's really good to watch with your kids. This movie is really historic. I like this movie because is really funny.This story is identify about civilwar and railroad. I like how they made the action in this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5